We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
Panoramas (39)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We always stay here when visiting our daughter who attends College in Santa Clara. It's a comfortable room convienent to College, San Francisco, and Coast. Highly recommend this hotel. Rooms are comfortable, breakfast yummy, staff very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast has good options - with hot & cold cereal, waffles, eggs, etc. There are lots of restaurants within a couple of blocks as well as a Sprouts and Target store. It's on a busy street but most rooms are back away from the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stumorgan
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you, Stu, for the review! We certainly appreciate all of our guests who take time out of their busy schedule to let others know how well we did.

Carmel, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is a bit on the small side. Sink is in the room instead of the bathroom. The breakfast was fairly decent. Included both hot items and cold ones. Room looks modern and is an ok size for one or two people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arscroggin
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you for responding! Glad we were able to meet your needs - in the future, absolutely let us know how we can exceed them!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked it. My coworker also didn't mind the setup and would also stay here again. One good thing is that I was able to connect to the internet on my Xbox and play online while I worked all week. Yay. That helped waste time

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllisDTrails
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review. There's nothing quite like a little relaxation while working - glad we were able to take care of you!

Mesa, AZ
Reviewed 3 January 2017

When you do a lot of traveling and your travel coordinator books your hotels, sometimes you have to wonder where you are staying and what its going to be like. When I received my hotel info, I was very leary about this place. I don't like outdoor hall ways. When I arrived to the hotel after a long AM flight,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cormanaz
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a positive response! We're always delighted when we can exceed our guest's expectations, but to have surprised you in such a great way is the cherry on top! We look forward to serving you again next time - please make sure to thank your Travel Coordinator for us!

Corona del Mar, California
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Got the job done, nothing fancy, just stayed over for a game, 10 minutes from Levi's Stadium, also near Winchester House, Santa Clara University, airport, and Westfield Mall. Staff was friendly and helpful, has breakfast, pool, work-out room, plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffBransford
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Having the stadium near by is such an advantage - glad it was convenient for you!

Reviewed 28 December 2016

This property met all of our expectations. The staff was exceedingly pleasant. The breakfast was better than what you'll find at most budget motels. The grounds are in great shape. Laundry facilities worked perfectly. The room itself was spacious and very functional. Great location for our needs. Would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us near Santa Clara.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcboy
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Well, I'm not sure if we could have asked for a better review! It warms our hearts to know that the love and care we pour into our property is appreciated by our guests - especially around the holidays. Thanks so much, and we look forward to serving you on your next visit!

Valley Springs
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Job well done, overall results in any business enterprise are generally A reflection of the policies and procedures the owner, and his employees. Refreshing in these times, to see a business well run from top to bottom right down to the cleaning lady great job keep up the good work

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 673ronaldn
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

This is stellar praise for our team, top to bottom, as you say. Much thanks - I'll make sure to pass this along to the whole team!

Fortuna, California, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We used to stay at this hotel when we visited the South Bay... We called a couple months ago and their rates had doubled. Guess what, we didn't stay there. It is a nice quiet BW near or friends and family. There rooms are clean, but not very large. It was convenient to stores etc.. $100 a night was fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Julie, I completely understand the frustration at rising prices. Our weekends are still very low, but the mid-week rates do climb because of the business travel. Keep checking back with us on your next visit!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I visited my employer's Head Office in Santa Clara and stayed at this hotel for nine days. Check-in time is 3 pm and they did not have a room ready when I showed up at 11:30 am. My fault, so I did not mind waiting about 30 min for the room to be ready for me by 12 noon. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam G
Gavin M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Sam, Such a thorough review! I'm proud of my team for meeting all your needs so well, and it sounds like we really fit what you were looking for during an extended stay with us. We look forward to serving you next time you come out our way!

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Accessible Two Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
5.8 km away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,184 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
1.4 km away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#12 of 32 in Santa Clara
144 reviews
4.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara

Address: 1655 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050 (Formerly University Inn)
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Price Range: ₹ 9,092 - ₹ 18,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Ramada Santa Clara
Santa Clara Ramada
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clara
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada
Maryland
4 months ago
Whiteland, Indiana, United States

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from El Camino Real”
 of 5 bubbles JeffBransford, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back of the hotel, off El Camino as far as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 817JulieW817, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms furthest away from El Camina Real are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles samgJ8332ST, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some second floor rooms are pretty far from nearest stairs or elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles handynana1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Outdoor salt water pool and free breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles 171grantp, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5