We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2644 Mission Dr, Solvang, CA 93463-9429
Official Hotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (3)


#1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Solvang
Hotel Ynez is nestled on two private acres with extensive gardens, a pool, bonfire pits, and a rustic outdoor pavilion for nights under the stars. Relaxed yet sophisticated, the property provides a respite from urban living. A place where modern travelers can lounge amongst the Oak trees, on private patios, or poolside, while nestled in the heart of Santa Barbara wine country.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, German
319Reviews1Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 203
  • 79
  • 24
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
levrige wrote a review Nov 2021
iowa city, iowa6 contributions
First of all, I want to preface the fact that I have stayed at this particular hotel a few times and have stayed in many hotels in the Santa Ynez Valley (and surrounding communities), including their “sister” property, Skyview in Los Alamos. Although they may have slick marketing and interior design, their customer service is horrific, there are many issues that lie behind the façade. We generally overlook the small issues such as their undrinkable coffee (worst than a Midwest truck stop), their “no outside drink” policy when sitting around the firepits (Really? You know you’re a vacation hotel in wine country, right?), and showers that leak everywhere… all of that is tolerable, although it deserves a few demerits at that price point. That's not where the real problems lies... Sadly, during our most recent visit on October 22nd-24th, we encountered an issue that was very troubling. When reviewing my credit card statements on November 5th (roughly ~2 weeks later) we noticed that we were DOUBLE-BILLED for our stay. The grand total should have been $922.16 total for 2 nights, but I ended up getting charged a total of $1,844.62 over 3 different charges. Definitely not a “minor” billing error, but certainly something that can be corrected rather quickly. I immediately contacted the hotel regarding the error, and received a response from the manager (Jason Brown) blaming it on a “PMS issue” (Property Management System), and that the “issue is now resolved”, and I should be seeing my refund the following week. Remember, this is after the close of the books for the month of October, and about 2 WEEKS past our checkout. I then responded to him as to why they didn’t notify their guests of this KNOWN double-billing situation – even just a simple email would suffice – and he didn’t have an answer... he essentially kept blaming it on their booking provider (Amadeus). Hmm… so they knew they were double-billing customers, but neglected to resolve the issue until customers came forward to complain?!? Now, if you ask me, that’s extremely shady. In any case, I let the issue go, assuming I would be refunded in the next week. Fast forward to over a month past our checkout (yesterday, November 29th). I was reviewing my credit card statements and noticed that I had never been refunded the $922.16. I also realized I’d never even had follow-up from the manager confirming if I indeed had been refunded. Again, very shady, and absolutely terrible customer service. I sent another email that night demanding my refund, and of course, no reaction. I sent another email today (November 30th) threatening to take this issue to the next level, at which time I finally I received a response from the manager (Jason Brown) saying that "everyone had been refunded". Huh? Well, apparently everyone except for me, kind of like when they didn’t notify me of the issue in the first place? Hmm, right, okay - got it! As of today, I am still not refunded the nearly thousand dollars I am owed. I finally lost my patience with their dishonestly and filed a chargeback. I strongly recommend staying somewhere else (there are many good, local hotels) when you won’t need to scour your room changes, and you won’t get in trouble for relaxing with some local wine around the firepit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
AsISeeIt37 wrote a review Oct 2021
Los Angeles, California85 contributions105 helpful votes
The hotel was everything one can hope for in a farming area. Although the address is Solvag, the vibe is more Los Olivos. The entire space is hip, calm and friendly--indoors and out. The staff, although one doesn't need them often, is helpful and friendly. The rooms are lovely, ours had a full kitchen and frankly we could've happily moved in there for a week or more. The furnishing are fresh and cool, not too fancy, and very comfortable. The outdoors has firepits and tables to eat take-in that are delightful; twinkly lights and meandering paths make this a true vacation spot. Conveniently located to Solvang (if you must), as well as Santa Ynez and Los Olivos. Not too far from Los Alamos either. A perfect place to explore the SY valley.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Pattithediva P wrote a review Oct 2021
Los Angeles, California417 contributions131 helpful votes
This is such a charming 20-room hotel with spacious yet cozy rooms and nice touches like free bikes, breakfast, bocce ball, WiFi and parking. There's coffee makers in the rooms. A market to pick up snacks and drinks, heated pool, fire pits and hammocks. It's located in a horsey neighborhood where you can enjoy a brisk walk and look. Or you can ride bikes on a special trail. It's pricy but the mostly millennial set who stays there don't mind .The boutique property perches a few miles from the story-book Danish-style town of Solvang. It provides the perfect place to relax. Especially with hammocks hung on your private patio. Or with special Matouk bedding. Picturesque accommodations feature vintage vanities, hand-painted tile, and retro mini-fridges. Breakfast is offered on a ‘grab and go’ basis. Alas the presentation left a lot to be desired just a few muffins, a sad looking quiche some fresh fruit, coffee and teas.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Room Tip: We really like #q20 it's close to the lobby
See more room tips
jwb1011 wrote a review Oct 2021
St. Petersburg, Florida128 contributions139 helpful votes
Beautiful boutique property with excellent attention to detail, well curated minibar and convenience store, and the grounds were just lovely. Location is perfect for anyone wanting to discover wine country. My only complaint was that the air conditioning in my room did not work, however management was able to remedy the situation to my satisfaction. I plan to return again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
john b wrote a review Jun 2021
LA15 contributions16 helpful votes
Nicely remodeled from Meadowlark days. Private grounds with new fencing to mask the highway which is right in front. Updated rooms with big screen TV (65"). Nicely renovated grounds with fire pits, lounge chairs, uncomfortable adirondack chairs (flat back ones are hard on the back), tables, etc. Very comfortable bed. Attentive friendly staff. Regular and electric bikes were available if wanted. If you're a bicyclist the Alamo Pintado route up to Los Olivos and then back through Ballard Canyon to Solvang is a nice ride (Corkscrew Hill will get your heart rate up). Small pool but nice lounges and umbrellas all around it. Supposedly a spa is being added in the future. 4 out of 5 due to less than steller breakfast offering. Also I don't know if all the rooms are like this but there's no chest of drawers to unpack your suitcase in room 12. Those tiny end table drawers don't hold much. A little stingy on the hot water, turning the shower valve to the full hot setting resulted in a trickle, but was generally adequate for a warm shower. If you have a choice request a room in the back farther away from the highway to keep the traffic noise down. It's not bad at night but is constant during the day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms in back close to the lobby and pool have less road noise.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
meadowlark hotel solvang
United StatesCaliforniaSolvang
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ynez
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ynez?
Nearby attractions include PCPA - Pacific Conservatory Theatre (3.2 km), Solvang Festival Theater (3.1 km), and Old Mission Santa Ines (2.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ynez?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Ynez?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ynez?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ynez?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ynez?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brothers Restaurant at the Red Barn, S.Y. Kitchen, and Birkholm's Bakery & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Ynez?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Ynez?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Ynez?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Is Hotel Ynez accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.