We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here just overnight but I wish I would have stayed longer! This was the first Best Western I have tired and my expectations weren't very high to say to the least. When I arrived Rodrigo was juggling check ins and the phone but as soon as he had a chance he gave us his attention! The room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaylee R
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that your 1st experience at a Best Western Plus exceeded your expectations. Best Western Plus has been voted # 1 hotel in Business Today Magazine as the #1 Hotel Chain 3 stars for business travelers for two consecutive years. It has out performed Hiltons, Marriott's etc. in the 3...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Return stay. Once again, bedding and rooms clean and suite spacious. Shower, vanity, clean and all in working order. Breakfast area well-stocked, neat, clean. Staff cordial, quick to keep tables clean. Courtney at check-in and Tasha at check-out provided exemplary service. Agree with other reviewers food odor somewhat permeated hall and elevators but not in our room. Loud TVs and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AngelaY9891
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your kind review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the suite clean and spacious. Happy everything was to your satisfaction and that our Team Members provided exemplary customer service. Please come back and visit us soo - thank you for staying with us

California
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I am very happy with my stay at this Best Western. My room was great. It was nice having (free) breakfast every morning at my leisure. My room was near the breakfast room so I'd run out and get a quick coffee before my shower, then a full breakfast an hour later. Front desk folks were very friendly, always greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaliforniaJbaby
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review - We are happy you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for the kind words about our Team Members - w will share your comments with them. Glad you enjoyed our parking, fresh fruit in the lobby and amenities. Please come back and visit us soon -

Torrance, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

My son and I had to stay in a hotel due to a flood from the water heater. Either us did not want to leave the house school was about to start and I wanted the routine of home.The hotel was very clean and very nice helpful staff. Also the breakfast was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristine N
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your favorable response! Hope all is well with your home now - please come back and visit with us soon - thank you for the review and for the business -

Redding
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Excellent staff and more than willing to accommodate an early check-in as needed to attend a family function. Always willing to upgrade with my Platinum status. The location was perfect. Our stay was effortless.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reta L
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your positive review - We are delighted your stay was effortless - please come back and visit us soon!

Reviewed 2 September 2016

I needed a reasonably priced, safe place to say while visiting a friend in the nearby hospital. This fit the bill - my room was small (they called it a suite, which is a stretch), but as a woman traveling alone my #1 priority was safety. Indoor corridors are a must for me, and many of the motels and extended-stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roseann H
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted you found the hotel safe and a great value. We will share your kind remarks with our Team Members and thank you for the favorable remarks regarding our staff and customer service. Thank you again for your review and please come back and visit us soon - Warmest regards

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We saw some great reviews on BW and TripAdvisor which helped me choose your hotel, it was a great decision. Clean hotel, great breakfast option and if you are a BW member you get a welcome goodies bag, what a nice touch! Not sure who makes these wonderful decisions but its the little things that guest appreciate. Ask for a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rayakain
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your very positive review - We appreciate all the kudos! Please come back and visit us soon -

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Such a nice place. My room was just excellent; clean, modern and nicely appointed. My suite was very comfortable - however, the pillows were lame. The staff was excellent. I had given up staying at Best Western motels and was a bit nervous when my company booked this for me. What a nice surprise!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica G
TexanAngel, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, responded to this review

Hello – Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be excellent, spacious and comfortable. We appreciate your kind recognition of our Team Members – they work hard to make sure our Guests have a pleasant stay. Please come back and visit us soon- thank you for the review and for the business

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Not sure about the bad reviews, but the room was spacious and not your average room design..felt like a little apartment. Hotel was exceptionally clean, nicely decorated, and the breakfast was probably the BEST we have had in an under $200/night stay. The food was REAL and not mystery cafeteria grade. Don't hesitate to stop here if you are looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne A
TexanAngel, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, responded to this review

Hello – Thank you for your review. We appreciate your input and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Gad you liked the décor and our complimentary breakfast buffet – we are pleased to share with you that BW Plus Avita Suites Torrance has won awards for BW as “Best Breakfast” for the western region of the USA. It...

bangalore, India
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The rooms are small and poorly planned. In some rooms, door of the washroom, when opened, literally touches the bed. The staff is not customer friendly. They always throw rules at you like you have to give your dry-cleaning by 8 AM or we will not deliver it the same day. Sometimes they took more than 2 days to deliver...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitin A
BWASTORR, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate your input and will discuss at our next team meeting. We are sorry your stay was not excellent and will look into your concerns / comments further. We were surprised to hear you did not find the staff friendly as one of the reasons we have been rates #1 on TripAdvisor...

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (31)
Viewed
King Studio (34)
Viewed
King Suite Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
3.6 km away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
419 reviews
0.3 km away
Torrance Marriott Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Torrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand New All Suites Hotel, Modern contemporary decor, Pillowtop beds,100% Non Smoking, Business Center with Printer/Fax/Copy, Fitness Center, Complimentary Full Hot Breakfast. Welcome Gift, Fresh Baked Cookies, and Bottled Water upon check in. Room Amenities include 32"Sharp LCD with DirecTV HDTV, Wet Bar with Refrigerator & Microwave, Large Desk with Ergonomic Chair, Sofa, Dual Line Speaker Phones, Free Wireless and Wired highspeed internet, MP3 Clock radio player, Bath&Body Works toiletries, 200 count Linens, and DVD Player. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Address: 3531 Torrance Blvd, Torrance, CA 90503-4802
Region: United States > California > Torrance
Price Range: ₹ 10,283 - ₹ 14,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Avita Hotel Torrance
Best Western Torrance
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Torrance
#1 Business Hotel in Torrance
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
Bells, Tennessee
1 month ago
10 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level two is on the same floor as the dining room. Level 3 has the business center if you need to use their computers.”
 of 5 bubbles 663njb, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Further away from the street would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BrigitteR994, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't waste your time looking anywhere else...”
 of 5 bubbles poet2017, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose top floor”
 of 5 bubbles hirola, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Had 2 different rooms, both were great.”
 of 5 bubbles theworldtravellernz, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5