We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 587: English reviews
Tucson, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, comfort and amenities at this hotel. Convenient location to Costco, Trader Joe's, gas, car rentals, the highway access, etc. Very easy to find. Loved having fridge & microwave & coffee maker (refreshed daily). Internet worked fine. I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreagZ9703KR
Eureka, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the convenient location and the fact that there was a restaurant on-site. Everyone very professional, helpful and the property was clean and well maintained. Need my coffee in the morning, so love having in room coffee with fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliecY2154NW
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Julie for staying with us and giving a great review. Happy holidays, and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Manchester, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An excellent dog friendly place to stay. Staff works hard to help you. Recently upgraded and renovated. Reasonable price. We are repeat customers and recommend it to our friends. On a recent stay we had a medical emergency and the staff went out of their way to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5434WVdeanw
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, and I am pleased that you are a return guest. If there is any thing we can do for your next stay, do not hesitate to ask.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got the very first room in the single story part of the hotel. It was quiet, even though it was the closest to the street. It was clean. It had fluffy towels. But it was really tiny. And with a really tiny bathroom. I can't say we needed much more space, but if I wanted a room like that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanitall
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your stay. I see you booked a standard king bed unit. Next time you come back to us, book a Deluxe king, Bigger bathroom and vanity area. All around bigger room. The room that you were in are something that a business traveler books, We do hope to see you again.

Roseville, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great rooms, fantastic cleanliness, and amazing beds. You can't beat the prices in winter - in Summer, the rates are very high for the property. It's perfect for us with our dog. Ask for a remodeled room and you'll be pleasantly surprised. We've been coming here for over five years and have never been disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ougeekgirl
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a return guest. Just to let you know in the beginning of next year all the rooms are going to be remolded.

Pacifica, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A trip to Africa....without any airplane rides! We were taking our granddaughter to Safari West as a birthday gift and stayed at the Garden Inn the night before our "safari". Convenient, nicely appointed with beautiful grounds! Easy on & off US 101. Would definitely stay here again....even though we didn't travel with pets on this trip, the "pet friendly" policy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelimom
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Sounds like your trip to Safari West went well. I am pleased that you also approved of out property. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretty much no frills, but clean and quiet and a good place to rest.Convenient to just about everything in Santa Rosa and Sonoma area. These rooms are external, so you drive up to your room. The rooms are much nicer than you'd expect from the outside. They did have a pool and hot tub, but we did not use them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Nick, I am pleased that you stayed with us, and hope that we see you again. We will start at the end of the year on the inside of our rooms. So next year I do hope you call for reservations when in the area. I f there is anything we can do to make your nest stay...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel and was very pleased with the room. Not a new hotel but very clean and comfortable. Stopped during our trip up the Coastal Hwy 1. No reservations but they had rooms. Lobby was decorated with Halloween stuff for the seasonal mood. Staff were very nice. They had a pool but with the rain we didn't use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobgpaa
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Bobgpaa. I am pleased to here you chose our hotel to stay while on your way to the coast. I do hope you used our hot tub, it is covered. so you are not in the rain. We do hope that when you come through again,that you will stay with us.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our first two nights were in a standard room which was OK but small. Our last night booked with rewards points was in a "garden suite". Very nice, large and the garden area was relaxing to enjoy some wine which we had purchased on a wine tour that day! Office staff was very friendly and accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SailingJon
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Sailingjon for staying with us for three nights, And I am pleased that you are a Best Western Rewards member, and were able to use your points for a free night stay. Do not hesitate to call next time you are in the area for reservations.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We were pleasantly surprised at how large and accommodating our room was--lots of room for one to wake early & the other to sleep later. We requested hearing assistive devices and the under-the-pilow vibrating alarm clock and the doorbell that flashed the lamp were already in place. There is no free breakfast and the restaurant on-site had very slow service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bay-Area-Grandma
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

I do thank you for taking the time to respond, I am pleased to hear that there was plenty of room for you to wake up early, and let the other sleep. So sorry you had a bad experience in the cafe. I do hope to see you next time you come to town, call me and I will make...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.4 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
915 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
421 reviews
11.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
544 reviews
6.1 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,173 reviews
1.5 km away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: ₹ 7,039 - ₹ 13,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor ws excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Choc18Chip, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I believe the rooms in the back to be the quietest.”
  • Vanity
  • TV, Fridge and Microwave
  • Toilet
  • Shower
  • Table and Chairs
  • Entrance to Room
  • Queen Bed
 of 5 bubbles 55KatieM, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor courtyard parking and your car is right outside your door.”
 of 5 bubbles WaltMorton, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nice place to stay if you are not planning on going downtown”
 of 5 bubbles jw44442016, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take the second floor BUT they do not have an elevator...you get to haul it yourself”
 of 5 bubbles jano684, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay