We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 996: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I stayed for only one night so admittedly my review is based on a small sample of experience. This property is well situated in the heart of Santa Monica, a short walking distance to Santa Monica's historic beachfront. Check in was slow and tedious, the nice front desk clerk indicated that the they were having "computer issues". I was assigned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripTex
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear TripTex, As a level 5 contributor on TripAdvisor, your comments and feedback are truly appreciated. We understand the passion of a coffee devotee so we offer multiple outlets for supply. Not only are the guest rooms equipped with Illy Coffee machines. Illy Coffee is displayed daily in The Hub from 0600-1100 as part of the guest amenity fee, and...

Alaska
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We had a great experience spending three nights at the Le Meridien over Labor day weekend. The place was busy, so we were unable to get the late check out we requested, but they offered to let us use all of the hotel services until our late flight...very nice of them. We were welcomed with a friendly check in counter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ak_Erinkaye
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear ak_Erinkaye, Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you were able to take full advantage of the amenities included with the guest amenity fee over your holiday weekend excursion. The amenity fee was implemented to assist our guests in exploring Santa Monica with ease, while also allowing you to connect and work comfortably...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

My experiences at this hotel have been wonderful! Sonia at the front desk made sure my check-in was seamless. She recommended a better room for me on the 9th floor, which had a balcony with awesome views of the beach and the mountains. Even though the hotel is a trek away from the pier, I took out a beach cruiser...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msflny
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear Msflny, Thank you for taking time to review your stay on TripAdvisor! We are ecstatic to hear you utilized the beach cruisers to Unlock and Explore Santa Monica. Sonia is a key player at the front desk and we will be sure she receives the recognition she deserves. Le Meridien Delfina and Santa Monica are popular locations during long...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The hotel staff was very nice and extremely helpful. They made the trip less stressful. Everything was well kept and the amenities were great. Using the free bikes and shuttle service made navigating around Santa Monica a breeze.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asfjeowaj
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear asfjeowaj, It is wonderful to read such a positive review from your recent stay with us. It is our goal to make your vacation as stress free as possible so you can relax at the hotel and explore the City of Santa Monica. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Paul Leclerc General Manager

Boston, MA
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice, quite close to Santa Monica beach. Friendly staff. Comfortable lounge too. Clean rooms. Bit pricey for what it is, but the location justifies it. I've got a few suggestions : Upgrade the elevator!! Consider running shuttles to the beach, especially for those with kids Key card entry needs some improvement too, probably an upgrade as keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithalovestotravel
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear smithalovestotravel, Thank you for your review our time with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive comments and suggestions. Our guest's feedback is what drives our team to continuously improve and enhance your experience. Included with the guest amenity fee is a house car service that does drop offs within a 02 mile radius of the hotel. This includes...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fine. Nothing special or out of the ordinary. Rooms need some updating. Mine felt humid and damp and A/C was not working well. Asked for service call and nothing changed. Restaurant breakfast expensive but tasty. Average on all counts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor P
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear Eleanor P, Thank you for taking a moment to review your visit with us on TripAdvisor. It is our goal to exceed guest expectations and create memorable, lasting experiences. I was able to locate your reservation to have the HVAC unit in this particular room investigated by our Chief Engineer. If you have an further questions or feedback concerning...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We had stayed at this same hotel a few years ago when I believe it was a Sheridan. It wasn't great. I booked with some trepidation, but the reviews were trending towards the positive. The Le Meridian takeover was a nice change. Nice modern updates throughout. Of course the rooms were the same floor plan but had been spruced up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raskinco
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear raskinco, We are pleased to welcome you back to the now, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. Our team has worked diligently to transform from Sheraton to Le Meridien over the years and we are proud to hear it shows. We are continuously improving and enhancing to elevate our guests' experiences. One example of this is the implementation of the...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The room was big and the view was great. Ask to be on the 9th floor for the best rooms. Gold member upgraded to partial ocean view. Small pool and lots of comfy seats. Walk to many restaurants and happy hour at the hotel from 4 to 6. Great drinks for a fair price. Shout out to Chance for always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patpumpkin
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Greetings patpumpkin, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am sure Chance also appreciates your kind words. He is a key player in the success of our Front Office team and we will be sure he receives the recognition he deserves. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Paul...

Washington
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our family stay at this hotel. It is about a 10 minute walk to the beach, but you can sometimes catch an electric shuttle back to the hotel. Rooms are nice in general. Many have small balconies, although not much of a view. When we were there, we heard a woman in complete meltdown at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8Track
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear 8Track, We appreciate the time you've taken to provide TripAdvisor with your feedback from your recent trip. We hope you were able to explore and discover the Santa Monica soul while visiting with us. Your comments and experience will be reviewed by our team. The next time your travels bring you back to Santa Monica please reach out to...

Road Town, Tortola
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I booked 3 nights here for me and my husband using my SPG points. I'm a Platinum member and we were upgraded to a large partial ocean-view room. Our room was lovely I liked the fun colorful décor and the little balcony. The lobby was always buzzing and busy, the hotel had a great vibe to it - people were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie1941
Paul L, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review

Dear Sophie1941, Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica and posting your review on TripAdvisor! Our Le Meridien Hub is the center point where all our guest can enjoy a cup of Illy Coffee in the morning or sip on a glass of sparkling wine in the evening. We love the energy and vibe created by our travelers...

796 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Cabana King Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (28)
Viewed
King Ocean View Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,714 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#5 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,517 reviews
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#8 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,186 reviews
Santa Monica
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
#6 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,209 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Monica

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Monica
Santa Monica is a coastal town that maintains a balance as a tourist destination and as an area with a thriving local culture. On the beach, bikers, roller-bladers, runners and walkers move along the famed bike path enjoying the beautiful Los Angeles weather. The solar-powered Ferris wheel at the Santa Monica pier spins high above the water, while park revelers scream with delight riding the roller coaster. Inland from the beach, Third Street Promenade bustles with shoppers and street performers, where every block seems to have a musical or acrobatic act drawing crowds giving Santa Monica both the feeling of a laid-back beach town and a major commercial hub.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions include: Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. There is a guest amenity fee per night which includes: premium high speed wifi for unlimited amount of devices, four hour bicycle usage for any overnight guests, welcome drink upon arrival, daily newspaper, wellness classes offered 3x per week, Illy coffee offered in the lobby, guestroom, or Zest Kitchen (specialty coffees), local calls, and a house car service offering dropoffs and pickups within three miles of the hotel until 9PM daily. Complimentary valet parking for all overnight guests is included with 24 hour usage and unlimited access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Address: 530 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Price Range: ₹ 21,201 - ₹ 40,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a high floor if possible”
  • Beware low shower heads!
  • Broken faucet handle
  • Broken toiletries shelf in shower
  • Recessed shower drain
ATS001, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Street side may be noisy if school is in session.”
782christinep, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High rooms facing the pool area are the best for couples. Suites are very good.”
Lirac, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pick different hotel.”
Betede, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are nice!”
ltdechant, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5