We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Solares

    600 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5162
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    US$ 110
    US$ 101
    SAVE US$ 9
    US$ 110
    US$ 101
    SAVE US$ 9
    US$ 110
    US$ 101
    SAVE US$ 9
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good21%
    • Average27%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible18%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 101
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 101
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 101
      View Deal
    View all 16 deals
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (677)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Solares
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 660 reviews

    Reviewed 1 July 2017

    Hotel is a quick 5 minute walk away from the boardwalk and beach, hotel is ok, it needs to be updated but it is ok, wifi is weak if you have more than one device, but place is clean and staff are all nice, one...More

    1  Thank david p
    Response from Osman D, General Manager at Hotel SolaresResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear David P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that our staff satisfied you with their friendliness and cleanliness. We will share your feedback with them as well. If you'll need any further assistance...More

    Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

    The bathroom in our room was disgustingly gross. We asked to have it cleaned while we were in the room, but housekeeping was not available then. The hotel also ran out of toilet paper, tissues and clean towels!! How does this happen??? They were delivered...More

    Thank Debie B
    Response from Osman D, General Manager at Hotel SolaresResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Debie B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are truly sorry we did not meat your expectations during your stay. It looks like we failed in organizing our operation during that time period. We are truly sorry...More

    Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

    I'm really not sure where to start. So let's start with the exterior of the hotel, which is a nice bright color and the courtyard is cool. They have a heated pool and two small hot tubs which is nice. The rooms also have balconies...More

    4  Thank CWat1260
    Response from Osman D, General Manager at Hotel SolaresResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear CWat1260, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. If you would like to discuss the details please feel free to contact me at ozzy@broughtonhotels.com Sincerely,

    Reviewed 25 May 2017

    Although this hotel looks a whole lot better than its surroundings, I was quite disappointed for a couple of reasons: first of all, out of four times that I tried to call the reception from my room, none picked up for the first three times....More

    1  Thank gcolleluori
    Response from Osman D, General Manager at Hotel SolaresResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear gcolleluori, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the bed and the breakfast however I do apologize that you weren't able to reach out to the front desk when you needed it. We do...More

    Reviewed 24 May 2017

    New owners have update the hotel nicely, new modern furniture, carpeting, flooring, beds were great!. We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 30 years, and it was looking pretty bad. We checked it out on line, and saw the updates and...More

    2  Thank Robert H
    Response from Osman D, General Manager at Hotel SolaresResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Robert H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is very pleasant to hear that the changes we brought in were noticed by valuable guests such as yourself. We are working to improve our hotel more and wish...More

    Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
    521 reviews
    #17 of 54 hotels in Santa Cruz
     
    Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
    661 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Capitola
     
    Sea & Sand Inn
    474 reviews
    #1 of 54 hotels in Santa Cruz
     
    Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff
    267 reviews
    #6 of 54 hotels in Santa Cruz
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 97 - US$ 368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 79
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Solares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Santa Cruz
    • Also Known As
    • Days Inn And Suites Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz ,
    • Santa Cruz Beach Hotel ,
    • Santa Cruz Beach Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (61)
    Bathroom (10)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
    521 reviews
    1.58 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
    661 reviews
    4.84 km away
     
    Sea & Sand Inn
    474 reviews
    1.15 km away
     
    Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff
    267 reviews
    2.56 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Saturn Cafe
    210 reviews
    .40 km away
    Zachary's Restaurant
    210 reviews
    .46 km away
    Surfrider Cafe
    138 reviews
    .43 km away
    Hindquarter Bar and Grille
    127 reviews
    .45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk
    2,872 reviews
    .70 km away
    Nickelodeon Theatre
    84 reviews
    .73 km away
    Museum of Art & History
    63 reviews
    .66 km away
    McPherson Center
    7 reviews
    .66 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Chantal M
    25 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Preston M | Reviewed this property |
    Yes they do allow pets, but you may have to pay an additional fee.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "ask for the even number rooms (away from the street)"
    Read review
    "I asked to be near trees."
    Read review
    "If there is nothing else available maybe I would stay here"
    Read review
    "Stay away and find a clean hotel"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing