We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Westminster Ca/huntington Beach Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Westminster Ca\/huntington Beach Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Westminster Ca/huntington Beach Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Staying here a week ago passing through the area overnight. Check in was quick and pleasant, arrived in our room which was clean and sufficiently equipped for short stay. Only complaint I would add is that the hotel have (I'm presuming) a maintenance man who stares at the guests. Not just normal staring, like staring into the depths of your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nutwrench
super8westminster1, Webmaster at Super 8 Westminster Ca/huntington Beach Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because one of our harmless employees made you feel uncomfortable. He simply has a unique way. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

For the price, I would stay there again. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. It's an older hotel but the owners have done a decent job keeping it up. There were several families there for a soccer tournament. Parking can be tight but I did not have any problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert B
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This was a good place to stay for a short visit. First of all, after a long flight I got to the hotel about 4 hours before check in. I asked if I could check in early, but was told that the room wasn't ready yet. But the front desk person, I forgot the guy's name, but the was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank es123578
Overton, Nevada
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Room was not clean. Clothes from previous guest were on the floor in a corner. Cleaning rags were left on furniture. While a non-smoking property, the smell of smoke was prevalent. Bottom sheet only covered 3/4 of bed. Requested correct sheets, not done. We had to remake the bed and better position the sheet to cover more of the bed...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FFEMTVZOL
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MedicalADAGuest
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Overall I had a good experience here. Didn't spend much time in the room, besides sleeping and showering. But my children and I were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eboniw502
Maricopa, Arizona
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Stayed on the 4th floor on the Beach Blvd side and the road noise was very bad all night long Extremely hard to get a good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The first room they put us in was totally dirty. It had used water bottles all over the place. The first night we were there something happened in the strip mall that the hotel was in and there were cops and police tape everywhere. Overall, when we got our clean room, it was ok. The staff were excellent but I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2814QSpatriciaw
San Clemente, California
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mochajava9
Seattle
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank whohoo

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#12 of 20 in Huntington Beach
337 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
355 reviews
2.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#17 of 20 in Huntington Beach
232 reviews
4.6 km away
Ayres Hotel Fountain Valley/Huntington Beach
4.1 km away
Beach Inn Motel
Beach Inn Motel
#13 of 20 in Huntington Beach
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm and Little Saigon with Outdoor Pool Super 8 Westminster, CA / Huntington Beach Area hotel offers a convenient location off Interstate 405 near Disneyland and Little Saigon and is just fifteen minutes from John Wayne Airport. Enjoy free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning, and check email and look up area attractions from your room with free Wi-Fi. Our Westminster, CA, hotel features free parking-cars only- and 24-hour front desk service, and all of our rooms include microwaves and refrigerators for your convenience. Swim in our outdoor pool if you need to unwind from a busy day. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our AAA-rated hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find several fun and exciting attractions and activities near our Westminster, CA, hotel. Disneyland Resort, with its famous characters, shows and rides, is less than 10 miles away. Enjoy family fun and thrilling roller coasters at Knott's Berry Farm, or explore world-class Vietnamese restaurants and shop for unique gifts in Little Saigon, minutes from our hotel in Westminster, CA. Swim, shop, relax in the sun or learn to surf at nearby Huntington Beach, also known as Surf City USA. DINING OPTIONS Our Westminster, CA, hotel is close to a wide range of restaurants, including Asian fusion at Lang Ngon, Italian dishes at Buca di Beppo and casual dining at Kathy May's BBQ. Islands Restaurant, a local favorite, serves up big burgers, tasty tacos and a variety of cold beer on tap - or head to Rockin' Baja Coastal Cantina for live music and great drinks and food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Westminster Ca/huntington Beach Area

Address: 15559 Beach Blvd, Westminster, CA 92683-7104
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Westminster
Price Range: ₹ 5,730 - ₹ 9,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Westminster Ca/huntington Beach Area 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Westminster Ca/huntington Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Westminster Hotel Westminster
Super Eight Westminster
Westminster Super 8
Westminster Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Westminster Ca/huntington Beach Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room or one of the rooms tucked away you don't hear any noise!”
 of 5 bubbles williame194, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Palms Gardens In n Down the street.”
 of 5 bubbles pattym451, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Choose another Super 8.”
 of 5 bubbles josemP7383ZS, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I am a smoker and they rooms that are smoking and non smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles Vanessa092872, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
“room on top of the reception has a nice view on infinity car dealer not bad”
 of 5 bubbles SherifF_13, 1 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay