We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Solares

Hotels.comUS$ 89*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 169*
US$ 89*
US$ 91*
US$ 169*
US$ 89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Solares
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Solares
See the most recent reviews
Showing 643: English reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Skip this one folks! Room was poorly renovated and had a strong mildew smell. Super Noisy... the walls are very thin and you can hear all movements from room above. Bathroom had mold on wood trim. I regret this choice! It was a dud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yeline P
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations during your stay with us. Your honest feedback is our call to action to improve in the areas that you mentioned. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We are continually working to improve our guests experience. I hope if your travels bring you back to Santa...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

Alameda, California
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 493georgea
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

Millbrae, California
Reviewed 13 June 2015

New manager since I last stayed, but still a great place! Also new was the front desk person, Jenisis. She is great also, as she is friendly, pleasant, and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent as well, since it is equal-distance from the Boardwalk and Downtown (where there are many restaurants!!!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy Y
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great and informative review. We appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us to improve. Our staff will be pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and Jenesis personally wanted to have me tell you "Thank you". We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for all...

Antioch
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica W
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I am usually patient to inconvenience especially if the staff are genuinely apologetic for their shortcomings. It makes my experience worse when the management makes false accusations and blatant display of rudeness.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jussein M
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of the Days Inn Santa Cruz, I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations during your stay with us. In the hospitality industry, feedback from our guests is important to our goal of always improving how we do business. Your honest feedback is our call to action to improve in the...

Sonoma County, California
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The best thing that is this hotel is only 2 blocks from the boardwalk. The worst part is that the online pictures are photo shopped, balcony views are of neighboring house/trees, homeless people are all around hotel, free breakfast is horrible unless you want waffles everyday, the front desk gave someone else a key card to our room, luckily we...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1MamaBearCubs
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

First off, I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff. It is unacceptable that they gave the wrong room number to another guest. The situation has already been dealt with and I assure you and all future guest that this is not a common occurrence. I'm sorry you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We do offer other...

tracy
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The room had the nastiest odor that would not go away. The carpet was dirty and stained. The bathroom was in mid repair from the towel rack and toilet paper holder falling off The wall. There was a large amount of sheet rock dust AND debris on the floor under the repairs. The repaired areas were not finished or painted....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffcV167GV
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take all guest feedback very seriously. We are continually in the process of improving our guest stay so we will take all your comments into consideration. I apologize that you were not happy with your room and we would of been more than accommodating to move you to another...

Fremont, CA
Reviewed 3 June 2015

My wife daughter and I stayed here 2 years ago and it was lovely. But this time the room wasn't even clean on our arrival, and by that I mean, we were given the keys and found hair in the sink, used soap in the bathtub, an opened box of condoms next to the Gideons' Bible in the bedside table,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with your accommodations. We would have been more than happy to have the chance to remedy the situation. It is unfortunate it was not brought to our attention during your stay. The housekeeping staff has already been notified and I assure...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 June 2015

The bedspread in this supposedly non-smoking room Nr. 110 has a burnt cigarette hole in it and the room reeks of cigarettes. The bathroom had hairs on the floor, the carpet is stained, and the amenities are minimal. Granted they take dogs and we had our small dog with us. With our dog, we always expect to get the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MUNTH
LeslieDaysInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Solares, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you were not happy with your room during your stay. If brought to our attention we definitely would have changed your room and would of liked the chance to remedy the situation. We appreciate all customer feedback negative or positive as it helps us to improve our guests experience. We hope that all our future guests...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.3 km away
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
#48 of 54 in Santa Cruz
153 reviews
0.8 km away
Ocean Pacific Lodge
Ocean Pacific Lodge
#21 of 54 in Santa Cruz
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#26 of 54 in Santa Cruz
189 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
464 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Solares

Address: 600 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5162 (Formerly Days Inn and Suites Santa Cruz)
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: ₹ 6,549 - ₹ 23,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Solares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Solares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Beach Hotel
Santa Cruz Beach Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Solares staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would pick a 2nd or 3rd floor room with a balcony facing the courtyard.”
Seror_Carlos, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend a street facing corner room because of noise concerns if you want to open a door or window.”
MoniClaire, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on the top floor only”
Paul78789, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor allows pets. If you want quiet, try the upstairs. Sans dogs.”
SeaweedSara, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you have a pet, 1st floor room is great for easy access out.”
olgag49, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 89* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 91
Expedia.comUS$ 89
TripAdvisorUS$ 89
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates