We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 168*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 225*
US$ 168*
US$ 225*
US$ 168*
US$ 225*
US$ 168*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,721: English reviews
Morgan Hill, California
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We recently spent one night at this hotel before a flight out of San Francisco. The good... We were able to leave our car parked at the hotel for 8 nights while on vacation. This is a special package they offer for a higher rate. The not so bad... The room was just okay. Carpet felt a bit dirty, bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donrosel
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Donrosel and thank you for your comments. Our construction is now complete and we have a brand new parking lot, porte cochere and front entrance with ample parking. I am sorry parking was tough for you. I will share your comments with the owner of the shuttle company so they can improve. We always receive very positive comments regarding...

Reviewed 22 June 2015

We walked into the hotel and we were accommodated by a very friendly and helpful hotel staff. We were checked into the a spacious room with a nice view of the area, and a very comfortable bed. We also enjoyed the complementary fruit and water when we checked in. We had to leave at 4 AM to catch our flight,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naplestravelers
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Naples and thanks so much for your nice review! We are happy that you liked our breakfast to go bags and that we are GREEN! Thanks for noticing! Please come back and stay with us again! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Sonoma County, Callifornia
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Hubby and I booked this hotel the night before an early morning flight out of SFO. I am disabled, and made it clear when I made our reservation that we needed an ADA-compliant room with a walk-in shower (preferably, a shower with a seat). There's a lot of construction going on in the front of the hotel (to continue throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helmerphud
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks so much for your review on our hotel. The best news is that our construction is OVER and COMPLETE! It was never intended to last throughout the summer. Our new entrance and porte cochere is beautiful. The front desk does have a complete list of our ADA compliant rooms, complete with roll-in showers. I am sorry that...

West Sacramento, California
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

So I had to come to SFO for work, and my company put me up in this hotel. They are doing some remodeling outside so you have to go around the back.. No big deal. Check in was easy, and they were nice. The room was comfy and roomy.. Having a fridge and coffee maker was great. I couldn't hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Christina and thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback. I will share them with our Director of Housekeeping regarding stock items not being replaced - sorry about that! We hope to see you again in the near future - our construction is 99% done! Jim McGuire, GM

Reviewed 18 June 2015

This is a great spot if flying out of SFO airport it has it all.The restaurant offered a large variety at reasonable prices.The shuttle bus to the airport ran every half hour and started at 4:00am until 10:00pm.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertfW6746QQ
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Robert, thank you for your review! Come back soon please! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Ogden, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I missed my flight out of SFO and needed a place to stay overnight that was close to the airport so I could catch the first flight out. This hotel was perfect. Clean, close proximity to the airport, has a restaurant (OK food, a bit overpriced for quality/quantity) and a free shuttle that runs every 30 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Rebecca for your nice review on our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Pico Rivera, California
Reviewed 16 June 2015

FRIENDLY Front Desk staff, GREAT breakfast with eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt etc.... CLEAN rooms, WONDERFUL customer service with Stephanie during their Happy Hour. First time at this Best Western (7 adults, 3 rooms) BUT not our last😍 ALSO next to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Gloria, thank you so much for your great review!!! We appreciate your comments and so will Stephanie! See you all again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Stockton, California
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I stayed at this hotel for one night with my father and we took advantage of the Park n Fly package. Prices for both hotels and parking have increased around SFO over the past several years but this still remained a good deal...even more so if you're going to be gone over a week. The hotel was what I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas Z
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Douglas thanks a lot for your nice review. I am glad you enjoy our Park 'N Fly package - stay with us again the next time you go away! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Springville, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Upon check-in, the clerk was very helpful! When asked for extra towels, they were provided within 20 minutes (could have been a little shorter, but that's okay). The room was clean, internet worked great. Was disappointed a complimentary breakfast wasn't included, but the complimentary "breakfast in a bag" was decent (included a moist muffin, single serving of orange juice, granola...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malissa C
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Malissa and thanks for your comments! Please know for future reference that our breakfast is complimentary when you book directly with our hotel. We look forward to your next visit, and thank you again for posting a review. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Ellicott city, MD
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Nice clean comfortable place to stay by SFO. Free breakfast was great. Real scrambled eggs and many choices of fresh items. Due to some construction at the hotel, it was hard to fine parking and entrance to the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdmiralAlexander
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Alexander and thank you for your nice review. Our construction is almost finished, so I thank you for your patience. Please come back and visit us to see the end result! We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, General Manager

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
911 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
299 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
329 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 7,604 - ₹ 16,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor and it was quiet.”
wayneamppeggyh, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the airport might have less noise from the planes taking off”
ejfisch, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Airport/street noise is heard throughout... turns into white noise after a while.”
Krissy_hicks, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay a small premium to ensure a room on the Grosvenor level.”
kth0mps, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a room on the top floors. They have been renovated”
367Tracy, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 168* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 168
Orbitz.comUS$ 168
HotelQuicklyUS$ 225
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates