We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel E Real

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel E Real
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel E Real
 Click to rate
Waterford, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Interesting hotel in it's location. Depending on your travel direction, you might need to do a u-turn to get to it. That's the start of things being backwards. When I opened the room door and went to turn on the lights, i noticed the switch was upside down so I thought odd but maybe there's another switch but no there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review

Michael, Here at Hotel E Real, we strive to continuously make an effort to improve our accommodations. Therefore, we appreciate any and all valuable feedback from our guests. Thank you for sharing your comments with us so we can continue to find ways to make any future visits even better. We apologize for the light switches and shower handle being...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Overall feel of a run-down place Pros - Sleep quality - a decent bed! - Location - plenty of nearby eateries Cons - Dirty carpet, upholstery - Noisy with repair work throughout the week - No proper breakfast -

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohnish j
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review

It is great to hear you appreciated your comfortable bed and slept well during your stay with us. In addition, we are glad you were pleased with our location and all it has to offer. However, we are sorry you were not satisfied with other aspects of your stay. We will take each of your concerns into consideration as we...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This motel at the west end of Santa Clara is located beside the Lawrence Expressway. If you sleep soundly or wear ear plugs, this should not be a problem, but light sleepers and folks used to country quiet may be disturbed. (On the other hand, proximity to the expressway makes the location convenient to everywhere else.) Once upon a time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank forthwrite
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at the Hotel Ereal Santa Clara. 31/3-4/4 2016. Very polite staff. Small issue with my booking which was very quickly sorted out. If you look at the photos it is more of a motel. To me a hotel has indoor corridors. Anyhoo.... the room was very hotel like clean tidy and plenty of towels. Nice bedding etc. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dylln B
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have invested heavily in updating this property, and are glad you enjoyed the new bedding, towels, and our location to so many unique restaurants. Our staff takes pride in providing excellent customer service. We hope you come back and see us again when you are visiting Santa Clara.

Twizel, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 March 2016

when I booked this place, I saw a big room, with a table in the photo. but when I checked in, I was referred to a room behind the counter, it was really tiny and had no tables. it was really shocking. then I found out the wifi connnection is not really working and complained and was sent to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank predpred
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

They overbooked when I had a reservation and the only room left was a room they were storing boxes and luggage Since it was the only room for 30 miles I took it Got to the room and the sheets were dirty which they had to change The staff was apologetic and nice and cut the rate in half otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

After experiencing my worst nightmare at the Hotel Elan in San Jose, I was able to sleep peacefully knowing my family (including 3 children) were in a clean, safe, newly remodeled & conveniently located hotel which is near everything you could possibly need during your stay. Whether you're on business, visiting family or friends, sight seeing, or attending an event...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bossy408
Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We had a last minute situation at home during our remodel that we had to pack up the dogs and leave for a night. I called Vagabond to see if they had a room available and that we had pets. They charge per pet, which is a lot. If we had any other options I would of left, paid way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcjetskier
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review

rcjetskier, I'm troubled by your stay with us, and would like to investigate and discuss the issues you encountered during your stay. Over the next few months the updates that will be coming to our rooms and the culture we are working to instill are not represented in your experience, and as such I would like to speak with you...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 28 November 2015

The apologetic receptionist is the only thing keeping me from giving this place a 1 star review. Hmm, where to begin. First off, the only reason why I booked this hotel (despite all the negative reviews...yes I was forewarned) was because they had a king bed available. As a 6'7" giant of a human being, my feet hang off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brlawson
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review

brlawson, This is absolutely not what we want for our guests. The experience you had is not part of the new culture we are bringing to our hotel, and as such I would like nothing more than to resolve this issue with you personally. Please reach out to me directly at spaulk@hotelhosts.com so that we can discuss this matter further....

Hayfork, California
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Room marginally clean, broken bedside lamp, ants in bathroom, bathroom smelled of mold, carpets dirty, breakfast was abysmal (including juice which had turned) front desk clerk not friendly, no shampoo or soap replacement second day. When we checked in, the desk clerk informed us that there would be a $10 per night additional charge for amenities, to cover the cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
GuestRelationsDept, General Manager at Hotel E Real, responded to this review

Kathleen, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We strive to give all of our guests an amazing experience, and I can see that you feel let down. I would be more than happy to discuss this with you personally, at anytime. You can find my direct email on the hotel's...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
2.1 km away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#12 of 32 in Santa Clara
144 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#19 of 32 in Santa Clara
48 reviews
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location and friendly service! Close to Great America Theme Park, Winchester Mystery House, Downtown, Santa Cruz Boardwalk, Santa Clara University, Stanford University, and the San Jose Airport. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Free Breakfast, In-room coffee, Microwave and Refrigerator available, Free Newspaper, Swimming Pool, and On-site Restaurant. Great value - visit us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel E Real

Address: 3580 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-2136 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Santa Clara)
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Price Range: ₹ 7,313 - ₹ 11,742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel E Real 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel E Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Vagabond Hotel Santa Clara
Vagabond Motel Santa Clara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel E Real staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel E Real staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Farthest one away from the expressway”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmO4232PM, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East side second floor rooms would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles forthwrite, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. That's your best bet.”
 of 5 bubbles brlawson, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 741kathleena, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“See the room before you commit”
 of 5 bubbles michaelwD1214IW, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5