We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

El Pueblo Inn

Show Prices
#3 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
El Pueblo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for El Pueblo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 575: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Friendly and accommodating staff, lovely landscaped courtyard and pool area, nice outdoor space for our unit. We stayed in unit 129, which has a king bed and sitting area, including a couch and comfy chair. The patio has a lovely view of the courtyard. Breakfast was convenient and tasty (yum! Granola!). They had high chairs available for the wee ones....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelfan14
Mill Valley, CA
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I used Booking.com to get a Adobe room with a king-sized bed over Memorial Day Weekend in 2015. The professional glamor shots and the hotel's descriptions about "Tranquil Rooms In Wine Country" led me to believe it would be reasonable value for a couple hundred bucks. Then reality set in as we arrived at the property and realized that this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelOnPurpose
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review

Dear TravelOnPurpose, Thank you for leaving us feedback on your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that El Pueblo did not live up to your expectations. We have made many upgrades to the property and continuously work diligently to provide a tranquil location for visitors to the wine country. I apologize for the issues you encountered with noise in...

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We recently stayed at El Pueblo Inn over the Memorial Day weekend and had high hopes based on previous reviews. Unfortunately, the hotel did not live up to the hype. Looking at the positives, the grounds and pool area were lovely, there was a nice breakfast and breakfast area and the staff were friendly. However, we were extremely disappointed with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle_Galeggers
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle_Galeggers for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. I will be addressing your comments about the bed in your guest room with our head housekeeper. We do have air conditioning and heating units in each room, and I wish that you had reached out to a member...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 May 2015

As a result of researching hotels for a trip to Wine Country for my wife and me, we selected the El Pueblo Inn primarily for its proximity to the Sonoma Plaza (less than a mile), its moderate cost, and the favorable reviews of previous guests. I booked lodging directly with the inn and the personnel were very informative and accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiMike606
McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days during a recent trip to wine country. The room was a double queen with a ADA bathroom. The room was clean and there was a nice view from the patio. A bit pricier than other hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenapardue1234
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and were very happy with it. From the outside it may look a bit like a dated motel, but the room was very nice with a comfortable king size bed and totally decent bathroom. There is a nice pool area surrounded by palm trees. The complimentary breakfast was really good too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heayner
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Heayner for staying with us and reviewing us! I'm so glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us. We are grateful that you chose to stay at El Pueblo during your visit to Sonoma and we look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards, Kaala Stewart El Pueblo Inn

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

This was a REALLY amazing find in Sonoma - the loveliest little motel, with a sizeable free breakfast of locally produced foods, a good/comfortable/spacious room, plenty of parking and a gorgeous little jungley oasis just outside the door. We walked into Sonoma both nights - a good 30 min walk for slightly unfit people, but still convenient for those do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chenry999
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you chenry999 for leaving us your review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again whenever you return to the Wine Country. Warm Regards, Kaala Stewart El Pueblo Inn

Claremore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 April 2015

What a quaint little place! It's older in style, but you could tell they have cleaned and refurbished the property. Lovely courtyard, but the smoking area was right outside our room and the noise carried; they weren't loud, just visiting. Possible solution might be to move the smoking area. Otherwise, a great place. A little out of walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We stayed here for a nice trip to wine country. Unfortunately this hotel was very disappointing. We expected better after reading such positive reviews. Our room was old, the bed was not very comfortable and it had the oldest TV I've ever seen in a hotel. That didn't bother us, what did bother us was how loud and noisy this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AJG1979
Kaala S, Guest Relations Manager at El Pueblo Inn, responded to this review

Dear AJG1979, Thank you for taking time to review us. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not perfect and that you were not satisfied at El Pueblo. We are in the process of getting our few remaining rooms outfitted with flat screen TV's and consistently work to improve not only our guest rooms and amenities, but also...

Livermore, California
Reviewed 24 April 2015

It looks a bit older and stereotypical on the outside....,but the rooms are spacious, updated, and CLEAN! The beds and pillows are very comfortable.....the bathrooms lovely.....the bathroom supplies are nice. We had a safe and a refrigerator in the room, DVD player, flat screen TV. And did I say the bed and the pillows are very comfortable? The grounds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilleann

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Full Room (34)
Viewed
King ADA Accessible Room (37)
Viewed
King Garden View Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
1.9 km away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.6 km away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
1.6 km away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#4 of 11 in Sonoma
193 reviews
9.4 km away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
El Pueblo Inn sits at the very heart of Wine Country, flanked by lush fields of grapes and filled with an ambience that blends Tuscan beauty with Adobe serenity. We're just a short drive from the famous city of San Francisco. From our door, day-trippers enjoy excursions to Sonoma Raceway, Jack London State Park, plaza wine tastings, shopping venues, fine dining eateries, pastry shops, biplane rides, hot air ballooning, and a whole host of delightful activities and sights. Guests delight in our ample amenities, including an interior garden for relaxing, 24-hour pool for swimming, and free Wi-Fi for web surfing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Pueblo Inn

Address: 896 W Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6415
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Price Range: ₹ 7,947 - ₹ 24,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Pueblo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your El Pueblo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Sonoma
El Pueblo Sonoma
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
#4 Family Hotel in Sonoma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Pueblo Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from El Pueblo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one with a patio. We stayed in room 135 and 134 which was the sunny side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles sprinklesone, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard. The sound of the fountain is very pleasant and helps you get to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 478piets, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It;'s two story, if that's an issue and rooms away from the road would be my pick.”
 of 5 bubbles johni128, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great value in Sonoma”
 of 5 bubbles rbrandes, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Budget price but luxury service & stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Kbeatty, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5