We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vintage Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vintage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vintage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 680: English reviews
OC, CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights at the vintage inn during our annual trip to Napa. The Vintage Inn is in the midst of a remodel, something we were told a few weeks before our arrival although not at the time to change our hotel booking. We have stayed here multiple times and enjoyed the pretty walkways, greenery and tremendous breakfast. Due to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gmgOc
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear gmgOc, Thank you for being a recent guest of the Vintage Inn and sharing your recent experience. We appreciate that you have been a guest with us multiple times in the past and do look forward to having you back with us in the future. Please do know that we in fact under renovation which is scheduled to be...

Etna, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sisters and I have stayed annually at the Vintage Inn for the past 27 years and travel from all over the West Coast to gather. Until this year, we have been completely satisfied with our annual stay. Lobby construction and room renovations aside, there were other attributes of VI that made this year a slight disappointment. We missed the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maryann M
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maryann M, First off I want to say thank you for 27 years of loyalty. You have been a guest with us since the beginning! We really do appreciate that you have been with us for such a great length of time and have watched the hotel grow and prosper. We do apologize for the missteps in service that...

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We were very excited about our stay at The Vintage Inn. The front desk staff was very friendly and check in was easy. We were told that there was construction on the property, but we should not be affected by it since it was typically from 10-5. When walking into our room, we were pleased that it was updated and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jenna G
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jenna G, Thank you for being a recent guest of the hotel during our renovation. We appreciate your loyalty as well as you positive comments regarding our friendly front desk staff. We do apologize that the paint smell etc had not gone away prior to you receive your guest room. The good news is our guest room renovation is...

mississippi
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Great experience! They don't nickel and dime you. The breakfast is stellar. I especially liked the omelette station. The hotel is a great location and Yountville is a super cute little town. There was construction going on when we arrived, but it didn't impeded from the experience.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Raanesb
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Raanesb, Just a brief note to say thank you for the 5 star review. Delighted that the renovation and refresh we are doing right now at the hotel did not impede your experience. Looking forward to having you back when all is complete. Best regards, Hotel General Manager

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This hotel is absolutely lovely. We arrived at 3:30pm to check into our room. We were told that the room would not be available until 4:00pm. There was 3 people in my party and we were offered a complimentary glass of wine while we waiting, and then another :). We sat in a charming room, off the lobby, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia H
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Virgninia H, So delighted that you found the staff to be so kind and accommodating during your recent stay. We really appreciate all the positive feedback and the high recommendation. And yes the location in downtown Yountville is hard to beat. Looking forward to your next visit when your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley. Best regards,...

Rogers, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The Vintage Inn is currently going through some much needed renovations. No issues with the construction happening right now, hardly knew they were there. We stayed in one of the rooms that's already been renovated. The room was very nice. We were on the ground floor which might explain the problems with all the spiders on the walls and ceilings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marc G, Thank you for staying at the Vintage Inn as we undergo our renovation and refresh. We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We are trying to make the refresh have as little impact on the guest experience as possible. We will share your comments with our housekeeping and engineering staff on keeping the hotel during renovation...

New Orleans, LA
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Location, Location Location. It doesn't get much better than this. No driving necessary for dining, shopping, even some wine tastings. The grounds are lovely, tho they were doing renovation, they labeled as mild I would certainly disagree. They say it will be done by May and their busy season. It was a mess, dangerous at night for the poor to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LA Realtor
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear LA Realtor, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest at the Vintage Inn. While there were many areas of the hotel and experience I know you enjoyed I do apologize for some of the inconveniences caused by a refresh. I will share with our entire team your experience so we can continually...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with another couple for 3 nights. The hotel was absolutely wonderful. Rooms were huge and included a fireplace, which we put to use every night! The hotel also included complementary breakfast with an omelet station, fresh fruit, bagels, biscuits and gravy and oatmeal. The only complain I have is that the hotel is not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy S
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amy S, Thank you for being a recent guest of the Vintage Inn. Delighted your found the complimentary breakfast so good. Please do know we will be starting our wine club soon where our guests will enjoy some tremendous benefits at some of the best wineries in the valley. Looking forward to your next visit to the Napa Valley....

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 24 February 2017

My husband and I came to Napa for a long weekend to enjoy some wine tasting. The Vintage Inn was fantastic. You can't beat the location and can walk to so many fabulous restaurants. The breakfast every morning is unbelievable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the fireplace in our room every night as the weather was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan B, Thank you so much for being a recent guest of the hotel. We will share with our team how you found the staff so friendly and helpful. Also was pleased to learn how much you enjoyed the breakfast. A great way to start the day before a day of wine tasting. When you next visit Yountville we...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Such a beautiful hotel. We stayed in mid January for 2 nights. Breakfast was great and free ! it was in the perfect location right in the center of Yountville. Would definitely recommend to stay there again. If we go back definitely staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mich a
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear mich a, So pleased you found the hotel amazing! Glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary champagne breakfast- it is a great way to start the day. Looking forward to having you back soon. Best regards, Hotel General Manager

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (293)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,025 reviews
0.4 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
869 reviews
0.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,231 reviews
0.4 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#6 of 6 in Yountville
339 reviews
13.5 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1300
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Price Range: ₹ 22,923 - ₹ 49,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vintage Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Toronto, Canada
Panora, Iowa
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Vintage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on a top floor”
TNLW, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get room away from the highway.”
OhioTraveled, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suggest patio or deck with internal view since some outside just face highway or internal roads.”
KCPDX, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Interior rooms experience less noise from traffic.”
maryannm638, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have nice vaulted ceilings”
Raanesb, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5