We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Chico, California
Reviewed 21 March 2013

So this is our third time and each time we have had a different room type. We finally decided to try one of the rooms with a patio by the pool. It was a great room. I am really hoping to come back during the summer to take advantage of the pool and the patio. We were hardly in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We hope to see you soon at the pool. Cheers, Don

Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a large, upstairs handicapped room with a small balcony. Everyone employee we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and nicely redecorated. The linens were good quality (duvet with cover that is washed between occupants) and 6 nice pillows on the king size bed. The shower had a seat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueBDavisCA
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We can't wait for you to return.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I would like to turn the balance in favor after several negative reviews were written by others about this place. The room was great (modern, clean) housekeeping adequate. Landscape well maintained. I also benefit of great weather during this 7-day stay. No problems with noise although I could see that it may be an issue once the pool will be...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank D0mane
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We're keeping the pool heated this year just for you.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Probably my 20th stay here and it continues to deliver a reliable and great product. It is a funky, back to the 50's hotel which wraps around a huge pool. Ideal spot if you have kids. My rooms have always been impeccably clean and the service top notch. My brother stayed here as well and he was delighted with his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer K
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Jennifer K. We hope you'll stay with us 20 more times!

Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I am so disappointed in this hotel. I read reviews on this places and booked it cause of all the possitive comments it had. Makes me think they paid people to write positive reviews. The lobby is nice and the court yard is beautiful. But the rooms are so out date. We were here on business for 5 days. We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jeff A
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jeff, thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay here at the Flamingo Hotel. We are sorry to hear about the wallpaper peeling, comfort of the bed and condition of the furniture and microwaves. We wish that we had a chance to fix your concerns while you were here because we don't want our guests to depart unhappy...

Rio Vista, California
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel was older but the rooms were updated. The bathrooms small. A beautiful pool but closed for the winter. The charge for Internet was very high and even if you got the service - I Pad and phone wouldn't connect in the meeting room or dining room and often not in our room. AT&T on the cell phone had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Crt1943
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have done a significant upgrade to our Wi-Fi and the good news is it covers our 10 acre property and is free.

Vancouver
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Got a good price on a prepaid website. The room on the second floor was very quiet. A bit disconcerting was the hair on the bedspread that wasn't ours. Room was otherwise clean. Bed was comfortable but the pillows were flat and need replacing. I'm amazed that the choice of TV channels was so poor in this era of cable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zingmaster
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you. We agree with you there. There are many great restaurants walking distance from the Hotel. Thai, Breakfast, Italian, Steak, Farm to Table, Japanese, Bar and Grill, and many more.

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This is a nice hotel, very dated but clean and comfortable. Beware first floor rooms as they are right by the entry door so you hear guests coming in and out. Also beware that they charge for internet access which is absolutely ridiculous. On the positive side, they do provide a guest pass for a fitness center right next door....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We find that for ease of entry, many people with pets like our first floor rooms. Our internet is now free! And it's been upgraded too.

california
Reviewed 8 February 2013

This place I'm sure was great in the 60's,70's, and maybe even the early 80's. Oh, but it's really time to get up too 2013 Flamingo. I only wish the rooms were priced according to the time era and decoration. When I drove up to this place it reminded me of an old Las Vegas hotel and was a far...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank smaken
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

You must have just missed our lobby renovation. Thank you for your valuable feedback Smaken. Our hotel has undergone two renovations since your stay. The Wi-Fi has been completely upgraded and is a free amenity we offer. We find that our guests admire the character of the sign and the layout of the hotel, but also with the modern conveniences....

MN
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Our stay at the formerly lovely Flamingo was a disappointment. While they are renovating one wing which looked well past due, the part we stayed in had dirty carpets, stained linens, moldy grout, and ill-fitting doors which actually came open once while we were out! Fortunately we left the tv on so it probably looked like we were just airing...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank zackzoey
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are very sorry your experience at the Flamingo did not meet with your expectation. And we regret the way you report being treated by the server. I can tell you that all of the issues in the review have been addressed. We've undergone two major renovations since your stay. We'd love to see you come back and try us...

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (522)
Viewed
Amenities (121)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Suite (80)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Double Beds Room (56)
Viewed
Executive King Patio Room (67)
Viewed
Flamingo Pool (32)
Viewed
Montecito Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior King Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
3.2 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
957 reviews
4.4 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
557 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
626 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 2777 4th St, Santa Rosa, CA 95405-4795
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: ₹ 10,071 - ₹ 21,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Ventura, California
4 months ago
Moraga, California
7 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms adjacent to the pool and lawn area have great views”
 of 5 bubbles V8820NEgaryt, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs better, end rooms quieter with private balcony. Building 4 seemed good.”
 of 5 bubbles jbateni, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hot tub got noisy with guest in the early am. I'd suggest a room further from it.”
 of 5 bubbles 180serinap, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First Floor Suite”
 of 5 bubbles 583ruthl, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King room was divine!!”
 of 5 bubbles MaryKayRep, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5