We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica

Visit hotel website
Traveller (391)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (27)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
10Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Neighbourhood
Santa Monica
Santa Monica is a coastal town that maintains a balance as a tourist destination and as an area with a thriving local culture. On the beach, bikers, roller-bladers, runners and walkers move along the famed bike path enjoying the beautiful Los Angeles weather. The solar-powered Ferris wheel at the Santa Monica pier spins high above the water, while park revelers scream with delight riding the roller coaster. Inland from the beach, Third Street Promenade bustles with shoppers and street performers, where every block seems to have a musical or acrobatic act drawing crowds giving Santa Monica both the feeling of a laid-back beach town and a major commercial hub.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
2,952Reviews
495Photos
64Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,086
  • 1,248
  • 397
  • 147
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location but hotel a touch tired. Service and staff were really above par given the older state of hotel. Unexplained early morning evacuation was interesting. Had to move rooms due to lack of hot water - no help was offered.
Read more
Response from Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Tourist780515, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be. General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We had five nights in the doubletree and have to say it was a really nice hotel, very well located to shops, restaurants and Santa Monica pier and for those who don't want the short walk to these attractions, the hotel runs a handy shuttle service around Santa Monica. we had a
Read more
Response from Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Keith L, We are proud and humbled by your wonderful comments. From the helpfulness of the team to the cleanliness of your room and we thank you for noticing and taking the time to let us know. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Brian Murphy General Manager
Read more
The front desk staff was outstanding. Super cool feature that I have not seen before: ability to text concierge at any time about anything. Response was instantaneous, knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend this property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Dreamer31371587136, Thank you for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica. I’m happy to hear that our service and our great amenities made your stay more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon! General Manager
Read more
Whilst the reception and centre atrium are impressive definitely slowing signs of yesteryear. Whole place including rooms could do with refresh, our bathroom still original. Fortunately for Hilton the staff and service make up for the outdated decor. Concierge/Bell boy and the
Read more
Response from Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Responded 1 week ago
Hello mccdzyne, Thank you for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica. I’m happy to hear that our service and our great amenities made your stay more comfortable. We hope to see you again soon so we can make your next stay worthy of five-stars. General Manager
Read more
My room had crumbs on the floor and stains on the carpet. The water pressure in the bathroom was terrible and my shower only had luke warm water. I took a late night shower, and didn't want to have maintenance working in my room when I should be in bed. Very disappointing after
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from Brian M, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Responded 1 week ago
Hello takeabreak_005, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Melbourne, you’ll consider staying with us again. General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
The Suite, 1 King Bed at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
The King, Presidential Suite, 1 King Bed at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
The Deluxe Suite, 2 Queen Beds at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
queen bed in sitting area
View from room 834 Double Queen Suite
PreviousNext
12345638
I used Uber to get from Universal Studios to hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
There were no shuttles - we used a private car or there are plenty of Ubers
0 votes
Show all answers
What floors have the balconies?
Hi VACOUPLETRAVELS, There are balcony suites located on every floor in the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the best transportation to you from long beach cruise terminal
Hi Shelley, There are multiple types of transportation available to get you from Long Beach to Santa Monica. The quickest is probably Lyft, Uber or a taxi. There is also public transportation but would take longer and be less convenient. Travel safe and we will see you soon. Brian Murphy General manager
0 votes
Show all answers
What are the pool times?
Thank you for your question. The pool is open from 6 am to 10 pm for hotel guest use. Have a wonderful afternoon.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345613
"best views are on the 6th floor"
"Great for families and close to everything"
"choose a view room to get a possible ocean view. No noise issues even on lower floors despite the nearby freeway."
"All of rooms are fine"
"Choose a different hotel."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 272 - US$ 481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree suites by hilton santa monica hotel santa monicadoubletree hotel santa monicadoubletree santa monica
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta MonicaSanta Monica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
253
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing