We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Granlibakken Tahoe

Save
Share
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (347)
Dining (30)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“ropes course”(27 reviews)
“ski hill”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
315
155
61
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
315
155
61
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranlibakken resortropes courseski hillmain buildingfull kitchentennis courtsfamily reunionnational foresttree top adventurebeautiful locationheated poolgreat for familieshiking trailsblintzeslift ticketsking bedsquaw valley
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We stayed in the summer and the location was good. You ideally need a car to get to the nearest restaurants/bars/lakeside (unless you are eating in hotel restaurant) The road into the resort has no pavement or lighting at night. Facilities were good. Nice sized...More

Thank jjj1
Reviewed 5 days ago

The facial I received was amazing! But overall hotel was just ok. Actually it was way too expensive for what it offered. First, huge stain on carpet in my room. Next, no AC and the room was stifling, no movies, no DVD player when told...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kth0mps0n101
Response from Granlibakken L, Public Relations Manager at Granlibakken TahoeResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the Day Spa onsite--the therapists there do an excellent job. I am sorry to hear that you felt our lodging rooms do not offer good value. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are mostly quiet dated . Nice breakfast with friendly staff. Lots of weddings are held here so noisy evenings and into the early hours . Pretty setting . Friendly front desk staff . The hotel is pretty much a throw backMore

Thank bogodas2018
Response from Granlibakken L, Public Relations Manager at Granlibakken TahoeResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our rooms are all individually owned, and do differ in decor and furnishings. We do require a minimum standard of upgrading, however. I have passed your comments on to our Rooms Director, who will work...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were sadly disappointed by the condition of the two 3 bedroom townhouses we had reserved for the weekend. The pictures on the website looked like something our family could be comfortable in but we opened the door to rather shabby furniture and decor. The...More

Thank gogogo33288
Response from Granlibakken L, Public Relations Manager at Granlibakken TahoeResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the staff, amenities, and the breakfast, however, I am sorry that your townhome did not meet your expectations. All of our rooms are privately owned, but we do our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in one of the townhouses. Was very clean and we were able to spread out once we figured out how to open the bedroom doors which required the key. The kitchen area was nice for making our little snacks and the breakfast buffet...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thechristmasbabe
Response from Granlibakken L, Public Relations Manager at Granlibakken TahoeResponded 1 week ago

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Granlibakken Tahoe. Our townhomes do all have locking bedroom doors, which allows conferences and groups to use them as individual rooms if needed. All of our townhomes feature fully equipped kitchens, living...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 203 - US$ 378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 203 - US$ 378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (347)
Dining (30)
Pool & Beach (12)
Amenities (36)
Family and Play Areas (27)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Iris C
9 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Granlibakken L | Property representative |
Hi Iris, Thank you for your inquiry. Our upper floor rooms are the most quiet. The best way to guarantee that your needs are met is to speak with one of our reservationists. You can do so by calling 530-583-4242.
0
Votes
Laurie T
8 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Granlibakken L | Property representative |
Hi Laurie, Apologies for the delayed response. Ron's email is ronparson@granlibakken Thank you!
0
Votes
Ann D
29 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Joy B | Reviewed this property |
Our room didn't have a kitchen; it was just a standard room/
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The townhouse has a loft area. there was a fan there. The bedrooms could have used fans too. Later found..."
Read review
"Old but very nice. Clean and comfortable. Great ambiance."
Read review
"Condos let guests share a kitchen/living room. Studios are more private."
Read review
"Get a first floor room in the summer! Bring your own favorite pillow to make up for the very firm mattress."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing