We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,209: English reviews
Glendora, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for our sons wedding that was near by. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. We had several people that stayed at this hotel and I didn't hear any complaints. We had a room with a veranda overlooking the pool and it was truest a relaxing trip. Paradise Ridge Winery close by.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This was our second stay at this hotel and likely the last. The hotel is a great location and the property looks good, but the rooms and other areas are extremely dated. The offer a digital key, but it does not work with the exterior doors that lock the building after 10 pm (so we got locked out). The staff...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
Tony B, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Dennis M, Thank you very much for this valuable feedback. We are disappointed that you were not thoroughly satisfied with your experience and we will use your comments to improve. We are addressing the issues you mentioned with the building doors and unusual sounds. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Oakland, California
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Quick overnight last summer to meet with up friends visiting from LA. Hotel room was dated but comfortable. However, it had an over-bearing odor of room freshener and/or carpet shampoo. Pool was nice- refreshing but cool later in the afternoon once the sun passed. Breakfast was good- a nice spread at the buffet and friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougly
Tony B, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear dougly, Thank you so much for staying with us and providing this feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and your insight is valuable in that effort. We hope to see you again soon.

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I really enjoyed his hotel stay. It was for a business trip and the accommodation were perfect. Excellent conference rooms and tasty food. The staff was wonderful and the customer service was excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney D
Tony B, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Whitney D, We are so happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your conference experience at our hotel! Our team will be delighted to hear your compliments. We hope to see you again soon.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This is an older property; but, quaint and set up more like cottages. Our room was very spacious and appointed with coffee maker and mini frig which is important to us. The front desk staff was very helpful and polite. However, can not say the same for the restaurant staff; but, that would not deter us from staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimi262
Tony B, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear mimi262, Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and service from our front desk team. We will review your restaurant comments with our team to see where we can improve. Thank you for staying with us.

Galveston
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This is a great hotel if you are coming to Sonoma for the wine. It is a quiet hotel on a hilltop. The rooms are large and well kept. The hotel staff is very attentive and helpful. They will make sure that your stay is enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
Tony B, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Cindy W, Thank you so much for staying with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our well kept rooms and helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Melbourne, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I don't particularly think you are willing to do or that you will do anything about it because your staff and the Hilton attitude is too snobbish. If one doesn't hold a Platinum status, they are worth zero. The bar people's attitude is: "If you don't like it, shove off". I was just treated by the staff as a "Silver...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sergiu B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Our Executive Management Team is looking into the concerns mentioned and addressing the issues. Hilton Honors Members are extremely important to the success of our hotel. We hope you will consider visiting us again. Kindest Regards, Ehrin Cadigan Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 8 March 2017

I am in the Hotel industry and I use this nice property to Chill from my own property and the work. From the GM down the staff is amazing, helpful, kind and happy, that speaks for this Hotel. I did not have ONE wrong thing to find or say about this place and while it may not have the view...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TimberCoveGM
Tony B, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear RetoTorriani, We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us as a relaxing getaway. Our team will be delighted to hear all your kind words about our helpful and friendly service. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Glen Ellen, California
Reviewed 5 March 2017

"Pet friendly" means different things to different hotel chains. We had a disappointing surprise when we checked in with our new puppy. We had expected to be able to hold him while we sat outside on the patio and order a cocktail. This was not allowed. This issue was resolved to our great satisfaction when the Manager Patti Durfee found...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZsaZsa999
Tony B, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear ZsaZsa999, Thank you so much for staying with us and writing this review. We are sorry to hear about the misunderstanding with our restaurant service but happy to see that it was resolved quickly and effectively. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 March 2017

All my complaints and concerns went unanswered and it seems they are uncaring about customer service. Constant calls that were never fully addressed. I've had better service at Comfort Inn and Best Western hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tommywonkenobi
Tony B, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear tommywonkenobi, Thank you so much for providing feedback on your stay. I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your experience and our response. Please reach out to me directly so we may address your concerns. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future.

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (55)
Viewed
King Room with Lanai (52)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
561 reviews
4.6 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
971 reviews
6.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
570 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
439 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country hotel is the perfect California retreat. Set in the midst of 13 acres of private land, the hotel boasts panoramic views of the Santa Rosa Valley. Enjoy our spacious and modern guest rooms, and take advantage of complimentary local wine tastings on Friday evenings. Our stunning indoor and outdoor event space is perfect for weddings and conferences. Dine at the Nectar Restaurant & Lounge, featuring wine country cuisine, created from the finest local produce. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1763
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: ₹ 10,826 - ₹ 22,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Santa Rosa
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Rosa
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sonoma Wine Country staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Atascadero, California
6 months ago
Tucson, Arizona
over a year ago
San Francisco, California
Beaumont, California
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sonoma Wine Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool views are nice, and the "white wine" buildings seem to have a nicer view. "”
132carolynh, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are large and sunny”
seanf649, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are very nice.”
jaws0202, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor rooms have a deck out the balcony. We had 2nd floor room with bay window looking toward the pool area.”
U3282KKsamm, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the grounds and swimming pool.”
David from La Palma, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5