We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Experience new heights in airport accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront,, a convenient and comfort hotel in South San Francisco, California. We offer a restful setting just minutes from the airport and we provide complimentary shuttle. Our hotel is also near The Shops of Tanforan, TPC Harding Park, AT&T Park and the corporate offices of YouTube and Walmart eCommerce.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:San Fran - Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
435Reviews
161Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 125
  • 175
  • 100
  • 20
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I checked for noise of planes as it is relatively close to the airport and you don’t hear any planes. There is however a railway track right beside the hotel and the trains passing can definitely be heard frequently. The location was convenient especially with free parking on
Read more
Response from MesuiP1, Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Responded yesterday
Thank you for submitting a review. Your feedback will help other guests as well. The train tracks are opposite the hotel. There is an ordinance that limits the number of runs as well as the times it runs. The first train comes by at 545A on the weekday as it is a commuter train. The train runs on the hour in the evening, with the last one at 1230A. The room insulation is comparable to others in San Francisco. For light sleepers that might have an issue, we do place ear plugs in the room. Again, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Our team appreciates you and hopes that you will return to stay with us in the not too distant future. Kindest regards, Mesui Pale Assistant General Manager
Read more
+3
My son wanted to see the Warriors play so we headed to San Francisco for our spring break trip. We loved the hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. The beds were not very comfy, I have a bad hip so it made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Great location, free parking, great
Read more
The location of this hotel is a bit off the beaten tracks. If you have a car or motorcycle it’s not a issue. The room I had was ok with a slight issue with the toilet. I asked to have it fixed and the maintenance guy did his best. And do have to say that the folks working there
Read more
Response from MesuiP1, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear aixcracker, Thank you for proving this feedback. We are saddened that you experienced issues during your stay. On behalf of our staff, I, sincerely, apologize for any inconvenience caused. I assure you that we will review our service recovery process. Normally, our team is very good about fixing a problem and offering compensation when appropriate. I assure you that we will speak with the team members that assisted you. Again, thank you very much for this feedback. We appreciate you, and hope that you will stay with us again when in the South San Francisco area. Kindest regards, Mesui Pale Assistant General Manager
Read more
After having stayed here a few times with an adequate stay, I looked up prices for our February Tuesday night overnight before flying to Florida for our Cuba cruise. All the local Marriott hotels were outrageously expensive. As a platinum Premier elite, I decided to use our free
Read more
Response from MesuiP1, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Responded 13 Feb 2019
Dear Knabebug, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience. While it is never pleasant to hear that one of our valued guests experienced challenges during their stay, we are committed to improving our service and accommodations for all of our guests. On behalf of our staff, I, sincerely, apologize for any inconvenience caused. Managing noise complaints caused by other guests first requires empathy not just for the guests that are upset about noise, but also for the guests whom we are disturbing to address the issue. I assure you that we will review our procedures with our entire team. Noise caused by other guests is one of our top problems. Again, thank you for providing this feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. Kindest regards, Mesui Pale Assistant General Manager
Read more
What a shame! I made a reservation nonrefundable via Booking.com for 3 nights from 4th to 7th January 2019. My brother passed away on January 3rd so I was oblige to cancel the business trip. I called Booking.com and they confirmed by e-mail that due to the circumstances the
Read more
Response from MesuiP1, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Responded 23 Jan 2019
Dear LlincaA9, We thank you for sharing your experience, which will not only help us but further help other guests that may book through a third party. When purchasing a non-refundable reservation, you are agreeing to those terms. The upside to those reservations is the wholesale rate that is provided, and the downside is that you miss out on the flexibility that you have when booking through the hotel. We are empathetic to your loss, but these terms of non-refundable and non-changeable were agreed to by you. I urge any guest that wants flexibility of terms to please book and pay the higher rate. If you agree to book a non-refundable, you have to uphold your part of the agreement. On behalf of our staff, I, sincerely, apologize for any inconvenience that was caused. I send our condolences to you and your family during this time. Should you need any further assistance, feel free to contact me directly by phone or email. Kindest regards, Mesui Pale Assistant General Manager (650) 871-4100
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCourtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234569
Not that I know of. Food costs are high there as well.
0 votes
Show all answers
I think so... I am not sure because I took a taxi, but I don't think that we had to get on the 101. Call them and ask them. The Hotel does have a free to/from shuttle to South San Francisco, where I enjoyed three great Italian restaurants in the three nights that I spent there. There is a great walking/running path along the Bay.
1 vote
Show all answers
Parking is free for hotel guests and you don't have to register your car or display a ticket in the windshield indicating you're a guest at this Courtyard. Therefore, I would think leaving your car for those days will be okay, especially being you are staying overnight upon your return on March 12.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the hotel offer luggage storage before check in?
Yes, the hotel will store luggage for guests before check in.
0 votes
May I know if there are any self laundry facilities at this Courtyard?
Yes, I did laundry there...washer/dryer that takes quarters..
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"We were at the elevator but it was quiet"
"I think they are all the same."
"Ask for a room at the back of the hotel"
"Rooms towards the back might be less noisy"
"We liked staying on the main level so we did not have to ride the elevator and it was close to the coffee shop"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 121 - US$ 460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard san francisco airport/oyster point waterfront hotelcourtyard south san franciscosouth san francisco courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSouth San Francisco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
198
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing