We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was scheduled for a 3 day stay at your hotel. I asked for a 1 day extension and was accomodated. At check-in i was asked for credit card and gave it. We only paid for first night and was satisfied. Next day we would have to change rooms because that was the only way we could stay at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Didier M
Sammamish, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Average hotel with kitchenettes near LA... other than that nothing special. No utensils on the kitchen - you need to go to the front desk if you need anything - little annoying. Why not have basic items on the cabinets? People will steal pots, pans & plates??? No pool, no hot tub. Free "breakfast" is a joke: just coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AzadTF
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear you didn’t like our kitchen facilities in the room. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Better than adequate as a place to stay. The nicer places nearby do not allow pets, so this was the best we could do.The room was clean, the hallways a bit dark but not a problem, the showered dripped. No hair dryer was provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you were able to take advantage of our pet-friendly policy and that you enjoyed the cleanliness in your room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This is a pet friendly hotel, if you don’t like dogs or cats, STAY AWAY. I stayed here for a night and mostly used the room only for sleeping at night. Room was clean & spacious with a view of the parking lot, mattress were comfortable and HBO on the LCD TV was a plus. If you wish to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vipul_Satam
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 December 2016

My sister and I traveled to Simi Valley for a funeral and had to stay at this hotel for 5 days. Worse hotel ever. We should have known when we were told that housekeeping cleans the room every 7 days. REALLY!!! The first room we were given reeked of cigarette. We were given another room that had a stopped up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmskipper45
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The facility is located off the freeway. The facility has been remodeled. The rooms have kitchenettes. The facility is very quiet. They offer free Wi-Fi and breakfast snacks. Generally nice personnel and cable TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grasper
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future

Springville, California
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I have got over 200 stays at Extended Stay America and I know what the name implies, EXTENDED STAYS. 1. The norm for this hotel chain is to have about 17% of the rooms available for smokers, all on 1 floor and in 1 wing grouped together. Unfortunately, the smoke does drift into the hall in this area. 2. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHBarkley
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for being a consistent guest at our hotel and the many other properties. It is pleasing to read your honest constructive criticism on what we offer to guests. I hope to see you stay with us again during your future travels.

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were going down to Simi Valley for 1 night, this hotel is set up for an extended stay, so like I said it was our fault for booking there. We like to try different hotels when we go down to Simi, so now we know 3 hotels we will never stay at again. This one, motel 6, and Holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank altonjk
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We travel to Simi Valley often to visit family. This time we decided to try Extended Say. Very bad choice. We like to check in early stopped by at noon they said call about 2pm to check on room availability. Called they said room is ready, got there started check-in opps wrong room type. They said room would be ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itdave
Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My kids and I spent the night at the Simi Valley Extended Stay America because everything in town was booked and we needed a place that allowed pets at the last minute. What a mistake. It was more expensive than most of the other hotels in the area. The hallways and our room reeked of cigarette smoke even though the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank interiordena
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my most sincerest apologies for the many issues you endured during your stay. Our staff members have been addressed about making sure guests are not smoking in the building and to meet our cleaning standards for room before guests check in. We...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
9.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
8.4 km away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
407 reviews
9.5 km away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
417 reviews
20.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
20.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Address: 2498 Stearns St, Simi Valley, CA 93063
Region: United States > California > Simi Valley
Price Range: ₹ 6,351 - ₹ 9,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Simi Valley
Simi Valley Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator available for upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles Grasper, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the South and East sides are cooler in Summer”
 of 5 bubbles DHBarkley, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I can't imagine there are any good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles interiordena, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Skip the breakfast here....its not a breakfast but just coffee and granola bars.”
 of 5 bubbles 469daveb, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Even the rooms on the "freeway side' have little road noise. We stayed in 323... very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 779raymondh, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5