We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley

Save
Share
859 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$119
Travelocity$119
Priceline$120
Hotels.com$119
eDreams$120
Lol.travel$145
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 36 hotels in Santa Clara
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley in Santa Clara, CA, you're sure to find great value and modern convenience. SureStay® Plus Hotels by Best Western are redefining affordable value through upgraded standards, consistent quality, and great service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
204Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 71
  • 46
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anonymous202222 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
I was given a disabled room to punish me for cancelling a defaulted booking date. The room was dirty. The coffee maker was non-functioning. The receiving staff were mean, unfriendly, and frowned upon my family and I. The coffee machine he brought to replace the broken one was very filthy. There was hair all over the bedsheets.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paresh Patel, Owner at SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley
Responded 10 Jan 2022
Hello Anonymous202222, Thank You for taking the time in sharing your valuable feedback! It's very disappointing to hear that you didn't have a great experience staying with us. It's incredibly important to us that our guests feel well taken care of and I want to apologize sincerely that you did not. I'm very sorry you feel that way but just like what I've explained to you the next morning, it was our last room with a double bed. Since it was a last minute reservation after we informed you that you did not show up on the previous night. We are in the impression that you will understand the situation. We never intend to punish our guests due to their mistake of booking the wrong date. It was only unfortunate that the last 2 bed room available is the ADA. I have shared your comments with our staff so we can learn from what you have experienced and improve our service moving forward. ​I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. ​If we can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Once again, we truly apologize and thank you for sharing your comment. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
fernwah77 wrote a review Sep 2021
San Francisco, California110 contributions66 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This one just a one night stay for work. I had a late night meeting going into an early meeting at this hotel was right in the middle of the two. I got in just after midnight and the check it was fast and friendly. The room was clean and the breakfast to go was great. I will defiantly stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
kward18 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
The fruit Danish in my to-go breakfast was moldy and my apple was rotten. There was no hair dryer, coffee creamer/sugar or extra roll of toilet paper in the room. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were quiet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Daniel C wrote a review Mar 2021
Sunnyvale, United States18 contributions23 helpful votes
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the shower stall needs shelving to place your personal shower products. The only choice I had to place my body wash and shampoo was on the shower floor pan. Ickey poo!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Quest54975276808 wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
got in late; arrived late from the airport; dealt with the front desk who took forever and unfriendly; finally got in the room; get the one with a handicap shower. Too tired to complaint slept in and leave early the next Morning
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley
Responded 15 Mar 2020
We're sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Read more
NikiYH wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
The room is very comfortable and clean. Updated and modern. I was looking forward to my stay and a good night's rest after working 12 hours. The guests above me stayed on the balcony partying and talking very loudly until 2:00am. They left at 5:00am causing a major raucous. I only slept for three hours and had to work another 12 hour day. I was really looking forward to getting a good night's sleep as the rooms are very comfortable, however if the manager can't control the guests by asking them to take the party inside their room at a reasonable hour, it's not worth staying here. I wasn't the only one bothered by the noise. I saw a few people step out of their rooms and look up at the guys partying with complete annoyance. If you're planning a business trip and you need to work the next day, be forewarned. Guests should not have to take make it their responsibility to ask rude guests to be quiet. At the very least, the manager should've have called for assistance out of respect for guests who were also trying to sleep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paresh P, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Good am Mam/Sir Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better.
Read more
William J wrote a review Jan 2020
Kuna, Idaho39 contributions68 helpful votes
Room was clean. Bathroom was very large. Only stayed here one night before departing area. Tiled floors. Would have been nice to have at least a rug in the room. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very nice. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Paresh P, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Good Day Mam/Sir, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
Cheryl M wrote a review Dec 2019
Los Molinos12 contributions2 helpful votes
We did an early check in because of the football game, Easy check in, friendly staff. Rooms are really nice, bed was comfy. I was impressed with it all considering the rate was so low. I recommend this property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paresh P, Owner at SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Good Day Mam/Sir Thank you for choosing our hotel. This review made our day! Hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
cvbbhggvb wrote a review Dec 2019
Mission Viejo, California1 contribution
Outside of hotel is not that impressive, average looking but rooms are nicely remodeled, clean and modern looking. Theres a small check in area where they serve the breakfast, simple and nice just no area to sit and eat but you can grab and go. We were in town visiting family so served our purpose well, would go back again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
albertoO7007NZ wrote a review Nov 2019
Tracy, California1 contribution
The hotel itself is pretty nice and newly renovated The staff tried to be helpful but did not resolve the issue of the heating system which led us to not stay the full planned time This was Thanksgiving night and we came from another city to spend with the family; we got the hotel so we didn’t have to drive back home that same night And planned to leave hotel at check out time, but because of the horrible sleep night we left at 6:00 am
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paresh P, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley
Responded 13 Dec 2019
Dear albertoO7007NZ, Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I assure you that guests satisfaction is our utmost priority. I will look into that specific issue and will fix it immediately as we do not allow such misses in service or amenities to go untreated. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn santa clara hotel santa clara, santa clara days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Mission Inn Santa Clara
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Clara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley
Which popular attractions are close to SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley?
Nearby attractions include Mission Santa Clara de Asis (0.8 km), Santa Clara University (0.8 km), and Statue of Saint Clare (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mio Vicino, Sara's Kitchen, and Kabab & Currys.
Is SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Santa Clara.
Are there any historical sites close to SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Winchester Mystery House (4.1 km), Peralta Adobe and Fallon House Historic Site (4.9 km), and Doña Teodora Alonzo Death Place Historical Marker (6.1 km).
Is SureStay Plus By Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.