We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8462 W Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1912
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (342)
Room & Suite (183)
Pool & Beach (72)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 16/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 23 in West Hollywood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Our newly renovated property is the premier boutique hotel on Sunset Blvd in the heart of West Hollywood. Our 108 newly renovated rooms are centrally located on the Sunset Strip amidst world-renowned shopping, restaurants, lounges, and nightlife. We offer two distinctive outlets; our lobby lounge featuring a bar menu and exclusive cocktails, also includes In-Room Dining and pool service.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
691Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 324
  • 199
  • 83
  • 43
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Culture46299235330 wrote a review 3 May
3 contributions3 helpful votes
I wouldn’t say the stay was poor but I would definitely say the sleep we had was more than poor. We were in room 303, after we asked to move from 113 (I think it was) the original room was very small, it felt like we were in the basement, so they kindly moved us. The best parts of the room were the usb charging clock, the mirror in the bathroom and the TV. The bed was uncomfortable so we didn’t sleep well on any of the nights. Also our room backed on to a multi-storey car park and garbage yard. At all hours the hotel Nextdoor were emptying glass into the garbage bin. The car park also had people coming and going at all hours, over the weekend car alarms and also people fighting could be heard. I know this is nothing the hotel can control but at least have thicker paned glass windows, I had to check the windows were shut several times due to the noise. We also heard on two separate occasions people having sex, one whilst walking to our room and once whilst we were in bed. Good on them for having fun but it’s kind of weird to hear once never mind twice. We also had to pay for he extra $189 that I didn’t know about, kind of annoying with the rubbish sleep. On a good point the hotel itself lobby/bar was nice and the pool area was clean and stylish.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Take ear plugs
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwin Rosal, General Manager at Hotel Ziggy
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Culture46299235330, we appreciate your honest feedback. While there are some things out of our control, I am pleased our staff was able to accommodate the room change and we are happy you enjoyed our lobby, bar, and pool area. We do have double-paned windows to stifle the noise of the Sunset Strip as we are a fun hotel to stay at, and we will do our best to address your concerns about our beds. We hope you enjoy your summer!
Read more
Sean M wrote a review Apr 2022
Salisbury, United Kingdom3 contributions
Neither we nor our tour organiser knew that the Hotel had been renamed which, after a long drive and in LA traffic was a tad annoying when we couldn't find it. There had been a flood and there were pumps in the lobby but these things happen and they were gone the next day. The staff were helpful and the star of them all was Eric who was engaging, a font of all knowledge and can't be praised highly enough. We were desperate for a cup of tea when we got there but there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms, no hot drinks available and when we asked for some hot water were told 'no' in no uncertain terms by the one less-than-helpful member of staff on reception. Great location, comfortable room, although it was downstairs facing a wall and somewhat dark. Breakfast granola was amazing and our pizza in the evening was marvellous. Be aware though that parking is extra and when we got our bill there was a mass of charges - mostly I think city charges - that we were not expecting. This could well be an LA thing though. Overall a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid Floor 1 unless it overlooks pool.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwin Rosal, General Manager at Hotel Ziggy
Responded 1 week ago
Hi PittonTraveller! Thank you for your feedback! Eric with a C is a rockstar who treats our guests like a rockstar! It saddens me to hear you were told 'no', we pride ourselves in going above and beyond to accommodate our guests requests. We are happy you enjoyed our B-Side Pizza and breakfast selection. We will address your concerns with our additional fees to be more clearly explained at check in. We are pleased to know it was an overall good stay and we hope you have a great year!
Read more
Dana V wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I had a lovely time at the Grafton. I was there on business and the hotel was a very nice respite from my hectic work days. Luis at the front desk was VERY helpful but everyone was great. I hadn't been to LA in years and had many questions.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: nice pool, quiet
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwin Rosal, General Manager at Hotel Ziggy
Responded 1 week ago
Hi danavanda! Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you had a great experience and could unwind with us. Luis is a very knowledgeable and resourceful employee. We hope to host you again in the future! Have a great summer!
Read more
jillian s wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Other than the terrible customer service, our room reeked of cigarette smoke, we were not told of the name change from Grafton Hotel to Hotel Ziggy and were driving aimlessly around to find it. The staff was rude and condescending and did nothing when I told them of the smokey room and even told the I had to use my inhaler since I am asthmatic. On top of that, I was not informed of the flooding that occurred and there were loud floor pumps and chaos all throughout the hotel. Also, on the day I checked in, I was asked fo make a $100 deposit with my card (normal for checking in at any hotel), and I was told it will all be returned back to me 3-5 business days after checkout. When I went to checkout, I was given a receipt of $45 that was taken out of my $100 deposit. I stayed there for one night!!! There were so many fees that I was not told about. I called back the next day and expressed my frustration and was met with incompetent and confused responses from the staff. The workers there are not up to par for an expensive place in West Hollywood. They were not accommodating at all. I have worked in customer service over 7 years and know that when I am at work, the customer is always right! I will never be returning here and telling everyone I know do not go to Grafton or Hotel Ziggy or whatever it is called!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Cool decor
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwin Rosal, General Manager at Hotel Ziggy
Responded 15 Apr 2022
Hi Jillians887, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. When you have the chance can you reach out to the hotel? I would like to discuss your experience and review your bill. I hope you have a wonderful weekend. Best, Ed Rosal
Read more
Jim J wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
After staying here a night with my girlfriend for my birthday I can confidently say I am never coming back. This place was under construction when we had stayed, something that was not disclosed to us before arriving. To make matters worse, once arriving in our room we were greeting with a horrible smell of burnt cigarettes. My girlfriend, who has asthma, needed to constantly use her inhaler in the room. And when we spoke to the front desk about the issue they replied with “Well, we don’t know why the room would smell like smoke, it’s a non-smoking hotel”, then proceeding to stare at us blankly. The lack of customer service and professionalism here is truly abhorrent. I wish I could give this place a 0 star review. Also, the name still has not been updated on google and Apple Maps, so goodluck trying to find it(renamed to Ziggy Hotel).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwin Rosal, General Manager at Hotel Ziggy
Responded 15 Apr 2022
Good Afternoon G5126EOJIMMJ, Here at Hotel Ziggy we pride ourselves with providing the best customer service. If you have the chance I would like to go more in depth and talk about what I can do to resolve this situation. Please call the hotel at your earliest convenience and ask for Ed or the Manager on duty.
Read more
lroskind wrote a review Apr 2022
Hong Kong, China58 contributions50 helpful votes
New lobby looks great as it’s now the Ziggy. They say the rooms have been renovated. Hard to believe as the AC unit was from the 80s and there was odd odor in the hallway and my room (and not new carpet or paint smell like one person at the front desk tried to convince me). I did ask to change rooms and was told no. I did ask for a slight discount. Never heard back. They had opening party 8pm-3am one night. Which is messed up for guests who like to sleep. AUSTIN managed the situation brilliantly and moved me to one of their sister properties at the same rate. For the price, the hotel is fine. Most of the staff were super nice. And the location is very good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwin Rosal, General Manager at Hotel Ziggy
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Hi Iroskind, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! Austin is a great asset to the team and he is quick at finding the right solution. We hope you visit us soon. Have a great day.
Read more
aberry91 wrote a review Feb 2022
Cheshire, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked for our honeymoon as part of a package with Travelbag. After arriving at the hotel, it was not clear where the hotel was or where the entrance was. After what felt like forever we managed to find the ‘entrance’ down a steep hill. The hotel is under construction and there was no signs at all to say this was the grafton. (Even the travel agency were not aware) After arriving in the ‘lobby’ we were greeted and told our room was two beds, after explaining we are on our honeymoon and we had booked a kind bed. They advised this was all they had. They explained if we required clean towels or room Cleaning we would need to give them at least 24 hours notice. When we got into the room the smell I can only describe as musty and damp. We opened the curtain and there is a metal fence. My husband looked in the fridge and this absolutely stunk of garlic and food. We asked to move rooms as it was not what we had booked or as had been advertised, we got moved to another room (this time king bed) was a little better but not advertised. There were fixtures handing off the wall. After a 11 hour flight we just wanted sleep. The noise was so loud. You could hear the construction and the people above us. After an hours we decided this was not what we had paid for or that had been advertised and contacted out travel agency. Who advised they were not made aware of any construction to the hotel. After one night in the Grafton we managed to move hotels!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: This hotel is under construction
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwin Rosal, General Manager at Hotel Ziggy
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Hi Aberry91, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have completed our renovation, so I hope you have time in the near future to visit the hotel for a better guest experience. Sincerely, Team Grafton
Read more
TamiM4 wrote a review Dec 2021
Santa Barbara, California11 contributions10 helpful votes
I would love to have given this hotel a great review but it is absolutely not possible. Go elsewhere if you can. After a fun night out with friends for a holiday dinner, the only thing necessary was a good night sleep and that did not happen. The hotel is under construction, and you will read that in many other posts here. There is very very little signage to alert you that you are at the right place, since the front of the hotel/restaurant where there should be signage does not exist at this time. But the worst of it was having a jack hammer start hammering at 6:30am and did not stop. I was told after I called to complain at 7:30, thinking this can't be real, that it would stop, but it did not. I finally packed up my belongings at 8am and left. The ONLY thing I needed was a good night sleep and that was not going to happen. No rooms at this hotel can avoid the construction noise, as mine was way down at the opposite end of the hotel from it. I was told they are not supposed to start until 10am but that was obviously ignored. I did email the manager to share my very unpleasant experience and I was credited a $32.00 amenities charge. When I asked for a full refunded I was offered some lower rate next year for a two night min. stay. Sorry but I will never give me business again to a hotel that disregards their customers so much.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwin Rosal, General Manager at Hotel Ziggy
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Hi TamiM4, Thank you for sharing your experience. We pride ourselves by providing the best customer experience. With that said, going through this renovation is apart of providing a better experience. I hope you have time to visit our new restaurant, bar and lobby. Thank you, Grafton Team
Read more
Matt wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi - I stayed here for a friend's birthday in the fall and really enjoyed the staff on-site. The room and amenities allow for a comfortable experience but don't expect anything out of the ordinary. I wanted to shout out the following team members for their service and support during my stay: Maya, Austin, Xavier, James, Elijah, Alec, Majed, and Louie.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwin Rosal, General Manager at Hotel Ziggy
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Hi MrDiplomatt, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here for a special occasion and to add that our team made an impression. Please visit soon, as we completed out renovation. Have a great year! Best, Grafton Team
Read more
WOZ65 wrote a review Dec 2021
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
Virgin package multi trip, but my choice of the hotel. Stayed here between 26th November and 29th December 2021. On arrival the front had the builders in and it was not clear where the other entrance was, the only sign was pointing down a steep slope to the rear carpark nothing read where the main entrance had moved to, the temporary entrance is in the carpark. Quite nice when you walk in pool area nice and clean. We were very early and expected bags to be taken and stored, which wasn't a problem , after the desk had made a phone call stating how early we were and we were, whispered they're British, all of a sudden the room was ready, alarm bells started in my head. Room was $32 per night resort fee plus a deposit on your card, ok not a problem as yet!. We were taken to room 122, room is ground floor overlooking a grey block wall through the shuttered window literally 4ft away, the window wouldn't lock as the latch had no keep to fit into, just fitted upto the frame, but had a stop that allowed the window to open 6 inches or so not secure at all, felt a bit unsafe, ok we're only there to sleep, we'll make the best of it. Room was clean iron, safe provided, no hot water facilities for coffee or tea, a basic room and shower area. Reported the window, we went out exploring, noticed a service guy at the window immediately as we left the guy came and looked at it but it was the same on return. Our room from the outside was down a little alley down the side of the walk/car slope, this area had a gate which was open and broken with access to a couple of rooms at least, also a 8 ft ladder left there for some opportunistic burglar. Reception.. I asked about hot water.. I was told I could get some as the staff would fill a bottle on request from their staff room, I asked about cold water facilities for drinking water , I was told there isn't any but could take water from reception at $5 dollars a bottle that could be charged to your room .. I opted for the nearest shop, water at $5 dollars a case of 24! Yes as stated the room was used to sleep as we we're out all day so it was adequate. On leaving we were told there were no extras on our room and good to go. We left for our next adventure. Unfortunately when checking my credit card I had been charged $194, double the room resort fees, used their Web page left a message, left 2 emails which was blocked the 2nd time , used Facebook left a message used Instagram left a message , nothing in response. I can put up with substandard rooms or services to an extent but taking extra unauthorised payments is stealing in my book . Stay there .. but double check your moneys/ banking when you leave! Poor very poor . And I will leave this review on as many hotel sites as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwin Rosal, General Manager at Hotel Ziggy
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Hello WOZ65, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I will share your experience with my team and I hope you visit us in the near future for a better guest experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$258 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the grafton on sunset hotel west hollywood, grafton on sunset west hollywood, grafton sunset, grafton on sunset hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grafton On Sunset
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaWest HollywoodWest Hollywood / Crescent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ziggy
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ziggy?
Nearby attractions include Comedy Store (0.1 km), Mondrian's Skybar (0.06 km), and Fred Segal (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ziggy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Ziggy?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ziggy?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ziggy?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ziggy?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Terrace, Carney's Restaurant, and The Tower Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Ziggy?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Ziggy located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of West Hollywood.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Ziggy?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Ziggy?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Ziggy?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Greystone Mansion and Park (2.3 km), Hollyhock House (7.4 km), and TCL Chinese Theatres (3.2 km).