We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weaverville Hotel & Emporium

150 reviews
Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“la grange”(11 reviews)
“trinity alps”(9 reviews)
“sitting room”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (150)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
137
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
137
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla grangetrinity alpssitting roomironed sheetsbeautiful antique furnishingsgas log fireplacereading nookgingerbread cookiesde orosoaking tubwelcoming hotelgold rush townbed and breakfastfavorite hotelsmall hoteli highly recommend this hotelcoffee maker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Literally stumbled into this welcoming hotel after getting chased out of camping trip with dark and cold. Walking in the door of the emporium we felt like lost and distant relatives coming home. Jeanne, the host and Jessie the dog settled us in with a...More

Thank Bill B
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Just a good spot to spend the night. Nothing remarkable nothing terrible. However, their idea of free breakfast took the hotel concept of "free breakfast" to a new low. There was hardly anything offered, pretty much toast, poor coffee and little else. The fact that...More

Thank Art P
Response from Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & EmporiumResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for your 4 star review, but when you mentioned toast I realized you had us mixed up with someone else. We only have 7 rooms, located next to the Band Stand and Court House. Instead of breakfast we give people $10 worth of...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017

We had to leave in a hurry when the Helena Fire struck our neighborhood. Luckily, the Hotel had one room left, a small double with a shower. I came late in the day, and entering my room I was immediately transported from a sad, dirty,...More

Thank N6619UOelizabethj
Response from Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & EmporiumResponded 28 October 2017

I am so glad we could help you escape, even for a little while, from the realities of this fire that was so devastating to so many people. Thank you for your kind words.

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Jeanne and her husband makes this hotel very special with the TLC they put into it. Every detail was not overlooked. The furnishings, chocolates, crisp linens, and just her bubbly self was so refreshing! We would definitely stay there again. I probably would ask for...More

Thank 860elaineg
Response from Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & EmporiumResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for your great review! Since we re-opened the hotel in 2004 we have met so many nice people, and you among them. You made our day.

Reviewed 1 July 2017

Great hotel, immaculately restored, owned by a lovely lady with immense charm. Our room was small, but immaculate. No breakfast available but the hotel gives vouchers to be used in some of the cafes and in the shop (go to Mama Llamas for breakfast and...More

Thank Woody4
Response from Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & EmporiumResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you! I am SO glad you enjoyed your stay.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345630
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sam E
29 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TravelersChoiceGirl | Reviewed this property |
I paid around 180 or 190..phone and the owner will be happy to help you with the rate.
1
Vote
Loren K
23 July 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jeanne M | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry about the Weaverville Hotel's policy on pets. I do love my dog so am sorry to day, no pets. Since we only have 7 rooms and since most other lodging facilities in town do have pet-friendly rooms... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"My room was toward the center/rear of the building. Nice and quiet, looking over trees."
Read review
"The room facing the main street upstairs does not get dark enough to sleep and had loud traffic noise all..."
Read review
"Corona de Oro"
Read review
"Rooms all on 2nd floor and all have squeaky floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing