We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Santa Rosa North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Santa Rosa North
 Click to rate
Lafayette, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely loud drug abusers screaming and fighting evening of 3/5/17. Police called. It did not quiet down- went on all night from 12Am- 4AM. Spoke with Manager Dona about problem next morning- she said oh yes, this happens all the time during the first of the month!!! (GREAT!! why didn't she tell me before I checked in!) Next night was...

Thank Nancy C
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Little bit too pricey for Motel 6, not as clean or roomy as other. We had tons of ants in the room, small bed (only one nightstand with two lamps...not sure what is the purpose of that). Small bathroom, bathtub old and dirty. Central location in Santa Rosa, close to all wineries. Ok for one night stay, that's all. Definitely...

Thank Lucyan
san diego, ca
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After my Expedia booking was cancelled, had to go here because everything was booked for the Holiday weekend. Front desk were unprofessional. Room was like a barren prison cell. Had someone banging on my door. As a solo female this made me feel very unsafe and scared. Went to front desk to let them know and they just shrugged their...

Thank sdsunshine
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Nice location and easy access to freeway. Good size rooms and expanded TV on flat screen. Wifi OK but fee. Pet friendly and free. Security at night. Management is excellent woman named Dora who makes your stay so pleasant. Her staff at desk of Daisy and Rosa are so bubbly and efficient. Housekeeping is good. They encountered a water problem...

Thank Randi W
Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 5 January 2017

What you would expect. Mostly clean room. Nothing really else to offer. Bed to sleep on. Seemed expensive at $96 a night for a Motel 6. Walls are thin and can hear other room noises pretty easily. Should be cheaper for what it is.

Thank CarlosH17
Northern NV
Reviewed 1 December 2016

As far as the Motel 6 chain goes, this one was better than most, but the price was more than I am used to paying for this particular chain. I realize that prices are set by location and fluctuate with demand. Shout-outs to the front desk staff both at check-in and late-night when I realized I forgot to ask for...

Thank freedog96150
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Sadly, poor service for housekeeping - had to beg for towels, washcloths, etc. No clock in room - no hairdryer - so it goes without saying - no fridge, no in room coffee Cheap price was a plus, but next time I'll spend a bit more - just sayin'

Thank gordsgal
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I always enjoy my stay at motel 6 it's warm and family friendly a Nd pet friendly I like that pool and coffee in the morning with other great wifi capabilities close to shopping and other activities!!

Thank Alexis A
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a concert. Prices everywhere were crazy. Cheapest we found was Motel 6 for 100 a night. We were only staying 2 nights, so we figure, better than nothing. The staff wasn't very friendly. They were changing shifts when we checked in, and talked amongst themselves, like we were not there. I tried to joke with...

1Thank Julie H
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Basic roadside accommodation. The room appeared clean and sheets had the slight lingering odour of bleach. The shower worked and the TV had more than 4 working channels. There was no shampoo in the bathroom/shower, only soap. Apart from the Harley rider that felt obligated to rev his bike in the parking lot at 4 am, it was an uneventful...

Thank Peter G
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Peter, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.8 km away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
110 reviews
6.1 km away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#17 of 25 in Santa Rosa
31 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
557 reviews
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
5.6 km away
Redwood Inn
Redwood Inn
#13 of 25 in Santa Rosa
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA is located near area restaurants and shopping. Play golf at Mountain Shadows Golf Course or enjoy Scandia Funland within 9 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Rosa North

Address: 3145 Cleveland Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2118
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: ₹ 4,847 - ₹ 8,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Rosa North 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Rosa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North Hotel Santa Rosa
Motel Six Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Santa Rosa North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Santa Rosa North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Last building probably quietedt.”
 of 5 bubbles CarlosH17, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles 291gh, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask specifically for no-smoking (or no-smoke-smelling)”
 of 5 bubbles TheBaseballTraveler, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Lots of noise”
 of 5 bubbles IGigiI, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Second floor rooms at the end of the corridors might be slight quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles branger, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5