We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 166: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Some friends and I stayed here while we were on a mini vacation. Our rooms were, for the most part fine. The carpet in our rooms was very dirty. It looked as though they had several stains and they needed to be cleaned. The rooms were also very noisy. Our view was nice.

Thank Christine F
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Christine! Although some of our rooms are not as new as others, we still demand cleanliness and attentiveness to all of them. It does not sound like your experience was up to our cleaning standards. We are happy to hear that you got to enjoy our beautiful views! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first time here and my first time in a casino/hotel for about 10 years. The room was extremely reasonable, it was very clean and simple. I wasn't there for the room, I was there for the casino only negative I had about the room was the coffee maker,difficultygetting coffee early in morning on casino floor. coffee maker in room...

Thank pamela s
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Pamela, wow!! We are honored that after ten years we are the casino you choose to visit. It sounds like you had an amazing experience at our property! We will take note on your feedback regarding the coffee and use it when making future improvements. We sure hope you don't wait ten years to visit us again!!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 October 2016

So, although I had read some not very favorable reviews, I like to form my own opinions on where I visit. First off, I've been to this casino a few times and I like it, it's not too big or too small and it has some good games. I decided to stay at the hotel this time, usually stay at...

Thank Sam H
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Sam, thank you for being a returning visitor! Our number one priority is making sure out guests have a smooth and enjoyable experience while staying with us. It does not sound like your experience was up to our standards. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to have security check your ID but that is our protocol because of...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Room was well maintained and met all of our expectations. Hotel offered easy access to adjoining casinos, friendly staff, easy check in, great food and an overall great experience in a gambling town. Not much in the way of family friendly unless the family is all over 21. Have stayed in better and much worse in the same town. Will...

Thank DraMCat
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting! It sounds like you had a great experience here at Lady Luck. We love to hear when our customers notice our friendly and attentive staff because it is something we are very proud of. We are also happy that you got the chance to try our delicious food! We hope you choose to stay...

San Antonio, Texas, Usa
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean, had all the amenities I require and was close to the casino I wanted to visit. Other than that the room was plain, the decor was oldish, but nice. All my expectations were met. I saved $50 through Hotels.com, but the casino did have a way to comp the room with a "stay and play...

Thank JeffHenson
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Jeff, thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate when people take their time to let us know their feedback. We work very hard at making sure all our rooms are comfortable for our visitors. It sounds like you had a great experience with the hotel room AND casino floor, which is exactly what we love to...

houston, texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

There was not one big thing wrong but lots of small things that made it not a good experience!! The room was dirty, the furniture was stained, front desk was not helpful or friendly, water was not hot at all, bed was hard, and ac didnt work!!

Thank nicolefontes
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Nicole, we appreciate you visiting. However, we always want our guests to have the most comfortable experience possible while staying at our hotel, and we will work to fix some of the issues you named. We will also make sure our service is much better than what you described. We hope you'll give us another chance. Thanks you for...

Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here two nights and found it to be a nice hotel....the buffet was good and we ate free for playing 30minutes in the Casino....the bed was comfy, the shower pressure nice....but it alternated between hot and cold water for some reason....within walking distance of other casinos and a short drive to quaint mining town Central City...also a lot...

Thank Mary G
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Mary, wow! It sounds like you had a fantastic experience which is exactly what we love to hear. We try our very best to provide a comfortable and fun stay for all of our guests. It's great that you got to enjoy our wonderful food and amazing casino floor while also getting a great nights rest. Thank you for...

Firestone, CO
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Looks like they've done some good renovation on the surface but that's it. The building and room look nice and are clean. But functionally this place has earned my rating. I'm an amputee and requested a handicap room but they were sold out. No problem at all. Requested a shower bench at check in and it never happened. Went out...

Thank Eddiebo
IsleCustomerSupport, Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Ed- first off, thank you for noticing our new renovations that we are oh so very excited about! We pride ourselves on our customer service and attentive employees and apologize that your experience does not sound like it was up to our standards. We understand your frustration and hope you come back because we know we can give you...

Mount Washington, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The room was very old. The AC did no work, we reported it to the manager. The manager had maintenance check the unit and said it was working. We had to sleep with the window open about 3 inches and that was the AC for the 3 days and nights we stayed there. We asked to be moved and the...

Thank kcecil2016
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

Hi Cecil, thanks for visiting. While some of our rooms are newer than others, we always demand cleanliness and attentive service, so we hope you received both of those. As for the room issue, thank you for bringing it to our manager. We will send this review over to the proper department as well.

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel one night. The room was fine and staff at the casino and hotel were nice. It's just difficult to navigate between the parking garage, the hotel , and the casino! It's likes a maze and is very confusing.

Thank Nookten
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, and hope you didn't get too turned around! But we are glad that you enjoyed your room and our staff. We hope those two elements will encourage you to visit us again. If you haven't already, be sure to try our restaurant as well! The food is excellent. Looking forward to your next visit!

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (45)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (3)
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (4)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Hawk
0.3 km away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
1.9 km away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
1,903 reviews
2.2 km away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
25.2 km away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#5 of 15 in Winter Park
422 reviews
16.3 km away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come visit Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk and experience our exciting casino, delicious dining, thrilling giveaways, and great entertainment. At Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk we offer our casino guests approximately 500 slots and 17 table games. So stop by Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk today and experience all of the fun and excitement we have to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk

Address: 340 Main Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422 (Formerly Isle Hotel - Lady Luck Tower)
Region: United States > Colorado > Black Hawk
Price Range: ₹ 5,108 - ₹ 14,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Central Station Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
1 month ago
Pueblo, Colorado
4 months ago
Denver, Colorado
5 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The King size bed rooms look like a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles D6468CIpamelas, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the mountains....ours overlooked the parking area...and the windows were smudged and foggy.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryG223, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room close to the elevators and ice machines...we were not bothered by excess noise, though, as one might expect.”
 of 5 bubbles LenL725, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 1131. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 921launah, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newer room if available.”
  • Booger left on wall
  • Between bathroom and bed
  • Looking out the window of the room
  • Drape in front of window.
 of 5 bubbles dg662, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay