We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon \/ Vail Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 451: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We stayed only one night. When we phoned Sheraton's 800 line to make the reservation we asked and were told that pets were allowed. Unfortunately after we checked in we found out otherwise. However this is a beautiful hotel/villa. The condo was well appointed had great views of the mountains. The bed was very comfortable as was the whole condo....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjsTwinCities
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback of our property. We are truly sorry to hear that you were informed incorrectly on our property being pet friendly. It is great to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and will return back in the future.

Broomfield
Reviewed 29 September 2014

This is NOT your typical hotel room. That's what's so great about it. A separate living-kitchen area and a separate bedroom. Extremely cozy and comfy. The kitchen has a large fridge a dishwasher and just about everything you need for cooking. There is also a small patio-deck complete with a propane grill. There is no on-site restaurant but there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you found the accommodations cozy and comfy. As you mentioned our rooms are not a typical hotel room, our rooms are quite larger. It is good to hear that you got an excellent rate, we hope to see you back real soon. Once again thank you...

Reviewed 28 September 2014

I am not sure what it is with the Sheraton properties in Colorado but I have the worst night sleep at them. Their beds are so hard and uncomfortable. We actually check out early from this property because of the beds. If you are coming to colorado for the Outdoor activities, you really want to be able to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbsiegogo
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property and for staying at the Sheraton Mountain Vista. We are truly sorry for the experience you encountered with the bed in your villa not being comfortable, I do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to make your...

Cape Cod
Reviewed 21 September 2014

for the lack of air conditioning (we came in the summer) Otherwise this place was fabulous...every (other) amenity, clean and neat and well appointed...parking was a bit weird though...we parked out back and came through the hotel from that way...otherwise it was difficult to find parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbmm
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier you found our rooms to be clean and neat. Each member of our staff strives to make every guest stay pleasant, easy, and relaxing! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kingsland, Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile

There was a lot to like about our 1 bedroom premium villa. The layout was great with a nicely stocked full kitchen. The beds were so comfortable, with soft clean linens. The only downside? Our balcony (we were really looking forward to drinking coffee or having cocktails outside) and our bedroom faced the interstate. It was impossible to have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventurequest777
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

As you stated, our premium villas are very spacious and include the amenities you mentioned. It is great to hear that our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding was comfortable with the soft clean linen.Unfortunately, our property like many others in our area was built without air conditioning, but we do have ceiling fans and as you did, opening a window does...

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Very convenient to get to. Clean and great ambiance. It was easy to get to Beaver Creek and Vale. I had such a good time this weekend and I would definitely go back during the ski season. I would recommend to others to check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your review of our property and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you will be returning back to visit in the future.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We exchanged our Westin week for a chance to explore the Colorado high country. The Westin River Walk was not available so we booked the Sheraton. Its not the Westin but it is a great property. It has been well maintained and has wonderful amenities including outdoor heated pool, jacuzzi and fire pit. There is a very nice workout area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ready_For_Sun10
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your family vacation and for writing this review. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of all of the amenities we have to offer here at our resort. As you mentioned we have in our Sheraton Fitness Room by Exos on the 7th floor, a gym, steam room, sauna room, indoor...

New York
Reviewed 5 September 2014

This is one of the best stay we had on our road trip from Boulder to Moab. The room is very specious with a full kitchen and a fireplace. The bedroom has a king size bed and a jacuzzi as well. There are couple of fine restaurants in close proximity (walking distance). Great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prato70
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit with us! It is great to hear that you found the accomodations very spacious. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy our facilities and staff again for you next trip to the area!

Reviewed 4 September 2014

I stayed here while working in Vail. Rooms are top notched. Very clean and attention to detail. Exercise room is small but works, Jacuzzi very nice outdoors with good mountain views. Concierge are very helpful. I liked the self parking and ease of getting to your room from underground parking. Restaurants within walking distance. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joe a
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We are very pleased to hear that your rooom was very clean. Our staff members strive to provide excellent service for all of our guests and it is great to hear our concierge team was successful in providing excellent service for you. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy our...

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Wonderful condos, fully equipped kitchens, free underground parking. Bright, exceptionally clean with mountain atmosphere throughout. Perfect location from which to enjoy the entire Vail Valley. Decks have grills and each unit has a fireplace (operates during cooler months)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowgal2002
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room was to your liking. As you mentioned our premium villas do offer a full kitchen and all villas have a grill on the balcony and parking is complimentary. I do hope to welcome you back on future visits to the beautiful Vail Valley. Thank...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
3.4 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 19 in Beaver Creek
510 reviews
0.4 km away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 8 in Avon
543 reviews
3.2 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 19 in Beaver Creek
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
3.7 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 19 in Beaver Creek
410 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodate as many as eight adults in up to 1,250 square feet. Each villa features a fully equipped kitchen or well-equipped kitchenette, washers and dryers, separate living and dining spaces, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Address: 160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Price Range: ₹ 12,770 - ₹ 37,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mountain Vista Hotel Beaver Creek
Sheraton Beaver Creek
Sheraton Avon
Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort
Avon Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Shawnee, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a one bedroom suite and then some friends arrived and we got connecting suites which was great!”
 of 5 bubbles lmchpt, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“7th Floor is a great because it's the same as full exercise room and has the clearest view.”
 of 5 bubbles Gl0beTr0tterGuy, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top Floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles alexquinnplata, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms seem excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Derek_London_Ont, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One with a deck”
 of 5 bubbles SiriusSkier23, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5