We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Ranch Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Ranch Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Ranch Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 703: English reviews
Menasha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sea Ranch Lodge is on a truly magnificent stretch of the northern California coast. The view from our room was amazing and the hiking trails are packed with beautiful vistas of the rugged coast. The food was wonderful as well - we had dinner and breakfast at the lodge restaurant. We had a first floor room and the one and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLG2013
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you embraced the journey and the destination. Thank you for choosing the Sea Ranch Lodge The team at the Lodge is engaged in giving the complete north coast experience hence we wish the guest room wall construction in 1964 had be better insulated by the designers, but the overall architecture of the...

Berkeley
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customer service was great. All the staff welcomed my dog very warmly. Entirely enjoyable trip. I did not try the spa service. It did not seem to be well promoted. There are no manicure/pedicure services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6468VBjulieh
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for your comments. We are a dog friendly resort and glad you and your dog enjoyed the run of the trails. We recently added manicure, pedicure and facials at our spa and I am distressed that we did not convey that to you during your stay with us. We will be updating our printed materials to...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed at the lodge for 1 night and the drive was quite far but once arriving the location was peaceful, relaxing and the view was great along the coastline facing the ocean. We managed to do a hike in the morning. The hiking trails around is highly recommended. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekhliu
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review: The rugged Sonoma Coastline brings many a weary traveler to our door for comfort and rest after the drive. Thank you for choosing the Sea Ranch Lodge for your rest spot and hike.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful and Peaceful retreat! This would have been a wonderful place to visit were it not for unpleasant staff. Everyone I encountered from the front desk to the restaurant were apathetic at best, and outright rude at worst. Not a single member of the staff seemed to care for hospitality. Your money is better spent elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTheDragon
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments... We are most distressed that you did not feel the warmth and hospitality of the Lodge. I am sorry we did not make you feel welcome in a positive way. I would have reached out to you if during your stay we had any inkling of something being amiss. I am sorry I have no...

Rohnert Park
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room could have had at least a clock, it is difficult to consult my watch in the night to figure what time it is and the hour of the morning to check out. Also, the coffee maker was very complicated to operate. So difficult we were not able to make any coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franktQ6215SH
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for your comments: We are truly sorry for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. We do have clocks available should our guests wish one in their room. We have removed them following our many guests requests to do so as they shared their wish to be outside of time during their visits with...

Oakland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at the Sea Ranch Lodge several times and it's always relaxing and lovely. We always rented room 19 which has a fireplace and private hot tub. We were a bit disappointed during our last visit because the room smelled a bit musty and the fireplace wouldn't light. The front desk person came to our room and tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julienO2179YB
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments: We have addressed your comments on room 19. We are truly sorry that you had issues with your fireplace and did not find the dining experience to match your previous visit with us. We constantly strive to exceed our guest's expectations and sincerely focus on making your time here with us genuine and caring.

Orange
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A wonderful getaway and stay along the coast. Very relaxing, tranquil and a great time for reflection. Love the '70's decor. It was also a great place to celebrate a birthday. I look forward to returning again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7066OMmichaelh
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments: We are always ready to celebrate a special occasion with our guests and give you time to reflect on that which matters to you...

North Vancouver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful setting, lovely views. Service was uneven - breakfast eggs over easy sent back twice - clearly the breakfast chef thought he had it right the first time when the do-over came back identically undercooked. Not sure the Wine Spectator rating will survive - no sommelier on hand, and from a nice although short list several weren't available and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments as they will assist us in getting more consistent with an improved product to share with our guests. I have spoken to the breakfast chef and your waiter to insure they focus and deliver our guests needs in a timely manner. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A perfect few days of quiet contemplation. The only downside is there's no hot tub. Everyone was friendly and kind and the place is beautiful. The rooms are a little expensive but for that view... wow!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susysiddens
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry we couldn't get you the hot tub room on this stay but we do have room 19 with a hot tub and garden of it's own for your pleasure. Thank you for choosing the Sea Ranch Lodge for your getaway, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Parksville, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place itself is beautiful, but in my opinion not worth the price. There are beautiful places that cost less. I knew it was going to be an expensive weekend and accepted that, but the management was extremely rude, and for the price I was paying to be there it was unacceptable. The cleaning ladies, front desk, and waitstaff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miriamr543
Paul O, General Manager at Sea Ranch Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for making time to share your comments ... I am the new General Manager and am greatly disappointed that you found any of my associates to be other than courteous and caring while you were here. The impression and comments I received from the other wedding party guests that you were a part of were all positive so...

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Sea Ranch
22.4 km away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 2 in Jenner
240 reviews
21.0 km away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#1 of 2 in Jenner
41 reviews
13.1 km away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#2 of 7 in Gualala
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Whale Watch Inn by the Sea
35.6 km away
The Wharf Master's Inn
The Wharf Master's Inn
#1 of 2 in Point Arena
271 reviews
19.4 km away
North Coast Country Inn
North Coast Country Inn
#3 of 7 in Gualala
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ENJOY NATURAL SERENITY, UNSURPASSED. A small, secluded property on Northern California’s rugged Sonoma Coast, Sea Ranch Lodge is a serene destination that embraces the beauty and bounty of nature in myriad expressions. A getaway here features nature untamed – ocean vistas, pristine bluffs, dramatic landscapes, abundant wildlife – with miles of hiking trails to enjoy it just steps from your door. This sublime natural setting melds with man’s mindful efforts to live lightly on the land. We respect an ethos of sustainability in lodging, dining, activities, service and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Ranch Lodge

Address: 60 Sea Walk Dr, The Sea Ranch, CA 95497
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > The Sea Ranch
Price Range: ₹ 16,311 - ₹ 25,787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Ranch Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sea Ranch Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Ranch Hotel The Sea Ranch
Sea Hotel The Ranch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Ranch Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Ranch Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember that this lodge was built in the 60's, so soundproofing and insulation is minimal compared to newer structures.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5534EWwilliamh, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we didn't stay in the lodge, so no opinion about that”
 of 5 bubbles Lucipara, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay more than a of couple nights if you can, but not if you need lots of noise and bother.”
 of 5 bubbles SharieC, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room is nice with a view, we liked our first level room with a window seat.”
 of 5 bubbles T6301HIamandam, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 14 has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Ramonaincali, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay