We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baechtel Creek Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baechtel Creek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Baechtel Creek Inn
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed a Friday night here on our way to Avenue of the Giants - $95/nt. It's a pretty standard motel inn with an old school microwave, thin sheets and blanket. But it was clean. Includes breakfast that goes until 10am - cereal, fruits, yogurt, waffles, eggs and frittata.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonjourvivi
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

So glad you were able to visit the Avenue of the Giants, a truly amazing drive some Some of California's oldest redwoods. Thank you for stopping to stay with us and happy you found us clean and enjoyed our breakfast Hope to see you again!

Sacramento, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This is one of the few accommodations in Willets that is a bit removed from the main street. Even though the rooms face toward the street/highway, they are very quiet. The rooms (our party had 2 rooms) were comfortable and modernized. The breakfast was the best free breakfast I have ever seen included; they even had a make-your-own-waffle station -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianek1955
About Hotel's Favourite Review
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We are always appreciative when our guests notice that we are the only hotel in Willits that isn't directly on the main road (Hwy 101) and just the one turn makes a huge difference in the noise level. So glad you enjoyed our breakfast as well!

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Room was on the small side but clean and comfy. Although the free breakfast was good, located in the nicely decorated lobby/front desk area, the tables were way too small to put plates and cups for two; sort of like incidental outdoor furniture thrown into the lobby. Also, the front desk staff seemed unfriendly, almost to the point of rudeness....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
JanBaechtel, Corporate officer at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased you found your room clean and cozy and enjoyed our breakfast. We pride ourselves on great customer service So will definitely look into which clerk you dealt with. Thank you for staying with us.

Gilroy, California
Reviewed 5 January 2017

My disabled son and I stayed at this hotel due to its close proximity to the Skunk Train depot. While we were there the TV in the room was accidentally broken. I expected to pay a depreciated value of the TV but the owners charged me full price, $425.00. This was a 27" Samsung which retails at Costco for $149.00....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julene R
JanBaechtel, Corp officer at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry the situation occurred where your son broke the tv. As we mentioned when we spoke with you, hotel televisions are not bought from Costco. They have special features that are designed for hotels and the invoice I sent you was for the purchase price of the televisions. The tv we used to replace the broken one was...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This is a hotel with a clean and cool way about it. No elevators to the second floor, so be careful when you make reservations if you have stair-phobia. Even in winter, the Inn has a green glow about it, trees abound in the back. We have to forgive them the Taco Bell (good landmark for the turn) and McDonald's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HurricaneFinley
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are pleased that you felt our hotel was clean and cool! We hope to see you again in your travels!

Reviewed 10 December 2016

Checked in just on dusk. Nice location. Nice room. Only one problem. Whilst the sheets and bed spread had been washed there was a wine stain on the bed spread and stains on the sheets. This cotton linen needs to be bleached and I advised the front desk on check out. Didn't complain at the time as the sheets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
JanBaechtel, Corporate Office at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth: Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased that you appreciated our location and the room and deeply apologize for the stain on the duvet! That is unacceptable and we will definitely be more diligent in making sure laundry makes sure stained linens do not get back into the system. Guest comments...

Arcata, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is my preferred hotel in Willits as it is one of the very few hotels that is not directly on Highway 101. It is set back just enough that highway noise is not an issue at all. The rooms are medium-sized, but are clean and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. I liked the tiled shower as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 720Davis_M
Arcata, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We unexpectedly had to stay in Willits due to a full closure of Highway 101 at Confusion Hill. We made lemonade from lemons, I guess. We stayed at the Baechtel Creek Inn over 15 years ago, and it was wonderful then and still is. So great to have a microwave and mini-fridge and coffee maker in the room. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGMAhonoree
Eureka
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We come to Willits frequently to visit family. We have stayed at other motels in town and the Baechtel is definitely our favorite. The facility and room were very clean. The room was small with a King bed. The bathroom counter was crowded on one side by the refrigerator/microwave combo so only one person can reasonably use the counter at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
JanBaechtel, Corp at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas Thank you very much for the lovely review and the time you took to let others know of your experience. We are pleased that we are your favorite hotel to stay in Willits and that you found our rooms and facility very clean. We actually do not share a parking lot with McDonalds and Taco Bell - we...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I booked a wrong date and arrived the date I thought was on my reservations. They had me pay for the correct night and said they would refund my money. They never did, I have had 6 conversation's with them, so they got me to pay for two nights instead of one. Plus the pictures look really nice but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheleseolivas
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Unfortunately when people book on third parties and then do a prepaid, No Cancel reservation --- there is nothing we as the hotel can do. This guest arrived and we did not show a reservation for them. When we searched the system we found they had done a prepaid reservation thru Orbitz for a future date. We did not tell...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.6 km away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#3 of 9 in Willits
15 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Willits Inn
0.7 km away
Super 8 Willits
Super 8 Willits
#2 of 9 in Willits
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
31.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
39.6 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 22 in Fort Bragg
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the "Gateway to the Redwoods," we are the premier location for visitors seeking a more individualized, distinctive travel experience and who seek a sense of the local flavor of our county and the historic town of Willits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baechtel Creek Inn

Address: 101 Gregory Lane, Willits, CA 95490
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Price Range: ₹ 7,004 - ₹ 9,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baechtel Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Baechtel Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascend Collection Willits
Clarion Willits
Willits Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baechtel Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rule of thumb at any hotel, always choose upstairs rooms, for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles janicer439, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor near a staircase and were not bothered by foot traffic nor town sounds/”
 of 5 bubbles HurricaneFinley, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles kennethh920, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator but handicap accommodated on the ground level. Pets allowed but we were not bothered. Larger than usual flat screen TV.”
 of 5 bubbles 680thomasl, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“a friend had stayed in a first floor room in the adult building and liked the room darkening curtains in that room.”
 of 5 bubbles 801IreneS, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5