We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Sunnyvale\/Silicon Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
New York, NY
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I stayed 4 nights at this property in Sep, 2015. I was there during the DreamForce conference in SF, so most hotels were very pricy as we got closer to SF. This one was okay price was considering the big conference in SF. This property is very close to 101 and also with great access to several restaurants and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-5366
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Traveller-5366, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your thorough feedback on all aspects of the hotel. We were pleased to learn your stay met your hotel needs while attending DreamForce conference up in San Francisco. Although we are not located nowhere near Downtown San Francisco, we can be our alternative...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 30 September 2015

The hotel is a decent place to stay but it's just a little rubbed down and in need to be remodeled. The room seems a little out dated along with the property. They do offer a good selection for their free breakfast. Also the location is great just down the street from a movie theater and shopping center.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FABIANFERNANDEZ58
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear FABIANFERNANDEZ58, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn our complimentary breakfast was satisfactory and location of the property was acceptable. We also want to thank you for your feedback on our guestrooms. Your review will be shared with all of our hotel staff to improve quality of our guestrooms and property. Thank you....

Oakland, California
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I filed a complaint, which has surpassed the 72 hours guaranteed for a response. My complaint was most obviously not respected. I work with a company of over 8000 employees in the consulting industry, and I will advise our Travel Department to no longer conduct business with Ramada and possibly Wyndham resorts.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z2865YCjosec
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 308shanap
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 September 2015

Another trip to Silicon valley and i fancied staying at an old haunt (Sunnyvale). The Ramada was selected by my office admin (due to price). A first for me. The location is OK. Easy to get too from the 101 and not too noisy. The place is a little run down. From the broken door into reception (there are two)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard B
Fresno, California
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Upon our arrival we were greeted by Brandy at the front desk, she was very helpful with every question that was asked. After we got to the room it is very outdated, bath tub and floor need to be re-done. You could see old stained mattresses by the dumpsters not a pretty sight to see. The bed was comfortable the...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanna1015
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Vanna1015, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review on TripAdvisor. We value both positive and negative feedback from our guests which assist us to excel our service. We were pleased to hear that Brandy was very helpful upon check-in yet we are very sorry about your checkout experiences you encountered with...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janices401
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Arrived in the night, got a uncleaned room, got in changed to a cleaned one quite fast. There were about 200 small little ants living in the room, not enough to scare me away or to complain, but enough to keep me slightly unhappy. The room is ok, has the stuff, TV channels have lots of ads, iron is not...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sergiu M
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Sergiu M, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you took time to let us know and share the hotel experience with other TripAdvisor users. Please know the sign you saw is required to post under the California Health and Safety Code, Section 25249.5) The similar signs are found not only at our property, but many...

Momence, Illinois
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I had requested 1st floor for my disabled husband... they had no record of request....finally, after being very rude got us in a room on 1st floor without anywhere for our adult son to sleep... we ended up buying an air mattress for him.... refused to move us when a requested room opened up. Warning ....need anything special GET IT...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 150marlah
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear 150marlah, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that our room and property were acceptable and we are sorry about the service you have received. As discussed during your stay, your reservation unfortunately didn't indicate any special request including the room to be assigned on...

El Dorado Hills, California
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 237donn
Miho T, Manager at Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyvale
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sunnyvale - Silicon Valley
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
0.9 km away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
4.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
791 reviews
3.2 km away
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale
#21 of 33 in Sunnyvale
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Address: 1217 Wildwood Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089-2701
Region: United States > California > Sunnyvale
Price Range: ₹ 5,886 - ₹ 13,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Silicon Valley Hotel Sunnyvale
Ramada Inn Sunnyvale
Ramada Sunnyvale
Ramada Silicon Valley
Sunnyvale Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room far from the roads are more quiet! Also guests can smoke in the carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles qingda_616, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor, back parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles RockingTravelQueen, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Aim for 2nd floor, pool view/ courtyard view”
 of 5 bubbles katyk252, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper level room, interior to the courtyard, and away from the stairways.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesa954, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Farther back from the lobby gets you more away from the freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ChakalLux, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5