We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Show Prices
#7 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 984: English reviews
North Yorkshire, England
Reviewed 21 February 2015

It bugs me that TA don't have a good rating. When a hotel is good value and comfortable but it doesn't knock your socks off I can never decide on the right rating. The room was undeniably a bit smelly - I don't know if that is the fireplace, the carpet or the cleaner but I didn't like it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean-s
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Jean-s Thank you for your response, I will definitely be taking note on the odor, and seeing what we can do to make that better for the future. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I hope that you do return soon, and that next time we excel your standards more. Thank you for your feedback,...

San Jose
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Good location, clean, free breakfast. Traveled here from the Bay Area for one night so I didn't have to commute up to Glen Ellen for a business meeting. They put me in a corner room which was huge for one person but that was ok with me. Convenient to walking downtown. Easy parking. My room was closest to the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana F
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Alana F Thank you for the kind review,I very much appreciate it. I hope that you return soon to Sonoma. Have a great day! Best Regards Kendall Comfort

Reviewed 18 February 2015

This location was perfect for my friend and I to enjoy Sonoma without worrying about driving. We wanted to go to a few tasting rooms before dinner at The Girl and The Fig (amazing!), and this fit the bill. Nothing luxurious, but nice having a fireplace on what ended up being a rainy weekend. Even with a bit of drizzle,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Amanda S, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property, I am happy to hear we are a fit for the bill. We defentially do our best to provide a cozy comfortable experience with our many accomadations and warm fireplaces. I hope that you return soon to take advatage of our great location and great Spring Prices....

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We have just spent 5 nights here, the situation is perfect, near shops restaurants and close to the Wineries. The hotel was comfortable the rooms are a little dark which is a shame. One thing spoiled our stay we had upgraded on arrival so we had a room with open fire, on the first night we asked for fuel and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mazzeratti-51
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Mazzeratti-51, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, I am sorry to hear that customer service was not held up to your staisfaction. I will be sure to make a note, for I value this aspect of our guests stay very highly. As for the fireplace we only have wood buring fireplaces, I...

Walnut Creek, CA
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Excellent location near Sonoma Sq. Close to some wineries. Very friendly staff. Room was pretty nice for an affordable option. Nice pool and outdoor sitting areas. We had a suite with jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was standard for this class of hotel-not exciting, but was included in price. Bed comfy. Did hear some odd noises, not sure if plumbing pipes or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherole
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear cherole, I am glad to hear you felt our hotel was a good choice. I like that you took advantage of our ammenties,thought our staff was friendly, and that you enjoyed our very convenient location. We here at Sonoma Valley Inn hope that you return soon. Thank you Best Regards Kendall Comfort

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Loved the location of this place, our room was just ok though and if I ever find a place to stay that meets with my idea of clean I think it will be a miracle. The bathroom needs a good scrub! Breakfast was your typical American overcooked eggs & greasy meat. Nothing to write home about. The savings Grace was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Patricia H Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review about our property. I am glad that you felt your stay was nice and that you enjoyed our location. Our housekeeping staff allways do their best to make sure all rooms are very clean. Please allways feel free to call the frontdesk if...

Louisville, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2015

While the location can't be beat (a block from the plaza and a Whole Foods across the street) this is apparently what your paying for when you stay at this hotel. Our room was clean but the quality was disappointing. The room was dark and the sweet smell of the carpet cleaner permeated the room the entire five days of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janetta S
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Janetta S, I am truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation. Please feel free to contact me personally to discuss your stay with us. I appreciate feedback and take it very serousely. We are in the process of doing many updates at our property and I hope that you do return one day. Thank you and...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We were pleasantly pleased with our choice! Centrally located to the plaza and other attractions. We had a king room first floor facing pool no balcony. Fireplace was very nice and warm and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was perfect and fresh. Staff was very nice and front desk gave us some great tips of places to see. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael F
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Rachael F Thank you for the kind review about our property. I am happy to of read that you enjoyed our very convient location. I Think it is perfect for visiting sonoma as well for its only block in 1/2 away from the downtown, where there is over 20 tasting rooms and top notch resturants. I hope that you...

Reviewed 8 February 2015

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Great location on the edge of Sonoma's town square, loved the fireplace in our room and the included breakfast. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but saw many people enjoying them both. Would definitely stay her again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christi S
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Christy S, Thank you for the kind review, I am very pleased to hear that you will return again. I hope that next time you get a chance to hop in our hot tub for it really is nice and relaxing. Have a great day and see you soon. Best Regards Kendall Comfort

Carson City
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Have to say that our Junior Suite was very pleasant with lots to enjoy. The Jacuzzi style tub was a welcome along with the double sinks and dressing area. The commode and double head shower was located in their own water closet area with a pocket door separating it from the tub/sinks area. One thing I did miss was a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney Z
KendallC929, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review

Dear Courtney Z, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that you got to stay in our Jacuzzi Suite. They are very cozy and nice to be in with their fireplace, jacuzzi tub, cal king bed, and double sinks as you mentioned. The hair dryer is there it's located in the drawer itself,...

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Fireplace and Garden Terrace (31)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (29)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace and Garden Terrace (33)
Viewed
King Suite with Jacuzzi and Patio (37)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
The Family Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
1.3 km away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
595 reviews
0.9 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.4 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.3 km away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
186 reviews
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Address: 550 2nd St W, Sonoma, CA 95476-6633
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Price Range: ₹ 8,939 - ₹ 27,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Hotel Sonoma
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn And Krug Event Center
Best Western Sonoma
Sonoma Valley Inn
Sonoma Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#6 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite 321 is lovely, private and huge.”
 of 5 bubbles 784michael, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors have a sliding door to go out to a private area and to the pool area ect”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleP262, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs facing the courtyard is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles travelgal54, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel is on busy street, but our room was at the back, so nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lexi33045, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 very large”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5