We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds

Red RoofUS$ 66*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 72*
US$ 66*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown \/ Fairgrounds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds
 Click to rate
Grosse Ile, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel through Expedia.com on the day of. There were lots of activities going on around us that they had to kick someone out due to partying the night before. We checked in our room, opened the door and it reeked with marijuana smell where it was labeled non smoking". We waited over 30 minutes to get another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
Monrovia, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time in my life I actually leave a hotel without even staying the last night. Could not put my family through another night of torture. Booked on line after all other hotels were full. Thought we'd give them a chance but the prior reviews about this place having shady illegal activities may be true. And management is unwilling to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foreign-native
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

It was good service. We stayed two nights and had no problems. Clean rooms. We went to Tarasco restaurant and it was good. Also on third day we went to big bear restaurant I recommend them. .....,,..........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmendoza117
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Dirty, nasty, scummy, take your pick. The place was an absolute trash heap of a motel. You're better off staying in your car on the side of the 99. The walls were filthy, the service was atrocious and everyone was very rude. I got stuck paying way too much money because everywhere else had filled up. DO NOT STAY HERE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbagump813
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the condition/cleanliness of your room and our staff being rude to you. This is not acceptable by our hotel and it will be turned over to the appropriate department and handled. We strive to give the best service and the best rooms to all of our guest. We offer numerous amenities, such as free coffee...

Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is by far the worst hotel you can stay, its like a Halloween nightmare hotel. You will sleep with one eye open all night, between the noise, bed bugs and other filth roaming the night. The hotel does not smell, it stinks like something died in the rooms and was left for years without cleaning. Hotel staff is rude,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rigoberto45
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the treatment you received and the condition of your room. This is not acceptable to us and we will immediately address these issues. We strive to give the best service to all of our guests and the best rooms. Our hotel has been newly remodeled and we offer a variety of amenities. Free W-Fi, 36...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 October 2016

After staying in Red Roof Inn in 4 different states this was the worst one. The room had a dank funk that never went away and was very dated. The smell wouldn't go away even after hours of running the ac. The mattress was drooping in the middle and the pillows should have been discarded years ago. The bathtub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald J
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the condition of your room. We strive to give the best service and rooms to our guests and would gladly have switched you to another room. Our rooms have been remodeled and we offer enhanced LED lighting. We offer different sty;es of rooms and they come with free WiFi, flat screen tv's and a complimentary...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for so shouldn't have too high expectations here and there are lots of places to eat nearby but whoever was in the room above us was very loudly banging around all day and night. The walls could definitely be thicker!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cesekberry
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds, responded to this review

First let me thanking you for staying with us and apologize for the noise from the guest in the room above you. We strive to give all of our guests the best service and the best rooms. When something like that happens please contact our front desk and they will address the issue. All of our rooms have been upgraded...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

the price is lower than anything else and it is livable. the people are very friendly, especially the manager, Bernice.close to great restaurants and next to the freeway. Not fancy but a great bargain and great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank felix2020
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds, responded to this review

First let me thank you for staying at our hotel and for the wonderful comments about our staff. We strive to give the best service and rooms at an affordable price. All of our rooms have been renovated and come with flat screen tvs, free WiFi and we have a different rooms to choose from. We look forward to you...

North Lewisburg, Ohio
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Reserved a king room with ADA accessibility. Was offered a second floor room. Pushed for a first floor room. Got one with one full size bed, no easy chair. The TV was ancient with very limited working English language channels. The best thing to say about the bathroom was that the roaches we found were dead. This is easily the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesse E
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the 2nd floor room. We always try to accommodate our guests with disabilities. We strive to give the best service and rooms to all of our guests. All of our rooms have been renovated and come with flat screen tvs, free WiFi and other amenities. When you book your next reservation please call our hotel...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I was there with my fiancé and 3 year old son. Only expected a clean, simple room, no frills. Upon entrance, the lobby was dark dirty and dingy. Getting on elevator that someone was smoking weed just got off. Room looked like a crack and hooker den. There wasn't a bottom on the tub floor. The furniture was torn dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lpavone
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds, responded to this review

First let m,e apologize for the room you received and condition you found it and our hotel. We have fully renovated our hotel and rooms and strive to give the best service at an affordable price. We have different type room accommodations to choose from. All of our rooms come with free WiFi, flat screen tvs and more power outlets....

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
115 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds is conveniently located alongside Highway 99. Red Roof Tulare is close to downtown Tulare, Tulare District Hospital, the Tulare Fairgrounds, and the Greyhound Terminal. Lemoore Air Force Base and the Amtrak Station are only 25 miles away, and Visalia Airport is just 10 miles away. Tulare hosts the annual Agricultural Expo. Sequoia Park, Fresno International Airport, and Three Rivers are located approximately an hour’s drive from the property. Shopping malls, outlets and restaurants are within walking distance from the property. The Red Roof Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds features a sparkling outdoor pool (open during the summer months), a newly renovated lobby, 24 hour hot coffee service, fresh apple and orange juice served daily in the morning, high speed wireless internet throughout the property, plenty of free parking for cars/trucks/vans, and a coin operated guest laundry. All guest rooms feature expanded cable TV, hair dryers and in-room coffee. Deluxe rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Irons and ironing boards are available at the front desk. Our friendly bilingual staff speaks both English and Spanish. If you’re hungry at odd hours, we are surrounded by several great restaurants and we also have a snack vending machine at Red Roof Tulare in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet is welcome at no additional charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds

Address: 1183 North Blackstone, Tulare, CA 93274-2347 (Formerly Tulare Days Inn)
Region: United States > California > Tulare
Price Range: ₹ 3,423 - ₹ 5,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tulare
Tulare Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are junk!”
  • stained dirty bedspread
  • Torn bedspread
  • Broken furniture, torn carpets
Rigoberto45, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“price and location”
felix2020, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor to avoid noise”
1Chris_N_11, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“None of the rooms are good. Just don't book here.”
  • gross lampshades
  • dried toothpaste on counter
  • used soap in bathtub
  • nasty desk chair
DeniseV398, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the drug free zone. If there are not any such zones, ask if they can recommend a nice motel nearby.”
Shlarsen, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Red Roof
US$ 66* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
ElvolineUS$ 72
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates