We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Southern California
Reviewed 2 March 2008

When we arrived the innkeeper quickly showed us to our lovely suite. She told us that the wine hour was in the parlor from 5-6pm; however, we needed to leave for our dinner reservations at 5pm. We asked if we could come down earlier. Without hesitation, she graciously offered to serve us whenever we wanted. After we unpacked a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hisnewsongbird
Old-Yacht-Club-Inn, Owner at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

A stunning review, our treehouse is your treehouse! Thank you so much. We do certainly accommodate people as we are able, and I am thrilled you were able to enjoy some wine and snacks before dinner. Our breakfasts really are delicious and almost everything is made from scratch, from local produce and organic items. Thank you again and hope to...

Hawaii
Reviewed 25 February 2008

This is my favorite b and b and we've stayed in a lot in Santa Barbara. I have had much more expensive b&B suites that impressed me much less. The Innkeeper has a great eye for details and good taste in food. It is more cosy. It was immaculate. I expected less for such a good price. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryannreview
Old-Yacht-Club-Inn, Owner at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

"This is my favorite b and b and we've stayed in a lot in Santa Barbara."-This is just the best compliment for us! Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Thank you also for appreciating our — coziness factor, attention to elegant details/ and for saying that the fooder has a great eye for details and good taste...

san diego
Reviewed 21 February 2008

My husband and I wanted to get a way for a long weekend and stayed at the lovely old yacht club. The room was beautiful the food prepared was awesome. You could tell time and thought went into the preparation. The staff was just wonderful and friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. All in all, we had a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maaryjane
Old-Yacht-Club-Inn, Owner at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review of the Old Yacht Club Inn. We are so delighted that you and your husband experience your guest room to be beautiful and that your food prepared was awesome. We appreciate that you could tell time and thought went into the preparation. We arrive at 8am each morning and make everything from scratch...

Orange County
Reviewed 20 February 2008

My Fiance and I stayed at the Old Yacht Club this past weekend and it was "OK." The inn is located on a quiet street near the beach, but you do not have an ocean view. Unless you like to walk a lot, downtown is about 2-3 miles away. It is near the railroad tracks, but I didn't hear any...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank nightsailing
Old-Yacht-Club-Inn, Owner at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

We're puzzled that you and your fiance experienced your stay at the Old Yacht Club Inn as just OK brecause everything that you point out is so pleasant. You're correct that our inn is located on a quiet street near the beach, and we do not advertise as having ocean views. If we did have ocean views our rates would...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 February 2008

I booked from looking at a bed and breakfast website and from looking at pictures of the Inn on the web, but became very nervous about staying at the Inn after reading some of the horrible reviews on here. After staying at the Inn this past weekend, I felt compelled to write this review in response to those earlier reviews....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tynante
Old-Yacht-Club-Inn, Owner at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful 4 star review of the Old Yacht Club Inn. We are so delighted that you and your husband enjoyed 2 wonderful nights with us and appreciated the charm about the property. Your appreciation that the Inn has retained that original feeling from being a nearly centennial residence, including what...

los angeles, ca
Reviewed 30 January 2008

I took my mother for her birthday. I read the reviews on tripadvisor after I had booked the room. I spent a week upset . Upon arrival I realized my concerns had been ridiculous!! It was a lovely room and main room. The breakfasts were wonderful. We were able to walk to the beach and to restaurants. The decor was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vla48
Old-Yacht-Club-Inn, Owner at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your five star review of the Old Yacht Club Inn.I We are delighted that you and your mother experienced your guest room and our main room to be just lovely. An added plus is that your breakfasts were wonderful too. Mother/daughter walks to the beach and restaurants added to your "terrific stay", and we love...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 January 2008

It was a OK place. This was the first bed and breakfast we stayed in. It was OK (quite expensive.. but santa barbara is generally more expensive). the house had a old feeling to it.. which was nice initially but got to us in the end. Also, the room we were staying was freezing and the staff couldnt adjust the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ThiaTravelvast
Old-Yacht-Club-Inn, Owner at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Old Yacht Club Inn. Our Bed & Breakfast is priced very moderately for the waterfront area in Santa Barbara. Most guests do their research and then book with us. I hope you did to, as Santa Barbara is more expensive than the Desert Hot Springs and Salt Lake City. It's like comparing apples...

San Francisco
Reviewed 17 October 2007

Last minute trip so we booked then read the reviews. We were a bit worried but booked so close that there was no time to cancel without a fee. I'm really glad we didn't. We stayed in the Gallaher room. Private entrance was convenient. We were late arrivals and gaining access was simple. No, the sherry in the room isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mvms
Old-Yacht-Club-Inn, Owner at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out how much you liked our breakfast, bikes, whirlpool tub, and easy parking. Being you were late arrivals it's good to know that gaining access was simple and that the private entrance to your guest room was convenient for you, I apologize that you didn't like the complimentary sherry in your room but happy that you...

San Diego
Reviewed 15 October 2007

Bad, bad, bad. It's old rustic, musty and horrible. Never stay there. The place is overpriced. The breakfast is one of the worst I ever had, we skipped it twice. They could not accomodate my boyfriend who is a vegan but we were still charged. The only good thing is the location. Walking distance to the beach. Stay away!!

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank ykl1020
Old-Yacht-Club-Inn, Owner at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We did some research on room rates in this area as there are multiple properties within blocks of us. We also get quarterly reports from our professional organizations to keep us apprised of rates broken down by area. We are lower than our competitors and have...

Northern Virginia
Reviewed 3 September 2007

Oh, how I wish I had read these reviews before booking! (Smacks herself upon the forehead) Upon check-in, we noted the "social hour" spread in the dining room--cheap box wine in a carafe, Kraft cheddar, pretzels and grapes. Cheap cocktail napkins--no plates. Tiny glasses (heaven forbid you drink more than 3 ounces of their terrible wine. I asked the innkeeper...

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank estella74
Old-Yacht-Club-Inn, Manager at Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals, responded to this review

The Old Yacht Club Inn is located a block from the ocean. We do not advertise having ocean views. We are sorry that you did not like the decor in your room and would have been happy to switch you to a different room, as all of our rooms are decorated differently. As long as we are not sold out...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 km away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#17 of 51 in Santa Barbara
83 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#39 of 51 in Santa Barbara
1,277 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#29 of 51 in Santa Barbara
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#32 of 51 in Santa Barbara
248 reviews
1.8 km away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#12 of 51 in Santa Barbara
1,258 reviews
2.2 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 51 in Santa Barbara
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover our historic Santa Barbara inn and vacation rentals only 1 block from famous East Beach! Cozy rooms at our romantic Old Yacht Club Inn provide modern amenities, whirlpool tubs, and fireplaces, with private entrances and decks. Enjoy complimentary bike rentals, boogie boards, beach towels and beach chairs. Experience turn of the century charm at our Santa Barbara, CA inn and vacation rentals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals

Address: 431 Corona Del Mar, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Price Range: ₹ 12,252 - ₹ 21,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Yacht Club Hotel Santa Barbara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Yacht Club Inn Vacation Rentals staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the Romantic Suite with the shared balcony and whirlpool tub!”
Z3028GUkatew, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“I liked the Jardon room but regret not getting one of the bigger suites!”
  • Bedroom Bed - Full Size
  • Great room decor
Wheresthefood, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Do you remember dial up internet? Well the WIFI here is reminiscent of that. If you really need that, they this is not your place.”
Themysticman, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I am not sure if you can stay in the actual Old Yacht Club Inn, but it looked nicer even though it was locked up when I was there.”
620LindaL, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are up quite a few stairs, but you can request a downstairs room and those only have 4 easy stairs into the room.”
  • cozy bedroom with overhead fan and window shades
  • Outside patio for dining or sitting with umbrellas
  • Jacuzzi tub
  • Vintage sink and wall covering
NLRaddue, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5