We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Vista Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Vista Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Vista Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I thought "how nice to have a bottle of water in the room for we guests" then to be charged 2.50 for that bottle of water(not the 2.50). I felt blind sided and disappointed. I have a 24pack in my truck!!!should be a better warning, most seniors cant read the little print!!! other then that , it was great!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed our location as well as all of the amenities. I appreciate the feedback on the in room water and will have the font printed larger and bolder on our next order. We take great pride in providing excellent service as well as a clean comfortable room to every guest. We...

Wrentham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The Grand Vista was in a great location for us....close to family and the sights. It was clean and the beds comfortable. The pillows were too thick and couldn't be "molded" to fit your sleep....left my neck at a bad angle. The detergent used on the sheets left a different smell. Bathroom had good lighting but the water pressure was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateLee57
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel and taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Your comments help us to know how we can improve and provide exceptional service.

Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed two nights over Easter. Plenty of room in the common areas for families. My bedroom seemed large and came with comfortable King sized bed, wi-fi, microwave, refrigerator, iron, and cable TV. Clean and well maintained bathroom. Close to Interstate 118, but no traffic noise inside. A spacious open pool area is an integral part of the central building and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gilamark
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed our location as well as all the amenities. I do apologize if our different rate packages were not explained clearly. We take great pride in providing excellent service as well as a clean comfortable room to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you...

Fallbrook, California
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Always have large nice rooms mini fridge and microwave. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Excellent location and great price. Restaurant has excellent food and service. Don't forget to stop by the Sports Bar & Grill there's always something fun happening.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SueMcSue
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am happy to see that the staffs efforts are noticed and appreciated. We are proud to offer a great product at an incomparable value. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Taipei
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I just checked in this hotel 3 hours ahead. It's great experience. The front desk staff Mr. Uekura is really helpful and answer in good English. This is really amazing in Japan. He also write in Chinese tell me a good Chicken barbecue store for supper which is excellent and just one minute walk from hotel. I really like his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerry_0606
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The floor plan of this hotel is odd. Long secluded hallways, and they actually put couches at the end of the hallways which encourages people to loiter. During my stay, 3 teenage boys kept running in the hallway, throwing a flip flip back & forth. When I went to the ice machine, which is in a secluded area, I heard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelerTX3073
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments. I am very sorry that some of the other guests in the hotel made you feel uncomfortable. We do in fact routinely patrol the property to identify potential problems and would certainly inform any unruly patrons not to disturb other guests. Had you called the staff to inform us of this situation we certainly...

Reviewed 17 February 2013

We were informed, that we will not have power tomorrow from 11-3pm with no explanation and when I asked why I was given a piece of paper to read. There was no apologies from a staff. Rooms are old, hotel is old. Had hard time to adjust my water to wash my face, the water was either too cold or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kookitaa
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am very sorry that my staff did not explain the letter given out prior to the power outage. Unfortunately, Southern California Edison had to replace some equipment that feeds the power to our section of the city. The letter explained what was happening and offered suggestions to help make the down time more...

phoenix az
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

Just a heads up to parents with small children that the bathroom door in our room closed automatically due to fire codes. Not sure if all rooms are like that but you may want to make sure before you book. Hotel room itself was very nice. Hotel well kept and up to date. Tv was d style but no big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank i_heart_roadtrips
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am sorry that the automatic door is inconvenient, however, they close due to fire safety code. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 30 January 2013

As a Simi Valley native, I need comfortable, yet affordable place to stay when I return to visit family and friends. Grand Vista meets my needs very well. It is clean and quiet, and a like the location. Keep up the good work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirk M
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The Good: Room was very quiet. Good for sleeping. Bed was comfortable. There was no smell at all in the room. Very "neutral". So no deodorizers or fake covering agents used. Included in room were refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron, coffee maker. I didn't use any of those items. There was a game controller hooked up to the TV but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaptainD4
tlasure, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel and taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are proud to offer a great product at an incomparable value. It is our goal to provide exceptional guest service and make our...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
1.1 km away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
8.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
14.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
16.2 km away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the panoramic foothills of Simi Valley, one of the nation’s safest cities, lies an oasis of comfort and beauty. As the only full service hotel in Simi Valley, The Grand Vista Hotel offers first-class amenities, unbeatable service and incredible rates. With convenient location just off the 118 Freeway, the Grand Vista is central to all Los Angeles and Ventura County attractions and businesses; the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Vista Hotel

Address: 999 Enchanted Way, Simi Valley, CA 93065
Region: United States > California > Simi Valley
Price Range: ₹ 5,559 - ₹ 8,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Vista Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Grand Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Vista Simi Valley
Hotel Grand Vista
Grand Vista Hotel Simi Valley Ca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Vista Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Vista Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms looking out at the pool area offer a nice view with greenery and water”
 of 5 bubbles sunnyhhdb, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If it is seclusion you wish then in the back on the 4th floor ( use rear elevator)”
 of 5 bubbles Easybob2014, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good location, easy access to shopping, restaurants, and freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles ColoradoMAP, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles davidlong1944, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If possible, ask for something close to the WiFi router. I'm sure the staff knows where those are.”
 of 5 bubbles NotAskingForMuch2011, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5