We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Domain Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Domain Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

887 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Domain Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 856: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We utilised the Domain hotel for a week on business and it was probably one of the better hotels for this purpose in the area. I was in one of the standard rooms on the ground floor that comes with the underwhelming view of the wall of the building opposite. Like other hotels we have stayed at in the Valley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_of_N21
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel location is very convenient for business, right in the middle of silicon valley Breakfast was also very good, many choices, coffee very good compared to some other locations - possible to drink it black ;-) Only maybe negative point, in january I was surprised to arrive and find the air conditioner cooling the room, by 8 degrees outside -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gp-whatever
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and...

Napa Valley, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Very good value. Good service, friendly staff. Did not get to try the food but quite a few little eateries around the hotel. I like the Fish Market Restaurant around the corner. Loved the bed. Will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 629joelh
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Being here again for a business trip, this hotel provides all you need for a pleasant stay. You will have clean and modern rooms. The hotel provides a pool and also a bar which is really advisable. The breakfast buffet is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Thank you for choosing The Domain Hotel! Cheers.

Reviewed 19 January 2017

Heater did not work in my room and the internet did not work. There was no notice in the room about the internet. I found out in the morning there was a flyer on the front desk, which no one pointed out when I checked in. When I asked for a discount because of my bad experience, the desk clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Without constructive feedback from our guests, it is not possible for us to measure the level of service we provide. We have addressed the mentioned areas so they are immediately rectified and ensure a more enjoyable stay in the future to all our guests. Thank you and we look...

Providence, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We have used the Domain hotel for our corporate travel to our Sunnyvale office 2 years in a row. We love it so much we even have our engineers and guests stay here when in town. it is convenient to our office, has a wonderful staff and within walking distance to many dining options should you not like to drive....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8922ZGjenniferr
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. Thank you for choosing The Domain Hotel! Cheers.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I spent two nights and was at the hotel for business. They are a 3.5. Good location near restaurants and a few places to walk to but it is still a drive to downtown. Very good customer service. Pros. Comfortable room and sleep number bed with a nice work area and a nice bathroom with basics but high quality toiletries....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalalia
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. Thank you for choosing The Domain Hotel! Cheers.

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Just finished a 4 night stay at the domain. It is definitely better on the inside. The staff was very friendly, nice bar and good food. Would be 5 star if the updated the gym Sleep number beds were great!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munson79
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. Thank you for choosing The Domain Hotel! Cheers.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The photos look nice but the reality is otherwise. It's clean enough except for the pubic hair on the soap dish. As in, it's just there staring at you. Also, the heater takes forever to get even moderately warm. It never gets warm enough. Even under bed sheets. Breakfast is extra too. On the flip side, wifi is decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quekly
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Without constructive feedback from our guests, it is not possible for us to measure the level of service we provide. We have addressed the mentioned areas so they are immediately rectified and ensure a more enjoyable stay in the future to all our guests. Thank you and we look...

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I've stayed at the Domain a couple of times for conferences. This time, traveling between family gatherings I stayed on my own. The price was very reasonable - when I mentioned to the desk manager that the sink stopper didn't work, he gave an additional discount. That's the kind of service that will bring me back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 96donalds
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Domain Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. Thank you for choosing The Domain Hotel! Cheers.

438 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Awakening Executive King Suite (49)
Viewed
Domain Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Tranquility Deluxe King Room (55)
Viewed
Tranquility Deluxe Queen Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
4.1 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
794 reviews
1.0 km away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.9 km away
Maple Tree Inn
Maple Tree Inn
#3 of 33 in Sunnyvale
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
Corporate Inn Sunnyvale
#6 of 33 in Sunnyvale
151 reviews
3.4 km away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 5 in Cupertino
810 reviews
6.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Silicon Valley boutique hotel, ideally located where Sunnyvale meets Santa Clara, The Domain Hotel offers travelers a contemporary feeling hotel that infuses the technology vibe of the valley through its services and amenities yet embraces the natural outdoor beauty of Northern California through its inspired decor offering guests a unique choice in room type - tranquility or awakening rooms. All guestrooms feature flat-screen LCD TVs, sleep number beds and ample work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Domain Hotel

Address: 1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087-3755
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Price Range: ₹ 6,218 - ₹ 24,872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Domain Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Domain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sunnyvale
#3 Family Hotel in Sunnyvale
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sunnyvale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sunnyvale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Domain Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Antelope, California
8 months ago
Tel Aviv, Israel
7 months ago
Calgary, Canada
2 days ago
San Francisco, California

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Domain Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the second floor, east side. Quiet and comfortable, except the loud heater with no fan speed control on Thermostat.”
 of 5 bubbles J1794MFmikeb, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't think there's a bad room in the entire hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles L4526KXbillg, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms well appointed! Classy and suited for business persons. Service outstanding!”
 of 5 bubbles James68_13, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with windows outside (versus overlooking the lobby), especially if overlooking El Camino Real, may be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles MARIANG53, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Outside rooms are a must here.”
 of 5 bubbles JimNin, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5