We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel La Rose

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel La Rose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Rose
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

First things first, this hotel is across the street from a homeless shelter so if that makes you uncomfortable then this is not the hotel for you. In our time there we had no issues and never felt pressured or threatened. Finding the parking is also a little tricky as it is across the street behind a cafe but once...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard P
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Hotel La Rose on TripAdvisor. We are excited to read that our accommodations met you needs and that you enjoyed your stay. Our central location in historic Railroad Square is ideally situated near many excellent restaurants and tasting rooms, Luther Burbank, a wonderful Creekside trail, and much...

Carmichael, California
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We love this home away from home. We are booking to stay at Hotel La Rose, yet again for the Heirloom Expo. It feels like home.. Victorian stone front in old Railroad Square downtown and lovely authentic 'period' furnishings inside. I grew up in a home like this. Yes, steep stairs to room, which is normal for that period, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodlover1944
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Dear foodlover1944, Thank you so much for your review of Hotel La Rose. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. We are working hard to have the restaurant open this fall and are very excited about the new project. I will certainly pass your comments along to our staff! Robert West General...

Bethpage, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We choose to stay at Hotel La Rose because of it being in historic district. We stayed in the carriage house. Loved the antique furniture and the retro look and feel. There were several homeless people in area but we felt safe. The homeless mission was around the block. Was a little odd having to park around the corner but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindalonglegs
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Dear Lindalonglegs, Thank you for you comments on TripAdvisor. We also believe we are ideally located in the center of historic railroad square. There is so much to see and do! We are thrilled you enjoyed the property and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Santa Rosa. Robert West General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed here during a recent visit. beautiful property with free parking and wifi. spacious rooms with above normal amenities. Centrally location close to everything in town with the train stop right across the street. Will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob D
Jeff W, Front Office Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with the staff, and we all look forward to your next visit to Hotel la Rose. Robert West General Manager

Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 10 August 2016

its clean, but old. other building has stairs only - not good - homeless across the street, parking is across the street its just not convenient. Gal at the front desk, did not give a hoot weather we stayed or not - so we cancelled our room and went elsewhere . We had a bad feeling. Always go with your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doublevv
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Dear doublevv, Thank you for your review. I have read your comments with attention and really regret that your impression of our hotel was disappointing. We see our centrally located downtown location in historic Railroad Square as a plus, and we are sorry you did not choose to stay. Should you return to the area, we look forward to welcoming...

Livermore, California
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed here for a weekend to participate in a half marathon event. The hotel is very clean and quiet. I gave this place 5 starts because of the value. At the price we paid, we could have stayed in a major-chain hotel, but opted to try something different. I'm glad we did. The outside of the hotel doesn't give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Diana98
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for you review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit to Hotel La Rose. Robert West General Manager

Poway, California
Reviewed 31 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at La Rose for a week while attending a wedding in Healdsburg. We opted not to stay at one of the chain hotels in town and very glad we did! La Rose was charming and local. We received a free upgrade to a suite because of our length of stay. The room and bathroom were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDB51
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and for your positive feedback posted regarding your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We agree that anyone visiting to Santa Rosa could choose no better location than Hotel La Rose, located in historic Railroad Square. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the wine country! Robert West General Manager

Tracy, California
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel has old, cute charm and is in a great location, but for what we paid, there should have been a mini fridge and access to ice...just a few more amenities. Not having the adorable onsite restaurant in use seems like such a waste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaymehale
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel La Rose and for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We do have ice available at the fornt desk, and plans to re-open the restaurant are in the works! In the mean time, there are, of course, amany great dining options within walking distance. We hope to see you...

Fairfax, California
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I stayed three nights while attending a family function. I was on the 4th floor in the original building. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean. I appreciated the fact that the windows opened so I could let in the blessed cooling fog at night, and that I could shut the window in the afternoon and let the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jls4561
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel La Rose and for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Robert West General Manager

Westbrook, Maine
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely love this place. It's a wonderful mix of old and new and the price was right. Cleaning was right on point, no issues there, when we went down to breakfast the man that set everything up was friendly and helpful as well as the front desk person. Would definitely come again if I were in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbee40971

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
942 reviews
7.2 km away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
559 reviews
4.2 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
621 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Hotel La Rose was built in 1906. Our main building has antique furniture in the lobby and all guest rooms. Our Carriage House is more modern with balconies or outside room sitting areas. We are directly across from the Historic Railroad Station in Railroad Square where in 2016 the Smart Train will arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Rose

Address: 308 Wilson St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6245
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: ₹ 8,939 - ₹ 14,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rose Hotel
La Rose Santa Rosa
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Rose staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
10 months ago
Healdsburg, California
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Rose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor which was very quiet. The only window was almost like a skylight but did open for fresh air.”
 of 5 bubbles 961vickis, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Slept really well!”
 of 5 bubbles palOeMafi, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you look at the rooms before you book one.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeff411, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quieter on back of building; fourth floor windows look small”
 of 5 bubbles ASC19512013, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor and below for windows.”
 of 5 bubbles YodlePortland_Oregon, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5