We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlton Oaks

Orbitz.comUS$ 127*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 131*
US$ 127*
US$ 131*
US$ 131*
US$ 127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Carlton Oaks
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Carlton Oaks
 Click to rate
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On February 12th, I made a “confirmed” reservation for April 1st, checking out on April 3rd. The confirmed reservation stated $256.50 and when I arrived, it was increased to $300.50! I protested and it took the front desk employee about 20 minutes later to get it to back to the original confirmation. Next, the original confirmation (printed copy) we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob K
William H, Manager at Carlton Oaks, responded to this review

Good morning Bob, I'll take a look in to this for you and make the necessary adjustments and refunds for you. I'm sorry for the confusion regarding your reservation, and if there's anything further I can assist you with, feel free to contact me at any time! Sincerely, Will H

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Just wanted to get out of the house for a night and Carlton Oaks had availability. Good choice. Nice spacious King room with comfortable bed and dark bronze bathroom fixtures. The sliding bathroom door is a nice touch. Had drinks and a nice dinner in the bar. Overall, most satisfied, though an in-room microwave would have been nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianMillerSantee
William H, Manager at Carlton Oaks, responded to this review

Good morning Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any further feedback regarding amenities we could add, I would be very open to hearing them. As always, if you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact me at any time with...

Reviewed 24 January 2017

The location was excellent, The staff was more than accomodating. The weather didn't cooperate it was a deluge of rain, Again, the staff weere excellent.The meals at the resturant were excellent. The rooms were clean .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter p
William H, Manager at Carlton Oaks, responded to this review

Good morning Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of how we did. I'm sorry to hear that the weather didn't cooperate with you, but I am glad that you enjoyed our restaurant. If you can think of anything further that we can do to improve, please feel free to email me at your earliest...

Reviewed 22 January 2017

When you put in the address, use this: 9200 Inwood Drive. The address I was given on Trip Advisor and my Navigation was 9310 Fanita Pkwy and this is on the opposite side of the property, and pretty much the middle of the lake. You will come in off Carlton Oaks Dr. We were excited to find out what an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLiNKbyLaura
William H, Manager at Carlton Oaks, responded to this review

Hello Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble finding our property. If you have any suggestions of ways to help future guests arrive without incident, we would love to hear them. We look forward to seeing you again, and if we can assist in any way, feel free to...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This restaurant always seems to great food, and it has a great golf course view. It's got great hamburgers, but also a wide variety of other treats. I had tortilla soup with a cobb salad today, the menu has a great breakfast and dinner Menu also. Plenty of TV's, and a large bar. There's a stage too, but I'm not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john g
William H, Manager at Carlton Oaks, responded to this review

Good afternoon John, I apologize for the late reply. I'm glad to hear you enjoy our restaurant. We work hard to ensure the menu has items that everyone enjoys. We currently use the stage for our Saturday night Karaoke beginning at 7pm. Thank you for your review, and if we can assist in any way, feel free to contact us...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

My reviews are prefaced with the following; three stars is for run of the mill, regardless of price, not good, not bad/ four stars is for a nice stay, also regardless of price/ and five stars is reserved for exceptional service/amenities/location, etc. stayed here in August of last year, and had to visit the area again this coming month and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
William H, Manager at Carlton Oaks, responded to this review

Hello Erin, Thank you for review of our property. I'm glad to hear you enjoy coming back year after year. We are always striving for five stars, so I would love to hear of any ways that we can make future stays more comfortable and convenient. My contact information is labeled above if you need to get into contact with...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

view of golf coarse was awesome , staff is helpful, rooms are awesome, food was great , drinks were great, golfing was excellent, very relaxing , i would recommend this place to everyone, i travel to San Diego monthly and i just booked my room for November.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magen A
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is old and a bit outdated but clean and comfy. Our room was a bit dark with drapes drawn and all the lights on. The staff was friendly, and helpful. Too bad they don't offer free breakfast like other hotels in the area for a similar price. However they did provide a frig in the room but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kareninaz
ca
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room 214 with two double beds because it was the cheapest rate on trip advisor. Room was fairly nice. Clean. Iron and portable ironing board hidden under the refrigerator. No microwave. Personal coffee maker with super weak coffee. Single pane windows facing out on a covered walkway, so you do get a noise from the outside. The walkway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evilipoo
Gilbert, AZ
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms were nice just lacking small touches to make it a better place. Towels were cheap and not enough bedding supplies for the large room we had for a family. Plumbing issues in our room with this LOUD sound coming from the wall when the water was turned on. The pool area was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeacherNMesa

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Santee Lodge
13.4 km away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 14 in El Cajon
152 reviews
9.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
#4 of 14 in El Cajon
140 reviews
7.1 km away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
21.7 km away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carlton Oaks is one of San Diego’s best kept secrets. Here you can enjoy the scenic views of our championship par 72 golf course. Our resort has a meandering creek as well as mature Cottonwood, Sycamore and Eucalyptus trees and a handful of lakes, making it a home to many types of wildlife including hawks, herons, egrets, and ducks. Whether, dining abound or wanting something close, the resort is just minutes from several elegant restaurants, while offering its own culinary delights and libations at the Oaks Bar and Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carlton Oaks

Address: 9200 Inwood Dr, Santee, CA 92071-2310
Region: United States > California > Santee
Price Range: ₹ 6,164 - ₹ 12,392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Oaks 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Oaks Country Club San Diego Hotel Santee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Oaks staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Oaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view of the golf course”
peterpK3443DF, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“See if you can get a room with no next door neighbors on course side”
BLiNKbyLaura, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can choose golf course or parking lot side”
TKA820, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor is good although because it's a motel style with outside hallways, you tend to keep your curtains closed.”
Looncry, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I think the best rooms face the practice golf area but not great.”
GeneG126, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 127* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 131
TravelocityUS$ 127
TripAdvisorUS$ 127
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates