We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Humboldt County, USA
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Made an emergency stop here for one night. The motel is right off the highway in Ukiah heading south, very easy on/off. And for it being a Saturday night the room was surprisingly quiet, though I imagine having a room on the upper floor helped. The late-night clerk was cheerful and efficient, which I hugely appreciated, and yes, while the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wishfrog
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your...

Las Vegas
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Overall 5 out of 10 Pros Nice big HD TV with DISH network. Semi - comfy beds. Clean sheets. Cons Dirty carpets Needs paint Pool under construction. Ice machine had no ice Stopped here on our way from Oregon to Monterey. Got in around 2A left at 9A so I really didn't get a feel for the place. A/C worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWushington
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our pool and dirty carpet. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance...

San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I am in the room now. The walls are paper thin and I can't fall asleep. I can hear the TV next door. Better off trying to sleep in my car. The towels are not very plush, I guess I can complain because the room was only $71. Tried to get a room at the Fairfield Inn and Hampton Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur T
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will move you to a more quiet section of the hotel....

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel no longer has a POOL! They do have awesome hot tubs, but the pool has been filled in with dirt. Though every room has its own issues, as far as I can tell.....they all have issues. From as simple as the worst attempt -EVER, at patching holes in walls...... To missing shower handles. Non-working fans, broken legs on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

Anoka, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I have been staying at the Discovery Inn once a year for many years. I have had some bad experiences with the cleanliness of the carpets, etc, however, i see that they are making an effort to improve the rooms. Many of the rooms have had the carpet pulled and replaced by pergo which helps with the smell a lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fil1luv
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We also appreciate your suggestions for how...

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

The customer service was ridiculous and they are so rude, the pool has been dirted over and a new one won't be around for two years which why wouldn't they have mentioned that it was so hot, one room smelled like black mold so they moved me and that room I stepped on the previous guests floss and through all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I do apologize for the smell of mold that you experienced in your room. It is through feedback like...

california
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I came with my family. Very nice.much better then before.new couple very sweet. I always come here. this time feel good. Exelent service.room was very clean.thank you for keep my family so happy.I love to come back with my family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria12365
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your positive experience regarding the appreciation you have for our reliable staff, as well as the liking you expressed with the accommodation in total. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us...

Reviewed 10 May 2016

After leaving Eureka we traveled to Ukiah, Ca. The Discovery Inn on State Street was very clean and quiet. We asked about the local eateries and were directed in the right direction. Sebastians Seafood. Well done Discovery Inn, well done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Santa Clara
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I've stayed here several times over the years as it seems to be one of the most reasonably priced values in the area. The free breakfast with sausage, eggs, and even Fresh off the griddle Belgian Waffles clinches the deal for me! The twist is...they have a very cool hot spring/waterfall/hot tub experience that shouldn't be missed and throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Friendly2u
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience in our hotel that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such...

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Driving through Ukiah decided to do a quick stop. Checked into discovery inn and was happy with it. The rooms are a great size, the beds are way beyond comfy and the prices is very affordable. They have jacuzzis on site also. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amalia M
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Your five star review is greatly appreciated.It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience .We look forward to seeing you again!

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
3.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
205 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
2.9 km away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
554 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to newly renovated Discovery Inn Ukiah in the heart of Mendocino County. As a guest of our charming, spacious hotel, you'll experience friendly, professional service as well as immaculate, inviting guestrooms and suites. Discovery Inn Ukiah offers guests several accommodation choices with a number of deluxe amenities that are standard in every guestroom such as complimentary WiFi and premium cable television. All 111 guestrooms and suites are furnished with a warm, welcoming decor and provide plenty of spacious comfort for your Ukiah getaway. Microwave ovens and refrigerators are in every room, and our suites come with full kitchens. If you are traveling with your pet, we can provide special hotel lodgings in our "pet wing," where your best friend will be truly pampered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA

Address: 1340 N State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-3420
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Price Range: ₹ 4,516 - ₹ 6,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Hotel Ukiah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Condem it the room needs more than a remodel”
 of 5 bubbles F6720XEpatrickr, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I honestly would check the room conditions before renting, housekeeping doesnt seem to preform room checks.”
 of 5 bubbles S8912UJchristinej, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They have a room for everyone's needs the rooms are perfect with lots of space”
 of 5 bubbles 704staceyy, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the hardwood floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles fil1luv, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the front area.”
 of 5 bubbles Friendly2u, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5