We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Northern California
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The front desk staff was personable but confused - we were 5 people with 3 rooms with 2 different arrival dates. This was too complicated for this motel to understand. There was no internet and no rate compromise for the outage. The rooms were ok but Spartan. The queen bed was small and not appropriate for the room as evidenced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gl0bal_guru
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Staff were very pleasant. Rooms clean as well was the pool area, though did not swim. Good location and efficient with check in and check out. Property kept up. Lawn area was good, needed some work but mostly clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H. M
Snohomish, WA
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I'm not one to complain much about hotels lacking amenities because I figure I get what I pay for, but my room was one of the filthiest rooms I've ever stayed in. They've done some updating, such as replacing carpets with wood-look laminate floors, but when I wiped up a spill I couldn't believe how dirty the floor was. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AirialBalloonCompany
VICTORVILLE
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The room is pretty basic, there are no extra amenities. But it was clean. Furniture & lamps could use some updating, but was fine for my purpose. I pre-booked online, and my room was held for me, despite my later arrival. Desk clerk was friendly. Motel location was the deciding factor for my spending the night there, good access to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank INGRID G
Arizona
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Well. This place was not good. I would recommend moving on to the next hotel. It's true that they have tried to update the rooms but the room I stayed in was horrid. The sink was disgustingly dirty and the toilet was stained with something I don't even wanna know what it was. (Please see photos) The bed was hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nothimagain28
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I had reserved the room online, it was long drive and we were very tired. So when I went to front desk, I just wanted to go to the room and relax. I got the key and the front desk guy asked me to pay. I showed him the price I was suppose to pay in my mail. The guy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jyoti83
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to the transaction issue you describe. Please know that the reservation issue you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for your unpleasant say as a result. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864...

Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I know Motel 6 is trying to upgrade their image with these new look rooms. Wooden floors, orange beds, cubby holes instead of towel racks in places. They're not bad, but this particular location could use a bit more attention. Rooms still have that old look, and there were some areas that could have been a bit cleaner. Setup is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainier72
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 18 August 2015

It wasn't my first or second choice but it was available and worked out fine as a basic budget hotel. It is a two story motel with no real lobby space. It is set away from the freeway so there isn't a lot of road noise. The rooms are basic with either one or two beds. The walls were thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco W
Sonoma County
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Just what you need for a basic night -- and not one iota more. One tiny bar of all-purpose soap to move from sink to shower, the minimum number of towels, and laminate floors. The shower was a one-piece, round unit with the shower head mounted over the opening so you faced out while showering, so small a heavy person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70notop
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Standard Motel 6 room. Decent room for the price and as usual the non smoking room smell like it had been smoked in . The smoke alarm had a plastic bag around it . The area is nothing much to do , I think the City is the same , just spent the night .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jellybean1040

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
924 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
15.1 km away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#3 of 6 in Weed
108 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Address: 466 North Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094
Region: United States > California > Weed
Price Range: ₹ 3,954 - ₹ 4,797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta Hotel Weed
Motel Six Weed
Weed Motel Six
Weed Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walls are thin, if given the option try to pick a room on the upper floors. A lot less noise from foot and car traffic.”
hhc1482, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
852rcs, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not go here”
RonS609, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a second floor room. The first floor had trouble with gnats.”
LindaMae522, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a clean room and cross your fingers.”
  • Hair, dust and other filth under the bed.
  • ONE swipe of DRY washcloth on the floor.
deabad, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5