We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Scotts Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Scotts Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the moment I drive up until I left. Best experience ever. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room super nice and clean. Breakfast area just perfect. Cleaning staff super friendly and so helpful. Close to 17 hwy. Surrounded by great restaurants

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maribelz2017
San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely Poor Customer Relations by hotel staff. Rude and Disrespectful to say the least. I will never stay here again. The hotel staff needs to receive training to say the least on how to treat and speak to customers. I have stayed at multiple Best Westerns across California and have never experienced such inconceciserate and rude staff ever before!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordeng2017
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Scotts Valley, responded to this review

Hello, so sorry to hear this! We will be sure to pass your comments on to the hotel. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon. -Best Western Hotels and Resorts

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying in Scotts Valley while visiting family nearby, and arrived late the first night to a beeping fire alarm, which we fixed by getting new batteries from the front desk. It was a cold night and we only had one thin blanket on each bed with no extras anywhere in the room. The heat lamp was out in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
San Jose, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Helpful staff. Easy access from freeway. Beautiful location in Santa Cruz mountains and short drive to beach. Rooms quiet and restaurants in walking distance.......... Rooms are fairly priced and breakfast is available!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenmO4347YQ
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 14 December 2016

LOST CLOTHING BAG STAFF DENIED SEEING IT .VERY UPSETTING Usual use best Western hotels when I travel This was the worst one I have ever stayed in The most positive was a few of the people Veronica Jackie and dianna

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 235ruthj
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This hotel is in a good location, not far to restaurants, the hotel was extremely clean and they served a very good breakfast. The bed was really comfy. We were only here for one nite but I would have been happy if we were here multiply nites. The staff was very helpful. The only issue I had was the parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This is a very clean hotel in a nice location. Daily room service was less then acceptable. Room kept clean but towels and coffee not replaced everyday. I would stay here again. Location was good and very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
Pahrump, Nevada
Reviewed 11 November 2016

A good place to do a Napa Valley visit from. Has a good shopping mall opposite, and a good selection of sensible stores in the local. Plenty of parking, breakfast was typical American, good for what it was, but as a European, I suggest going to the Wholefoods mart over in the mall and being some excellent food from there!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puddingwife
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Recently, I stayed at Best Western in Scotts Valley, Ca. I have been to BW's often and they are usually reliable, clean, good service etc. I was very disappointed. There was a noisy gathering in the room by the pool until 10pm and yet they put me in a room close to it (I had checked in at about 4pm)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sun123sky
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

My aunt was quite pleased with her week's stay there clean facilities great free breakfast friendly staff All In All a great stay definitely would recommend this to anyone that needs to have a comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis M

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotts Valley
3.5 km away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
8.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Santa Cruz Mountains
7.3 km away
Inn at Pasatiempo
Inn at Pasatiempo
#15 of 53 in Santa Cruz
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
9.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 53 in Santa Cruz
450 reviews
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Scotts Valley Inn - a jewel of Santa Cruz hotels - offers home-like accommodations and personal service. Nestled in the Santa Cruz Mountains, the Inn is located minutes from the Santa Cruz Boardwalk, beaches, parks and wineries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Scotts Valley

Address: 6020 Scotts Valley Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
Region: United States > California > Scotts Valley
Price Range: ₹ 6,604 - ₹ 13,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Scotts Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Scotts Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Scotts Valley Hotel Scotts Valley
Best Western Scotts Valley
Scotts Valley Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Scotts Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room away from pool and check room before unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles sun123sky, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The ew are 2 wings with one behind the other. The front wing is further from the highway so probably gets less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SqueakerD, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Barry-Cindy, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Might request to view available rooms prior to check in .. On first time stay, to find one. YOU like.”
 of 5 bubbles 540cir, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request downstairs, park on the street (narrow parking)”
 of 5 bubbles Casper99, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay