We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,651: English reviews
Upland, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we had an unexpected stay due to a canceled flight and as a Best Western diamond member we were able to get a room for the night using some points. We've never stayed at this property but would certainly recommend it if you are ever in the area. It's within minutes of the airport and they do have an airport...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warren B
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Warren and thank you very much for your great review on your recent stay! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your suite and the breakfast. Next visit, I hope you get to stay a little longer. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you have a Happy New Year. Thank you again! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed 2 nights for meetings in Sth San Francisco. Good location, good airport shuttle, comfortable rooms, decent breakfast, parking and coffee in lobby. Very helpful front desk - I needed car rental vouchers printed and had to await delayed luggage and the front desk team were very helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel as an excellent mid price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheAndrews1
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello TheAndrews1 and thanks so much for your great comments on our hotel, location and staff. We have a great staff and we love hearing great feedback about their outstanding service, so thank you. Please come back again soon. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Shuttle service to and from airport excellent. Front desk perfect. Room clean, yet cheap broken scales in bathroom. Fitness room needs improvement. The breakfast was terrible. Bread, bagels stale. Limited selection of items. Little choice of fruit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry D
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Henry and thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall with us. I will check into the broken scale in your room. I am sorry you did not like our breakfast buffet. We always receive very positive comments on it, especially our very large selection of items that include, to name a few, freshly...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here about 9 years ago and it had a reputation for surly service, hard beds etc.That is no longer the case. The interior looks nice. I didn't eat the breakfast so won't comment on that. Everything was clean. I stayed in the lowest price room and is was huge! The beds and pillows are comfortable. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wolfie52
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Wolfie, thank you for staying with us again, and thank you especially for noticing all of our upgrades! We have done a lot here at the hotel and plan on doing much more this year as well, so please come back soon and see more great changes! We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Half Moon Bay, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Grosvenor Best Western at the SF Airport, is conveniently located to the SF Airport. Rooms are fresh, well appointed and extremely clean. Service was outstanding, and the internet connection (recently upgraded) was among the best!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen L
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Ellen, thanks so much for your great review! We enjoy having you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again! Jim McGuire, GM

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel based on reviews and its location. Unfortunately when we got there it was like the hotel was stuck in a time warp and is in need of an revamp. One of the reasons I say this that there are no in room safes and when I asked for a safety deposit box I was presented with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil-1138
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Neil and thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I am sorry you feel that our hotel is stuck in a time warp. We have been through many upgrades to our guest rooms and public areas and have more planned. I agree that the answer regarding extra pillows is strange - we have plenty of extra pillows....

Reviewed 1 week ago

The free airport shuttle is very convenient. The staff is lovely. But the buffet breakfast makes this place. Seriously give us a good waffle maker and we'll be happy for days. A bit of a trek into the city but the ride itself is nice enough - buy the clipper card it'll save you a lot of trouble. We requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaby Z
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Gaby and thanks so much for your great review on your recent stay. We are very proud of our breakfast, and it is a big hit with all of our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed our staff as well. Please come back again soon. Happy New Year, Jim McGuire, General Manager

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We liked our 3-day stay at the Grosvenor hotel. We had a car, so we didn't mind a drive into the city. It's close to a few restaurants (even a McDonalds, right across the street). It's very close to the airport. The rooms have been recently updated, but still have a bit of an older feel (why? not sure. maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UtahSkiMom
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello UtahSkiMom - we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry if parking was a little tight - we have been very busy. Our breakfast is very popular, as you saw, and we are glad you enjoyed it. Please come back again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as my daughter had a 11pm International flight and the rest of the family were flying to Vegas the next morning. Rooms small but comfortable. Buffet breakfast good. The best thing was the free airport shuttle. The shuttle is shared between Best Western, Holiday Inn and Travelodge. It runs between these three hotels the domestic and international terminals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne N
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wayne and thank you for your nice comments on our hotel, breakfast and shuttle. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is right off the freeway and very close to the airport. They do offer a free airport shuttle as well. The rooms were comfortable and modern with nice beds. The free continental breakfast was a plus, with a lot of variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian I
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Brian, thanks a lot for your nice comments. I am happy you enjoyed our location, hotel and breakfast. We appreciate your feedback! Happy New Year. Jim McGuire, General Manager

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
862 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
293 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
527 reviews
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: ₹ 8,531 - ₹ 15,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A good view of the are from the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Saint_Johnny, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room when making the reservation -away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles R5130FWkevinh, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing Airport Boulevard are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertK749, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator - VERY loud floor bells.”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaattheRiver, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors quieter and have views”
 of 5 bubbles PHEL56, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay