We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
 Click to rate
Santa Ana, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tripadvisors did not send reservation to hotel. I spent 45 minutes at front desk and at the end I had to end up paying as a walk in client costing me another $119.00. When I called Tripadvisors to request a refund since they did not send confirmation number to the hotel, a representative "Julliana" advise me that Tripadvisors do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozzyavalos
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Due to a large convention in town, I ended up at this facility. I will give credit that the room was clean. They had serious mosquito issues in the room. There is a major gap under the door to the room that allows all kinds of visitors in since the doors are exposed to the outside. The air handler blows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Great for the price. Rooms were clean and spacious. A lot of renovations going on so there was an odor and trash outside the facility. Service was pretty good. Free parking and breakfast. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snrobinson03
San Diego, California
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The CW Suites has a great location close to John Wayne Airport, free internet, spacious rooms, great staff, and newly remodeled rooms. Breakfast with coffee, juices, milk, eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes is included!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevep450r
Reno/Sparks
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This is a good hotel, at a good price. Clean and comfortable, large rooms. Decent breakfast. The downside maybe is it is really large, could be a lot of walking. I can recommend this hotel to business travelers and families. We used it for a one night stop between Disneyland

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hansen5
cwsuitessantaana, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate any and all feedback as it allow us to further improve the service we offer our guests. Once again, thank you for writing a review.

Superior, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This hotel has a great combination of big hotel accommodations and small hotel feel. The staff members to a person were professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms are under renovation, and the outcome is on par with any corporate hotel around. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with a good sized pool and hot tub. They offer a simple hot make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PatMellen
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay at the CW Suites. We are delight to see that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the current renovations that our hotel is undergoing. Our renovation process should be done shortly; hopefully you will make a trip to this area to see our newly remodeled hotel. Thanks again...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Overall it was good, the only thing I didn't like was the smell of the room, the room had a musty smell to it so I went to buy a room spray to eliminate the smell. Breakfast was good can't complain when it's freshly made. I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcialynn M
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

hank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of the CW Suites John Wayne Airport. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the cooked to order breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future. Again, thank you for writing a review.

Manchester
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I booked through booking.com and used the filters, free parking, free wifi, swimming pool, breakfast and fitness room. This hotel had it all. Rooms were amazing size and clean. Good air conditioning. Breakfast was made to order and you could sit by the pool. Close to Newport Beach and John Wayne airport. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendy22allen
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank for commenting about your stay. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast, WIFI, swimming pool, and fitness room . Once again, thank you for commenting about your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 27 September 2016

I always take some time to brows between the buildings of this hotel and smell the roses, literary! It's hard to find another hotel in this price range with this abundance of roses and other plants on the grounds. Though, my husband likes CW's breakfast more than flowers - it's a full meal made to order (eggs, sausage, pancakes) plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nina V
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We really appreciate your positive comments concerning our amenities, landscape, and breakfast. These are all critical components to a positive guest experience. We hope to see you again soon, and want you to know that we truly value your business.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I was there over Labor Day weekend for a small convention. I found myself going up and down stairs far more often than my bad knee wanted, because the elevator was inconvenient at least 2/3 of the time. The bed was hard, pillows small and uncomfortable. It's a good thing I didn't care about watching TV, because it seemed like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to better our hotel for future guests. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The CW Suites hotel is an atrium-style, 177 all-suite hotel. Hotel offers a courtesy shuttle to John Wayne Orange County Airport, free wireless Internet access and on-site fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport

Address: 2701 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603 (Formerly Quality Suites John Wayne Airport)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Price Range: ₹ 7,236 - ₹ 11,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites John Wayne Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Quality Inn Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Santa Ana
Country Inn And Suites - John Wayne Airport Santa Ana, CA - Orange County
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Jose, California
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book your reservation with another company and not with Tripadvisors.com !!!”
 of 5 bubbles ozzyavalos, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If the sight of renovation bothers you ask for a room away from it. Freeway noise was not an issue”
 of 5 bubbles PatMellen, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You may want to request a low floor and it may be possible to park close to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles wendy22allen, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you like a quite room ask the front desk - all managers are very friendly and care about their customers.”
 of 5 bubbles ninav877, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles JPMAN1, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5