We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle

Booking.comUS$ 133*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

It is a nice and quiet place to stay i and my family enjoyed being there the room was clean and the beds are comfortable we could cook our own meals instead of eating out every day and it is in a great location right across from the mall It was a good stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndria S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Lyndria, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle. We are thrilled to know you loved your spotless room and our location being perfect for your visit. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Newcastle, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I have to admit I was worried about staying here as I didn't read the reviews till after I'd booked. I have no idea what other reviewers are complaining about, yes its not a 5 star hotel but it doesn't claim to be, people nowadays expect everything for nothing! We stayed here for 3 nights before flying home from LAX,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edna B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle. It's amazing to know you loved your comfortable suite and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks for recommending our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 21 February 2017

This hotel is horrible. The service was horrible. I don't recommend anyone to stay at this property. I had no room service the entire my entire stay. Rooms were not cheap therefore I should have been treated with dignity and respect. In order to receive clean towels to bathe, the staff requested that I bring the soiled towels to them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra a
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our services and amenities a bit different than...

Torrance, California
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The rooms are well appointed with the amenities you need plus kitchenette. Nothing fancy here but adequate. Once in, you notice as many as 9 items that need repair. They try to accommodate you, but you learn to live with some things beyond repair for lack of replacements. But it doesn't stop there! Don't waste your time reporting items that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trippingusa2015
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Although you had an overall nice stay, we are sorry for the service issues you experienced while you were here. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are actively working with the staff to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your comments as they will...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 17 January 2017

where is the lobby for the hotel? staff are not polite and doesn't want to answer the questions . the rooms are ok and parking has limited spaces. the internet speed needs to improved. it is very slow and not worth the pay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h y
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for providing us with your valuable review. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused and have shared your comments with our concerned department. I ensure you that this does not repeat again in the future. It was our pleasure serving you, and we...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed there only one night. The kitchen did not have ANY utensils, plates, cups, coffee maker, ... and when I called the front desk, she said she would gather things and bring them up, but after 40 minutes, we had to go to the front desk to pick up necessities. There was only one nightstand, so I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazm321943
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. While we regret to learn there were aspects of your stay less favorable and the service unlike what we are known for, and unfortunate for the overall impact it had on your stay. We will certainly address your concerns with our management team. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again...

Santa Barbara
Reviewed 8 December 2016

First impression: there is no lobby, just a desk inside the entrance, like a motor lodge in South Dakota. The room was small and painted in dark tan and camo green, giving it a closed in feeling. We spent one night, I can't imagine using this place for an extended stay. We heard yelling that sounded like a political meeting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dukekit
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

While our location and other aspects of your stay were positive, we apologize for the aspects which had a negative impact on your overall satisfaction. Getting a good nights sleep is important to the success of your next day, and we are sorry for the noise level of fellow guests which disrupted your sleep. When we are made aware of...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The Bathroom fan didn't do its job. Had to take a bath with the door open to help keep the bathroom mirror free of steam. Can't count how many spiders I killed during the stay. Grab and Go breakfast is a joke. People walking in and out of the exit next to my room was 24hrs a day. For an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rka015
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. Thank you for pointing this out, as it will help us improve. We hope you will come back for another stay as we value you as a...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 22 November 2016

My non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke, A/C was broken and was not repaired, dishes were provided by way of placing on front desk without option of assistance or delivery. All dishes and utensils were dirty and stinky, needed to rewash. Bed linens felt like sandpaper... slept in my clothes on top of bed for the week long duration of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e2li02t
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

We always want our guests to experience a seamless stay from check-in to check-out, and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark with your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings during your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it allow us the opportunity to improve the experience for our future guests. We hope...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I got this hotel as a express deal from priceline. Location and parking are good. Rooms are spacious, have fridge, microwave and the front desk can provide silverware and other stuff that you need for kitchen. Internet speed is fine. Room and bathroom were clean. The only complaint is that we got a non-smoking room and definitely somebody was smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owieca
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle. It is good to read that you liked your well-equipped room, our convenient location and complimentary grab-and-go breakfast which was to your satisfaction. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrance hotels
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
0.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#9 of 20 in Torrance
474 reviews
5.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle

Address: 3995 W Carson St, Torrance, CA 90503-6716 (Formerly Homestead Torrance)
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Price Range: ₹ 7,785 - ₹ 11,288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Torrance Hotel Torrance
Extended Stay America Torrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the East side are best: the king deluxe suites are better than the smaller queen rooms suitable for 1 guest only.”
trippingusa2015, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Change management”
kazm321943, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother.”
e2li02t, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try to check in while the front desk is staffed during the day.”
  • Full kitchen, but no utensils or plates/glasses.
craig_traveler, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room on the west/parking lot side.”
carlc865, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 133* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$ 133
PricelineUS$ 133
Hotwire.comUS$ 133
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates