We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport\/Oyster Point Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Was caught in the middle of a tight project so didn't quite catch up on the outdoor-patio experience (also real cold & raining)..but I always wanted to figure out what the Suite with the water-front view really was. Read a traveller-review that said ''twas a puddle-view. A puddle that connects to the 'real' bay. Figured out : ) Rest all...

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank breadbowl
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We are long time loyal Marriott customers, and were disappointed with this particular property. It has recently undergone an upgrade, but many of the features have missed the mark and are not up to the usual Residence standards. What happened to the wonderful Marriott beds and linens? The bed was small, the sheets were coarse and uncomfortable, and the towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaMarina
Mark J, Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at the Oyster Point Residence Inn by Marriott. So pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and made your stay enjoyable. . I feel bad that you did not have a completely enjoyable visit due to the features of our recnetly updated suites.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was our first stay at a Residence Inn and it wont be our last. The living room/kitchen and bedroom arrangement was perfect. The rooms were well appointed, clean and very comfortable. The included breakfast was a great bonus. The breakfast on Sunday, however, was poorly run. Not enough food or plates for the number of guests resulting in long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
Mark J, Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review

Hope that you will return for more memories and appreciate the time you took to let our readers read your overview.

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have stayed at this Residence Inn several times and find it to be a very pleasant experience. Yes, it is 10 miles away from downtown San Francisco but they do offer a free shuttle if you want to avoid driving there. Another way to get into the city is to take BART which has a station in South San...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margie118
Mark J, Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are happy to hear from our repeat guests. I do hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future.

Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for a week with another family for a bit of work and a vacation. It was a pleasant surprise to see the bay, as the property backs the water. Ask for a bay view! You can eat outside on the back patio area, and look out onto the water, very nice. BBQ grill is available for quests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bentpilot
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This trip found me needing a new hotel because I booked late . Took this because it was close to the airport . Not a good choice . It is located close to no restruants or shopping . Had to drive to do anything . It was under renovation, dirty and smelled but the price never changed . And the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
Mark J, Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review

We appreciate your commenting regarding your stay with us at the Oyster Point Residence Inn by Marriott. Please accept my apology for the issues our renovation caused you. I feel bad that you did not have a completely enjoyable visit. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future and give us another opportunity...

Manila
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a good family hotel that offers great value for money. Our family stayed here June 2013 at their 2 Bedroom Suite. It is in a good location, near the airport and a fast drive to the city. It is located in a business district where there are a number of office buildings. It is about 10-15 minutes drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilda U
Mark J, Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you come back again soon.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Two of us stayed a single night at the end of our week in San Francisco. We had minimal expectations for this stay, and they weren't exceeded. The room we reserved was not ready at check-in time and, as we had tight time constraints -- needing to change clothes and return to San Francisco for an event -- we opted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toreadorable
Mark J, Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review

. Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at The Residence Inn Oyster Point. I am sorry that you room was not avaliable upon your arrival, but we are glad that our location worked well for your travels out of SFO. .

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Everything was fine. There is a free shuttle to the airport which is very helpful. Rooms are new, and well done, exceeds regular Residence Inn standards. "Bay View" is actually the view on the puddle connected somewhere far away with the bay ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RafalXX
Mark J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn Oyster Point. I am happy to hear that the rooms were nice and good service. We are just completing our room and lobby renovation and are very excited about all the upgrades that we have completed. Please do visit us again.

Newcastle
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here 3 nights during Los Angeles to San Francisco fly drive 10 day holiday. Chose this hotel as the prices of the hotels in the city were expensive and not as good as the price offered here. Also, was attracted by the idea of a free shuttle bus to and from airport and also to and from the town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmansy
Mark J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review

Wow thank you for the 5 Star rating of our Residence Inn Oyster Point. We are so happy to hear that your room was one of the best you have ever experienced. We are just completing a multi-million renovation of all our guest rooms and lobby space. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle....

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.1 km away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
344 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
875 reviews
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Inn at Oyster Point
Inn at Oyster Point
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
486 reviews
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Address: 1350 Veterans Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 12,427 - ₹ 26,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront Hotel
Residence Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms may be a bit noisier than those on the 3rd floor. There are occasionally barking dogs, as they are allowed in this hotel.”
  • Part of the bay walk, right outside the hotel doors
 of 5 bubbles 891lynnr, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The two bedroom corner suite was perfect for three of us!”
 of 5 bubbles kathleenn727, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms with ovens have more space, an extra cabinet, and better views”
 of 5 bubbles brandona824, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for room toward the bay away from the bart track”
 of 5 bubbles rogera728, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the train tracks”
 of 5 bubbles Ikaikaaz, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5