We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vintage Inn

Booking.comUS$ 371*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 371*
US$ 371*
US$ 371*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Vintage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 680: English reviews
Start your review of Vintage Inn
 Click to rate
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is under construction until August and we had our reservation for 7 months and were never notified. No pool until then apparently but you'd have to ask if they will open that earlier. They have nothing on their website about it either, or it's buried deep on the site. We would not have stayed there if we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNLW
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice rooms - spacious, with a nice patch of grass out back. Big bathroom, though spa tub was tricky to get in/out of when using for shower only. Note that a lot of construction is going on at the moment, which didn't disturb us for our one night stay, but some other amenities were not available. If you are keen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Vintage Inn while we toured Napa Valley. The hotel has some construction going on, but we did not notice. The registration and restaurant are moved to the side. Again, we noticed no construction/ renovation issues. Our room was excellent. Comfortable. Nice balcony. We were away from the highway. We were told rooms closer to the highway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OhioTraveled
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Depending on the time of the year you plan to stay, this hotel can get expensive. I read great reviews on Tripadvisor and decided to go for it. I wasn't disappointed. The room (Deluxe Double Queen) itself was huge with a massive bathroom. Even with two queen beds, the room felt spacious. I can't say I've stayed in many more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bhavin P
Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I have been visiting Vintage Inn for over 20 years. Rooms are always spacious, pristine and well-equipped with lovely amenities (bath products, robes, fire place logs, bottle of wine, turn-down service). We both enjoyed massages at Villagio. Kudos to masseuses Maureen and Mario. I'm sure the new lobby and pool construction will be great and enhance the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susieqgrandma
Palo Cedro, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to write this negative review. This was our anniversary and the second time we stayed here. First time we stayed here it was perfect and on a special rate – same date for both stays. However, this second time was a terrible experience. We stayed here on Feb 8 and were assigned a room around the other end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikedamoth
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear mikedamoth, Thank you for being a frequent guest of the Vintage Inn and selecting us as your host hotel for your recent anniversary. I do apologize that this experience did not equal your perfect stay when you were with us last February. In February we were renovating a series of rooms and am sorry that this interfered with your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location ! Upon entering the presentation and wine set a nice tone for entering the room The morning breakfast offered a nice selection of menu items. As another reviewer mentioned a bit alarming the construction and pool being offline and not mentioned prior to booking. I'm not certain of the renovation status of our particular room, but found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul O, Just a brief note to say thank you for your recent review of your stay. We will review the process of sharing our renovation plans with each guest during the time of their stay. In addition we will share your comments on the electrical outlets and where we want to add some more. When you next visit...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed at the Vintage here previously and enjoyed it. This visit was disappointing in many ways, beginning w the failure to be notified of the extreme renovation far enough in advance to change plans, though they are still charging full price. They offer the sister property Villagio but of course it is booked well in advance as are all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryStanford
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear MaryStanford, Thank you for being a frequent guest of the Vintage Inn as well as for your honest feedback on your recent stay. Without feedback from guests like yourself we will not be able to identify our shortcomings with our service as well as the guest experience during our renovation. We will share your comments regarding the breakfast, room...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Vintage Inn was always a nice place to stay. Unfortunately, they have just changed their policies and no longer will accept pets. I will never stay there again, with or without my dog. Now there is virtually no place in Yountville for pet lovers to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N K
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear N K, Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Vintage Inn. We do appreciate you staying with us on your recent visit as well as in the past. Please know the hotel does continue to have guests stay with us with their pets. Whenever a guest does travel with their dog with a Service Dog Certificates we...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed three nights knowing the front rooms and lobby were under construction, so we did get a better rate, which ran about $350--good for Yountville. Rooms are large/spacious, recently renovated which was generally well done--seemed mostly finishing work in rooms--maybe more was done in the bathrooms--I hadn't stayed before to know, but overall like the finishes. Room has a fire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCPDX
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear K C, Just a brief note to say thank you for taking the time to provide a review of you recent stay at the Vintage Inn. Pleased that you found the hotel staff so helpful throughout your stay. Also want to say we appreciate you staying with us during our renovation. When completed early this summer the hotel will...

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (293)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,024 reviews
0.4 km away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
868 reviews
0.3 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,230 reviews
0.4 km away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#6 of 6 in Yountville
339 reviews
13.5 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1300
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Price Range: ₹ 22,941 - ₹ 49,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vintage Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Toronto, Canada
Panora, Iowa
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Vintage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on a top floor”
TNLW, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get room away from the highway.”
OhioTraveled, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suggest patio or deck with internal view since some outside just face highway or internal roads.”
KCPDX, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Interior rooms experience less noise from traffic.”
maryannm638, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have nice vaulted ceilings”
Raanesb, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 371* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 371
Orbitz.comUS$ 371
TripAdvisorUS$ 371
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates