We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 33 hotels in Sunnyvale

Sheraton Sunnyvale

339 reviews
Save
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (131)
Pool & Beach (35)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good37%
  • Average24%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“faz restaurant”(17 reviews)
“no elevator”(25 reviews)
“club room”(6 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sheraton Sunnyvale
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (339)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Sunnyvale
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
90
108
76
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
108
76
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfaz restaurantno elevatorclub roomattached restaurantfront desktwo story buildingsbusiness hotelsilicon valleyfirst floorrooms are largethe ground floorsan jose airportnice poolmain buildingbreakfast buffetan older hotelclean room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Hey - I was a bit disappointed by my stay. Im an SPG Corporate Member, and they were unable to locate my account number, despite giving them my license, and SPG AMEX card. The supervisor came to my room with a 1-800 number written on...More

Thank worldtvlr59
Response from Dan R, General Manager at Sheraton SunnyvaleResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Worldtvlr59, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding the issue of your SPG account, and guest room issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We pride ourselves in our customer service and it is disappointing to hear that...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017

We recently stayed at the Sheraton Sunnyvale, as our regular SPG property in the bay area was not available. The property is clean and comfortable and in a good location for business travel (we noted mostly business travelers at the hotel and in the restaurant/bar)....More

Thank Debbie T
Response from Dan R, General Manager at Sheraton SunnyvaleResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team to ensure that we inform all our guests of our safety deposit boxes if needed. I am glad that you felt our property was...More

Reviewed 26 May 2017

I travel for work and stay in hotels on an almost weekly basis. I usually stay at SPG properties. This is by far the worst Sheraton I've ever stayed. The room's and hallways have a weird musty smell. The front desk staff is always very...More

Thank Lila B
Response from Dan R, General Manager at Sheraton SunnyvaleResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Lila B, Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts on our hotel. I was disappointed to read your comments and would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you personally regarding your experience. We pride ourselves on our service, and I am...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 5 days at the hotel on a business trip to US. The team at reception was very friendly and helped me with an early check in. I had my room on first floor and the hotel has no elevator. I dragged my...More

Thank Saurabh C
Response from Dan R, General Manager at Sheraton SunnyvaleResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Saurabh, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the experience you had at our hotel. We discussed your feedback today, and the team was happy to hear your complimentary words about their service – it is appreciated. I have forwarded...More

Reviewed 27 April 2017

I recently stayed at the Sunnyvale Sheraton for business. The location is convenient. The facilities are clean and welcoming. The onsite restaurant is quite nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. On this trip, I had to check out a day early due to...More

Thank Daniel R
Response from Dan R, General Manager at Sheraton SunnyvaleResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience during your stay. I am glad that Sabrina was able to assist you in getting to the airport. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. If we can be of any assistance with...More

PreviousNext
12345665
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (131)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (21)
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (47)
Bathroom (14)
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 125 - US$ 886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 125 - US$ 886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite