We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mission Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mission Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Mission Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The service was fantastic, and the location very convenient - it was only a 10 minute walk to the bus stop, and a 20 minute walk to the beach promenade. The room was very comfortable and there was breakfast available every morning. The wifi in the room was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabine B
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The unthinkable happened -- my girlfriend and I both thought the bed was very comfortable. That has never happened before. In addition, the room appears to have been refurbished recently with new carpet, paint, shower curtain, etc. The included breakfast was good, including 4 kinds of cold cereal, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit (cut and whole), juice, and coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sudenym
San Mateo, California, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a motel (not a hotel)--but as far as motels go, this is very nice and very clean. The rooms are completely renovated and look like they belong to a nice hotel. The front desk employees were very friendly and made the checkin and checkout quick and easy. The location is a bit off the beaten path--a bit far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessie R
Monterey County, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We had an awesome time for a one night stay. We stayed in a single king bed room on the second floor on the corner #124. Hotel was very quiet. We could hear some noise from the street but it wasn't too bad. Heater was pretty loud but once we got to sleep we didn't notice and the room kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review Mission Inn. Your review is music to my ears, since our number one priority is to please our guests and to improve each and every day. Again, thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmly, Naomi, Mission Inn

Morton, Illinois
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I love staying at this motel. It is surrounded by trees & gardens. Very clean rooms and friendly. Economical. The continental breakfast is yummy. They provide a list of good restaurants so you don't have to search for dinner. The hot tub is locked so that only hotel guests have access. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldNativeCalifornian
Kenn C, Owner at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mission Inn! I am so glad you were happy with our hotel and hope you will visit us again soon. Warmly, Naomi, Mission Inn

Novato, California
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Have stayed here several times, last weekend being the most recent. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. The rooms are exceptionally clean, modern, well-appointed, with very comfortable beds. The free breakfast is great and varied (we have both vegetarian and gluten-intolerant family members and there plenty of choices for everyone). Every staff member we have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank landrulianda
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We value the comfort of our guests above all else and when we succeed we are delighted. Your patronage is so appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warmly, Kenn Clark

Larkspur, Colorado
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I had some work to do upon arrival so I enjoyed my big room and a place to set up my laptop. I did not use the hot tub as it seemed like it needed a drain and refill but the courtyard was cute and fun place to have a picnic. I had a quiet rest and this place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oceandweller7
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review Mission Inn. Please come again soon! Warmly, Kenn Clark

West Columbia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Quick check-in, friendly staff, clean room, fine breakfast, inner courtyard with tables and chairs for family and friends to gather; plenty of restaurants nearby for easy-access dining; smoking at the end of the parking lot where chairs and a table are placed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gretz46
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at Mission Inn. We work hard to make our guests happy and invite you to come again soon, as we continue to update and improve our property. Warmly, Kenn Clark

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Compared to the other hotels I looked up this seemed like the best value. I was not disappointed. It's clean, staff was friendly, and it's about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach. There is a grocery store close by and a 24 hour donut shop across the street. Yikes. The breakfast was fine. Hard boiled eggs, some fruit, bagels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Csharp12
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at Mission Inn and for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warmly, Kenn Clark

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We had three nights here and based on traveller reviews asked for a first floor room at the back of the property away from the busy main road. It was one of the larger rooms (140) and was spacious enough for us. The accommodation was fine and there was a limited daily breakfast included. On location I would say it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Segaria226
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mission Inn. We value our guests satisfaction above anything else and are so glad we succeeded with you! Please come stay with us again the next time you're in Santa Cruz! Warmly, Kenn Clark

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
3.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 54 in Santa Cruz
460 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz
8.5 km away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
1.9 km away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#4 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
53 spacious and accommodating guest rooms include in-room coffee, complimentary continental breakfast, cable TV, HBO, air conditioning and high speed internet. Most rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Closest hotel to UCSC. Only five minutes to the Santa Cruz Beach and Boardwalk, beaches, downtown and several restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Inn

Address: 2250 Mission Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: ₹ 7,853 - ₹ 16,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mission Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mission Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mission Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room in the back, away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles JessieR431, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I liked all of the rooms as I could park right outside”
 of 5 bubbles Oceandweller7, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor best”
 of 5 bubbles mytythor, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator to the rooms on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ValleyTraveler916, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only recommendation would be to ask for a room near the back....the street might be a bit noisy (it is highway one)”
 of 5 bubbles bjl2112s, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5