We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Santa Maria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Santa Maria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Santa Maria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

This was one of the Smallest rooms I have ever stayed in! ITTY BITTY TEENY WEENY!! You have no control weather you want Hot Air or Cold Air they have to switch it on the roof, you can not do it on the thermostat in the room. No Fridge. And there was a giant spiderweb above my bed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianvolk20
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This is a no frills option and was about $25 less expensive than the other Motel 6 in Santa Maria at the same time. The phone line was loose and it took an hour to get the free WiFi functioning with a call to the front desk. Otherwise, the service desk was responsive to my requests. There is no controlling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Santa Maria, responded to this review

Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I had looked at this motel before we travelled and decided it wasn't one I wanted to stay in but as the evening drew on and after going to other places that were full we had to reluctantly stay here. I wasn't convinced the sheets had been changed, the towels were thin and the noise from the room above was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Escondido, California
Reviewed 12 October 2015

what a dump, third world accomodations in California, why go to TJ and hassle the border. no carpet, loud AC with no settings, no shampoo, no blow dryer, no wi-fi, it is $2.99 extra and no other low end hotel gives so little. the box my fridge came in had more class. avoid-one star too many-go onto next town and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike m
Ventura County, California
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We needed to stay in Santa Maria for a weekend but when we went to make reservations at the Santa Maria Inn, Holiday Inn. and the Radisson they were already sold out as were many other hotels in Santa Maria. We then decided since we just needed a place to sleep and would be busy during the day we'd better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CART101
Tehachapi, California
Reviewed 4 August 2015

1) STUNK 2) 1st floor you will hear everything. We got the joy of staying under inconsiderate guests who stayed up all night dragging bags, stomping, sliding chair, & slamming doors. Got no sleep. 3) stains on bedding and pillowcases. 4) upgrade means no fridge, coffee pot or microwave. Crappy A/C units. 5) NO coffee until 7. 6) door jams...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vennerz
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to...

Arroyo Grande, California
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Experience - Disgusted. For $160 its the hardest I've been screwed ever. Amenities - That's easy. None. No shampoo, conditioner. Air conditioning broken. Noisy. Want some ice? Nearly a city block walk to the ice machine, the only one is next to the office. Just filthy. Again, probably the worst I've ever seen. I should have slept in my car.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msbslb
Apple Valley, California
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Were were told our room was non smoking but smelled strong of smoke and there were 3 ashtrays in the room. The desk clerk said they had no other rooms but offered us room spray Freeway noise kept us from opening window for air and was still loud with windows closed. Someone knocked on our door four times looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan s
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Maria, responded to this review

Jan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within...

Santa Clara, CA
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This area is popular and hotel/motels fill up quickly. Spent 2 nights at this motel 6 and was a bit surprised at how expensive it was...Over $100/night. We arrived pretty late and all the paperwork was ready for us (Thank You Heather!). The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The facility is dated, no hair dryer or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lelehuna
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

. It look ok from the outside until you walked in the office it smelled like smoke. When u walk in the room it looked clean and smelled nice, but when you took a second look . The bedding was dirty and stained . My friend got bug bits on her arm and back. Lots of construction guys . They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel I
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Maria, responded to this review

Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality rest...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
Holiday Inn Santa Maria
#7 of 21 in Santa Maria
332 reviews
9.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
744 reviews
3.0 km away
Days Inn Santa Maria
Days Inn Santa Maria
#8 of 21 in Santa Maria
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
652 reviews
5.2 km away
Travelodge Santa Maria
Travelodge Santa Maria
#4 of 21 in Santa Maria
597 reviews
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
Candlewood Suites Santa Maria
#5 of 21 in Santa Maria
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Maria

Address: 2040 Preisker Ln, Santa Maria, CA 93454-1123
Region: United States > California > Santa Maria
Price Range: ₹ 4,665 - ₹ 8,617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Motel-6, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Maria Hotel Santa Maria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Santa Maria staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Santa Maria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request the first floor near the office, if you was coffee (it's in the lobby) and you don't want to drag your luggage upstairs.”
sherrys245, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor - End of a wing are quieter.”
523scottm, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor and then at least there is nobody above to make any noise.”
X9919ZDkarenh, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Reconsider staying here even if it is for 1 night.”
Vennerz, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the 101 highway get more noise.”
boazb955, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5