We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Strawberry Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Strawberry Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Strawberry Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Hayward, California
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The room was sparse. No table or chairs. No clock in the room. No phones in the rooms and no cell reception in the area. The beds were rock hard. There is no maid service during your stay. I asked to borrow an iron and they said it is illegal to loan an iron during the summer (really!) There is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bob R
Placerville, California
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Very basic rooms with almost no furniture other than a bed and a small bureau. Bathroom adequate but cheap fixtures, mold around cheap plastic shower surround, no tub. Food terrible. No internet service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen W
College Station TX
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed there last night on our way to Lake Tahoe! On the outside it looked good! Just what we were looking for. We went to our room and it was old and outdated but that does not bother me. I went to the bathroom and there was ants all over the sink. When I turned down our bed there...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AggieNana
Judith03Ca, Owner at Strawberry Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor. It is always our goal for your experience to be nothing short of great and we are so sorry this was not your experience.

Martinez, California
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We had room #11 which was down stairs below the restaurant. You could hear everything. They open very early and take chairs off the tables this noise is ridiculous. The room was two queen beds, dresser and TV. No clock, no phone, no pictures, no carpet. Room was cold and stark. At $154 a night, wifi not included ($7 a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin D
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The Strawberry Inn is a nice motel that will perfectly correspond to what you should expect from this category off accomodation. Great location. The beds were comfortable and the sheets, towels, bathroom and room were clean. However, for the price demanded ($150 for two queen beds), the hotel should really offer free wifi in the rooms ! But what the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
Napa, California
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Every time we stay at Strawberry we have excellent service. The rooms are clean and we have enjoy the meals with the beautiful view of the river. Pinecrest Lake is nearby with boating, fishing, and many hikes. Strawberry Inn is a great "home base" for the nearby recreational activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Fairfield, California
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We camp about 10 miles from this Inn. We've stayed here as well when up in the area. Rooms are not fancy, but they are functional and clean. The river views out the back are great. The restaurant has good food and is about what you'd expect in a lodge. The bar is big and well stocked. This place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveyJ5150
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This is a great stop if you are traveling through the Sierra Nevada along the Sonora Pass (108) and don't want to or cannot camp in one of the many campgrounds. The hosts were very nice and helpful, 'got us a better room than we booked originally (it was quite empty in May), and the food was alright too. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr T
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Clean room with two queen beds would sleep up to four people for 150/night. The location is great. Many good fishing spots and hiking trails off Hwy 108 between the Inn and Kennedy Meadows. Or take a walk down Old Strawberry Road to the South Fork of the Stanislaus. Not too far from Dodge Ridge if you like to ski....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiddys1
Carnelian Bay, California
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Booked this place before we got on the bike and rode over the Sonora pass. We were hoping for a cute and cozy room for two near Pinecrest Lake, and after speaking with the host by phone ended up in the two queen garden view room number 16. The front entry door to the Inn was absolutely beautiful; rustic and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CynthiaInTahoe

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strawberry
28.8 km away
Mountain Retreat Resort
38.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
38.3 km away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Christmas Tree Inn
Christmas Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Mi Wuk Village
31 reviews
21.3 km away
Long Barn Lodge
Long Barn Lodge
#1 of 1 in Long Barn
67 reviews
26.7 km away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#1 of 3 in Twain Harte
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
StrawberryInn is Located on the Sonora Pass, which is the shortest distance between Reno, Nevada, Las Vegas and San Francisco. Yosemite Park is located approximately 2.5 Scenic hours away. You are now in one of California's most spectacular regions. In Summer, you may choose to swim, canoe, water ski or fish in the pristine waters of Pinecrest Lake (1.5 Miles away) and the South Fork of the Stanislaus River. In the Winter, you can cross country ski or downhill ski at nearby Dodge Ridge Ski Resort or snow play at Leland Snow Park. It was established in 1939. It is an excellent, relaxing get-away. Everything is here to transport you out of the every day - our friendly staff, our comfortable accommodations, and the varied beauty of the surrounding nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Strawberry Inn

Address: 31880 Highway 108, Strawberry, CA 95375
Region: United States > California > Strawberry
Price Range: ₹ 10,934 - ₹ 13,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Strawberry Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Strawberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Hotel Strawberry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Strawberry Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Strawberry Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all the rooms have views of the Stanislaus River. Just ask.”
 of 5 bubbles paulinef438, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the entry level have easy access. The view are of the parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenF383, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a river view so you can hear it as you rest. Room 5 was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles AnaunddaE, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Can't really say. We only stayed here the one time.”
 of 5 bubbles dusti1962, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“bring your own bedding”
 of 5 bubbles thompsonnuclear, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5