We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shoshone Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Shoshone Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Shoshone Inn
 Click to rate
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So happy to have found Shoshone. The whole village is a revelation, so different from other littered, junk-filled desert towns. The town is not "cute." It reflects the history of the place, and honors the amazing nature that abounds in this valley. The buildings are nothing special, but they are old, tidy and attractive, without being faked at all. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robb1n419
Toni H, Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Robb1n419, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all comments. Please come back and visit us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not knowing where we were going to stay exactly while in Death Valley National Park we fortunately bumped into a couple at the visitor's center at Stovepipe Wells that recommended we stay at the Shoshone Inn. Our original plan was to go a little farther past Shoshone to Pahrump but that's too far of a drive when you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mario0007
Toni H, Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Mario0007, Thank you so much for your review. All feedback is greatly appreciate. Please come and see us again soon.

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The office door was locked upon our arrival at around 4:30pm. We started to look around and here comes a gal, no smile ever during our visit. I think this was her first time checking anyone in, cleaning person I think. We had booked a two double bed room and I asked if she could possibly upgrade us to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eleanor B
Toni H, Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Eleanor B, I apologize for the service. We are training new staff for the front desk. I will look into who was on duty and get the issue resolved. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please come and visit again we will get the service issues resolved.

New Mexico
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We booked into the Shoshone Inn based on positive Tripadvisor reviews. It is one of the closest venues to stay outside Death Valley National Park; still an hour drive to get to the park. We were greeted by Pam who got us into room 4 in the back off the street. It's clean, comfortable and convenient to the only restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank puckerstoppled
Toni H, General Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Puckerstoppled, Thank you so much for your review. We enjoy feedback from our guests. Please come and enjoy our little slice of Heaven again.

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Great Inn !!! Had a fire going on arrival!!! Awesome rooms, clean , neat and modern !! Restaurant across the road for great meals and drinks!! Hot spring close by !! Parking next to room and nice and quiet !! Definitely worth a visit !!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John Anneli F
Toni H, General Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

John Anneli F, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we can get. Thank You Shoshone Inn Team

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We have visited Death Valley many times, usually we stay in the National Park where there are a few options for lodging. For this trip we decided to try this recently renovated motel that is situated about an hour-long drive from the heart of Death Valley. We booked through an online site and had no problems checking in. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BriWms
Toni H, General Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

BriWms thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feed back we get from our guests. Please come and visiat again soon and take the time to enjoy the pool.

Manado, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The pool is not on the premises- approximately 100 meters or more down the road in the RV park probably owned by the same persons- I arrived at 10 and was told the front office staff arrives at 2 PM...... I was refunded through Hotel.com no problem. I think they just need to be a bit more clear about their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ManadoJeremy
Toni H, Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you didn't understand that the pool is a small distance from the Inn. However, it is at 89 degrees year round and is a wonderful amenity to the village when used. I hope that one day you will come back and try us again.

Las Vegas
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I have been coming to this beautiful little gem in the desert for 6 years in a row for Old West Days. The people of this little town are like a family and you feel right at home as soon as you pull in. The rooms have recently been renovated and are very modern, comfy and tastefully decorated. I love...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa Z
Toni H, Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Lisa Z, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words. Come stay with us anytime.

Reviewed 11 November 2016

My girlfriend and I have been coming to "Sho Sho" (we like to call it) to enjoy the "Old West Days" event for the past six years now. We love the people, history and the mineral pool. We never minded the rustic accommodations in the past because of how nice the staff is. But the place was due and they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joey V
Toni H, Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Joey it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank You for your wonderful review. Please come see us again soon.

Reviewed 31 October 2016

So thankful to have any accommodations in the Death Valley area and even more thankful to have such a welcoming, comfortable, and clean place to rest our tired heads. Drove up to a nice fire on the patio surrounded by trees. The office and rooms are newly updated and very nice. Beds are comfortable and shower was quite nice. Walked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carolyn H
Toni H, General Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Carolyn H, thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit anytime.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoshone
38.7 km away
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel
#1 of 1 in Death Valley Junction
530 reviews
36.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pahrump
36.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.6 km away
Saddle West Hotel, Casino and RV Resort
36.8 km away
Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall
11.6 km away
Delight's Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rediscover your element at the Shoshone Inn in Shoshone Village, California. Enjoy our accommodations with a charm of western hospitality. All Inn guests have free access to our soothing warm spring pool, one of Shoshone's many abundant natural beauties. Guests also receive complimentary WIFI service. Located at the Southeastern edge of Death Valley National Park, Shoshone has come to be enjoyed by travelers from around the world. It is a small piece of paradise in the vast desert which is a delight all year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shoshone Inn

Address: State Highway 127, Shoshone, CA 92384
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Shoshone
Price Range: ₹ 8,214 - ₹ 10,887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shoshone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Shoshone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoshone Hotel Shoshone
Shoshone Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shoshone Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
17 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Shoshone Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are a few rooms with kitchens and the Whiffle Tree is good for a small famil”
 of 5 bubbles Robb1n419, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room in the back away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles puckerstoppled, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the back are further from the road which had some early morning truck traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles BriWms, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the Annex are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Nick969, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
4 of 4