We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,194: English reviews
NSW Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This hotel is great if you are needing to be out at olympic park or you have a car and don't want to park in the CBD. But if you are spending the majority of your time in the CBD its not the best place to stay the Olympic train only takes you to Lidcombe then you have to change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princessbell
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Princessbell, Thank you for your recent post. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay, our family friendly buffet breakfast and friendly staff. We are ideally located in the heart of Sydney Olympic Park, 14 km from the CBD. For your future reference trains depart Olympic Park Station every 10-15mins with the last train at 11.35 pm. During...

Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed here for 3 days for a trade show across the road at the Olympic Centre. Very handy location and close to rail network. Hotel was clean, service was good, beds super comfy, the only thing that marred the expierience was the breakfast buffet. The first 2 mornings the selection was poor, no cold cuts, the bacon was swimming in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank borogaz65
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Borogza65, We greatly appreciate your review. It was great to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us, however disappointed to learn of your breakfast experience, I can assure you this is not our standard. We strive to offer selection of fresh and organic foods daily and apologise we feel short on this occasion. For your future reference our...

Reviewed 26 October 2012

Do not stay here if you wish to be spoken to with any respect because you simply will not get it here at this hotel. Rooms still not ready to be occupied after 2pm and even upon returning to hotel after our function at 10.18pm that night we were then told our pre paid room was not available and that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Indigoscarlett
Canberra Aust
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We spent one night here in a king room and really enjoyed our stay. While the Olympic Park location may not be the best option for those who want to do a lot of city sightseeing, if you have a car or need to be in that part of Sydney, the Novotel would be pretty hard to beat. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROHCanberraAust
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear ROHCanberraAust, Thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It is always such a pleasure to read such positive posts about guests that have enjoyed their stay. Thank you for your positive review and I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c_asuncion31
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PortJetPMQ
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed here recently, fantastic modern room with a great view of Homebush Stadium, big spa and comfortable large suite room. Balcony great too. Staff friendly and nothing too much trouble, breakfast and lunch excellent and function facilities excellent too. Another great Accor property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqui s
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I was delighted to read your positive comments about our “excellent staff”, your breakfast and lunch experience and ‘excellent’ function facilities. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed here for two nights for a work conference. The room was nicely furnished and very comfortable but unfortunately the attention to detail was incredibly poor. The staff seemed really disengaged and even a little rude. For breakfast on both days, the hotel was incredibly understaffed, there were no plates or bowls for us to serve breakfast on, nobody at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flolly
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Flolly, Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay. It was great to hear you enjoyed the “nicely furnished “and comfortable room. I am however certainly very disappointed to hear about your breakfast experience. Please accept our sincere apologises, I can assure you that this is not to our standard. Your valid comments will be addressed with...

Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed for 2 nights to attend a medical facility nearby. The reservation staff were fantastic as they allowed me to change my dates when my operation was rescheduled. Rooms were nicely furnished. They need to pay more attention to detail. We had to request for our tea and coffee to be replenished. (only used 2) but not replaced when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontiNb
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear MontiNb, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It gives me great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and in particular our “fantastic reservation staff” and “lovely and efficient” reception team.We were delighted to hear our reservation staff were accommodating to your specific needs. I was however; disappointed to...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 404Jen
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney Olympic Park
0.1 km away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,414 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
#3 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
448 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
7 reviews
6.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
7.0 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park is located 14km from the Sydney CBD, 6km from Parramatta CBD and 21km from Sydney Airport. The hotel is surrounded by 640 hectares of parklands with over 30km of pathways to explore on foot or by hiring a bicycle. Leisure activities available within Sydney Olympic Park include the 4 Aquatic Centre pools, stadium tour, archery, trapeze school, golf driving range, tennis, factory outlet shopping and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range: ₹ 8,556 - ₹ 22,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Olympic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park Hotel Homebush
Novotel Hotel Homebush
Accor Sydney Olympic Park
Sydney Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Olympic Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Olympic Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For best views use top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mb72859, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We would have been able to view the track and field events from our room view. Excellent”
 of 5 bubbles sayitis, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The best floor is the 16th floor and definitely get a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles drderekh, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on the 12th floor facing east and the view was great”
 of 5 bubbles anthonys876, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother with the suites”
 of 5 bubbles ozallens, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5