We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Austin, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Looks a bit rough from the outside but totally updated on the inside and exceeded my expectations. A bit pricy, but I am not from the area, and it looks like everything is more expensive than I am used to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you again.

Discovery Bay, California
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

My daughter & I stayed here the night of the Taylor Swift concert, so we could avoid crowds of Levi Stadium, parking and Great America crowds. It was about 5 miles away to Levi Stadium which was perfect! We took and dip in the pool, enjoyed fresh cookies and relaxed before concert time. Should have had dinner, lots of restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kfollett
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility during your stay with us. It’s a delight to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast and hot latte and fresh chocolate chip cookies. I hope you had a great time at...

Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We had a ground floor room with two queen beds. Room was a little small, but what made the hotel such a nice place to stay were all of the "other" things --- great breakfast, friendly staff, hotel pool, great location. I would definitely recommend staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you for glowing review! We take pride in our staff and service We always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay . Please comeback and visited us again.

Morro Bay, California
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We had to attend an event in downtown San Jose and chose this hotel for its convenience and because it is a Best Western. It worked out very well and we had a comfortable room. The property is older but well-maintained. The breakfast is included and was especially nice. The breakfast room was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen G
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review! We always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay. Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience during your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We are doing a lot of Best Western properties on our trip and we really liked this one. Checkin was good and the place was very clean. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. Beds were very comfortable and the motel was very quiet. It is close to lots of food choices within walking distance, so you don't have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review! We are appreciative of anyone who takes time to leave a friendly review. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience during your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Cypress, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Hotel was very clean, staff was kind and professional, easy check-in / check-out, breakfast was beautifully presented (although I only had coffee) - it all looked wonderful. Will definitely come back to that hotel. I hope they are all like this!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you for great review! We always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay. Our expanded continental breakfast includes great hot waffles, we also serve hard boiled eggs,coffee, juice, bagels, sausage and egg sandwich, cereals, various pastries . Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer. Hope to see you again...

Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Rooms were adequately furnished in a nicely located hotel with a friendly staff at a reasonable price. However, the room smelled musty and grimy. Because the rooms face out on the parking lot, it is very noisy with cars and trucks coming and going. Thus, I rated rooms "poor." I would try another comparably priced place in the area before...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManhattanSmith
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that your stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara was not what you were expecting. We always strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests disappointed in any way. We hope that we will have another opportunity and place you...

murrieta, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I have stayed at this Best Western several times in the past few months and I must say the grounds ars Beautiful.The Grounds are very impressive and th location is perfectly located so that you are within walking distance to many stores and resturants.I travel frequently and I can say that when I am done with my days work it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review! We always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay. Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! Thank You for for your past stays and I hope you continue to stay with us in the future.

Tenino, Washington
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Don't expect super fancy amenities or a romantic atmosphere here but for a layover or a quick business trip or a family visit this BW is clean (even the laundry room and pool area), the bed is comfortable and the breakfast buffet is pretty darn good. Close to SCU and SAP stadium. The decor is a little dated but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shooshoohutton
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review! Please comeback and visit us again.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 26 May 2015

As we drove through Santa Clara we were worried about the neighborhood as we drove through a more run-down and older area. Once we got to the hotel, we felt better about the location as there was a nice outdoor mall area across the street with restaurants and a Target. We read an earlier review about the hotel getting a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kairlotta
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are in the heart of the Silicon Valley and offer reasonable prices compared to other hotels in the neighborhood. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you during your next stay with us.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
0.1 km away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
888 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#12 of 32 in Santa Clara
147 reviews
6.0 km away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,197 reviews
1.1 km away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara

Address: 4341 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Price Range: ₹ 8,377 - ₹ 17,474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Best Western Santa Clara
Santa Clara Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Idaho
Idaho
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles AZbizguy, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I believe upstairs is best”
 of 5 bubbles lino501, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good Room, Good Location on Elcamino Real.”
 of 5 bubbles 761kumaresanm, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upstairs room far away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles FreekwenttTraveler, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles 88zubaira, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5