We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Gateway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Gateway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Gateway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My girlfriend and I decided to stay here as a way to save money on our weekend in Santa Barbara. We checked in @ 330 PM. We took our belongings to the room and then drove to the coast and spent the day in SB. We returned around 9pm and wanted to relax. We went to sleep about 11pm with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank karmona76
OGI350, Manager at Ocean Gateway Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you had a terrible experience at our hotel. Our goal is to always make sure all of our guest enjoy their stay. We have taken immediate steps to rectify the situation. That room is already under a thorough deep cleaning process to make sure that the problem gets eliminated.

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2012

So its ok for a short stopover like we needed. The guy on the front desk was polite and helpful.The rooms were clean and comfortable however needs a revamp of interior decor. Could have done with some coffee/tea facilities in the rooms. We went down to breakfast and was really disappointed at the options - blueberry muffins, sweet pastries, bananas,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pap1973
OGI350, General Manager at Ocean Gateway Inn, responded to this review

Let me thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. I would also like to thank you for telling us where we need to improve. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated. We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I read the reviews on this place from others and was hesitating to stay here. I gave it a chance figuring that management must have corrected the issues. IN FACT THEY HAVE. When I checked in I was greeted pleasantly. The check in was quick and easy. The guy at the desk even recommended a few places where I can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chelsea s
Management response:

Thank You for your kind words. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at the Ocean Gateway Inn. Hope to see back again when you are in the area.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Just an overnight stop, we arrived late ish but the staff were helpful and directed us to the excellent Mexican restaurant next door, before it closed. The room was very good, spacious, clean and tidy. Breakfast was simple with limited places to sit and eat it, but good quality. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RTB51
Management response:

We are very pleased to hear that you had very enjoyable experience at the Ocean Gateway Inn. We appreciate you taking time to write a great review for us. Thank You!!

Kvil
Reviewed 24 April 2012

First of all the Ocean Gateway Inn is over 10 miles from the ocean. It is convenient to Santa Paula. I have stayed 3-4 times over the last 4 years..No Longer. I like supporting local business but not here. The breakfast they advertise: 1 small muffin, regular coffee..that's it. The Sheets were too small for the bed so they kept...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank weberoo
Management response:

Let me first thank you for letting us know where we need to improve. Also let me apologize on behalf of the hotel management and staff for the unpleasant experience you had. We always strive to make guest experience enjoyable. Having said that we have already began to review all procedures and policies in place and correct the issue(s) you...

Nor Cal
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This place is not taken care of and is very dirty! This is a 39 dollar motel that they 85 dollars for. There is better places to stay. To be honest this place sucked..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bajax
Management response:

I am sorry to hear that you had a terrible experience at our hotel. I thank you for telling us about it so that we can correct the issue. We always strive to provide value for what our guest pays and we constantly review to see if we are competitive and economical. We will continue to make sure that our...

Reviewed 8 September 2011

My girlfriends & I stayed here. We got a room with 2 queens for $100 basic room, we notice that the bath towels were dirty & moldy, & the front desk lady was very RUDE. . . .we went to be bed around 12am & got up at 2am when we were being attack by big BED BUGS its was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank fighter27
Santa Paula, California
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had a family reunion so we had reserved 6 rooms for two nights. When we checked in there were cockroach traps in our room. There was hair in our bath tub, the power in the room went out because I was blow drying my hair and my husband was ironing. Had to walk to the front desk to tell...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jonessantapaula
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 10 January 2011

I was recently and pleasantly surprised by the service I received at the Ocean Gateway Inn. I'd like to share my experience with you, the staff of this hotel exceeded my expectations. I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel that wouldn't be too far away from Six Flags Magic Mountain. I found the hotel on-line and didn't know what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayCal78
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 September 2010

I was so pleased to find this motel when I was searching on line! I needed a place in Santa Paula since we were getting my daughter started at the College near there. I also needed it to be a great value, since I was on a tight budget. In calling the motels on my list, it became clear that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMD02

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Paula
2.5 km away
Santa Paula Inn
Santa Paula Inn
#2 of 4 in Santa Paula
147 reviews
2.7 km away
Glen Tavern Inn
Glen Tavern Inn
#1 of 4 in Santa Paula
165 reviews
16.3 km away
BEST WESTERN la Posada Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
19.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
1,044 reviews
19.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Gateway Inn

Address: 350 South Peck Road, Santa Paula, CA 93060 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > Santa Paula
Price Range: ₹ 5,052 - ₹ 6,478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Gateway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Gateway Hotel Santa Paula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Gateway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I've stayed here a few times and all rooms are about the same.”
herrerainv, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. It's a dump.”
  • Look at how dirty this bathroom is. Beyond words.
aw0211, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Triple check for belongings before you leave!!”
bjo2015, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“I do not know if there is a good room here!. (I looked at 2). ours and friends room.”
StevenH755, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5